Article Reviews

HP HP Wireless TV Connect

Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
4
13 out of 24(54%)customers would recommend this article to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Wireless TV Connect
Review 1 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RaverTen
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Theres a Much Better device
Date:November 11, 2011
This device is sooooo bulky compare to the Intel WIDI technology. Better Check the 'Push to TV Router' and The Intel Compatible Widi... Its much better than this.... Check it out..
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
leelee
Location: Minnesota
pc to tv wireless connect
Date:October 12, 2011
Purchased from Amazon, spent 1.5 hours on thephone- internet with HP service tec and still could not get it to work. She recommended sending it back as she could not get it working.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jana
Location: st. louis, MO
Perfect Solution
Date:August 22, 2011
I love the wireless connect. It's perfect and was an easy to set up. I'm using it to watch gbtv and to show photos to family.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
turtell
Location: Hutchinson, MN
Video demo
Date:April 1, 2011
Video demo sucks also. Shows you how to plug in 2 cords and that's it. Went to Best Buy to research it and, as always, they stay in business in spite of themselves. Spent $2000 on laptops and you would think I only bought a candybar. Bought a new HP printer also for lower cartridge cost, but the new 901's don't last 1/4th of the old 56 & 57. Got sucked in again.
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
roberto
Location: Chicago, IL
Comparison
Date:January 24, 2011
The HP model is interesting to say the least - it works with 1080p video and the Apple TV version though less expensive only has 720p video. It may be acceptable to some, but my BluRay won't look that good without the 1080p so I'm thinking spend the money now and enjoy much more later....
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
computermom
Purchase information
Date:January 22, 2011
If you click on "buy online" ( upper right hand corner) it brings you to the home and home office page "search" for "wireless tv" all the information including purchase price shows up. I agree with the other review about if this is important to you, hook up your pc or an old pc to your tv and buy a wireless keyboard and mouse. I have the Apple TV and love it. That is only $99 versus $199.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
piper
PRICE
Date:January 20, 2011
THE PRICE IS $199.99 YOU CAN FIND IT IN ACCESORIES
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ronmjks
gadget geek
Date:January 20, 2011
For those of us who think $199 is a too much for the wireless I suggest connecting the PC to the TV directly and then buy a $30 wireless keyboard and mouse to control it. It works for me but I am cheap.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MileHighRoger
Where's the price?
Date:January 20, 2011
I have to agree with the other criticisms of this page. If you follow the link to "specs and pricing" you get everything else but this new item. If you search for it, you get this:
Content starts here
No search results were found that match HP Wireless TV Connect, in Home & Home Office.
The results below are from all of HP United States.
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOOK, before u rant!
Try looking at the directions,,,
Date:January 19, 2011
Hey all of you, try looking straight to the right of this page and you WILL see that there is a place to view the details and the price of the wireless HP TV Connect Adapter,,, Go to the site that HP is directing you to go! It's that simple.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Curious
No Specs/Too Expensive
Date:January 19, 2011
I agree with the earlier comment that HP needs to show the specs on this wireless device. Is it Wireless N or just G? Also, too expensive at $199 for a device that just does what it does. I am not so sure I'd pay even half that much.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hawk
Location: GA
Picture?
Date:January 19, 2011
Not very helpful if there isn't a picture. Fix this and it may help you to sell something.
Review 13 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MO TAHANI
Location: LONDON
AMAZING..
Date:January 18, 2011
IT'S AMAZING.
I WANT TO HAVE ONE FOR MY HOME AND ONE FOR MY DAUGHTER HOME, ONE FOR MY SON HOME.....
THANKS.
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tiktok
Location: Midwest US
Competitor's price is lower
Date:January 18, 2011
Sorry to say but this wireless option is nothing new and the HP competitor's comparable box that I speak of needs only 1 port on computer to output both audio and HD video to function the same exact way, plus the price is lower..peace out lol V^^V
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Destiny
Location: Quinton,Oklahoma
Date:January 18, 2011
I have one like this one And it cost $99.99 at radio Shack
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ragtoprob
Location: cincinnati, OH
It must be free!
Date:January 18, 2011
It must be free!! When will you mail it to me?
How are we to receive it?
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WildClay
Location: Jersey
Here is the Price Info
Date:January 18, 2011
http://www.shopping.hp.com/store/product/product_detail/WY555AA%2523ABC
Not sure why HP did not put this link in the review, it is on their site as well as a lot more detail and the price ($199.99)
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4X HP Customer
Location: Naples, FL
Where's the Beef
Date:January 18, 2011
Why would you place this page/ email I received without a price nor a way to buy. Also that is a bulky box that you have to connect to your mobile laptop in order to connect to TV.
I currently have an HDMI connected to the laptop and use a wireless key board and mouse to accomplish the same thing for $40.
Why would I buy two boxes for $X dollars? I don't see the value prop.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Robert
Location: Denver, CO
The worst presentation
Date:January 18, 2011
The worst presentation I ever saw.
No price could be found.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Wireless TV Connect
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rusty
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Hunt for price
Date:January 18, 2011
Do a search for wireless TV and find $199.99 and free shipping
12next>>