Article Reviews

HP HP Navigator mapping software comes to HP PCs

Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
6 out of 12(50%)customers would recommend this article to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Navigator mapping software comes to HP PCs
Review 1 for HP Navigator mapping software comes to HP PCs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jukf
Location: North Carlonia
Disappointed with GPS
Date:May 5, 2011
The online order site nor the rep on the phone mentioned the embedded GPS works only with a wireless connection and you need to spend an additional 54.99 to get the complete program. This is false advertising since it is incomplete information. The Skyhook program that is also installed is not user friendly and very disappointing.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Navigator mapping software comes to HP PCs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AGENT SeVeN
Location: hoover al
Love this GPS!!! Simply AMAZING!!!"HP Mini 210 ser
Date:January 28, 2011
Overall, this is by far the best GPS I've ever owned an i have a few great screen size fast input with keyboard fastest results with its Intel(R) Atom(TM) N550 (dual core,1.50GHz) + Broadcom(R) Video accelerator + Intel(R) Graphics 3150 you can load other gps softwear that also uses the Embedded GPS module I loaded microsoft streets & trips with GPS an Google Maps with GPS Tracker 24.0 so it like i have three gps systems in one Simply AMAZING.....
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Navigator mapping software comes to HP PCs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sailor Bob
Location: Hawaii
Unsupported HP Marketing Gimmick & Afterthought
Date:January 5, 2011
In my experience, the GPS "module" (just software, really), HP Navigator, and this "Ratings" site are poorly supported afterthoughts, and marketing gimmicks. If HP was really serious about the "module" or software, they would provide documentation, and maybe offer them for sale on their site, instead of just putting out marketing pabulum. Hardware manufactured in China, Customer Support in India, Admin on the Golf Course...where's HP these days?????
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Navigator mapping software comes to HP PCs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eric
Location: Colorado, CO
HPNAVIGATOR product
Date:December 21, 2010
Recenlty I bought HP Mini from Fry's. I found there is a cool application HPNAVIGATOR installed in my mini. Really good stuff, I liked it very much I bought the app. even before initial trial period. It is perfect, no crash, directions are perfect. Accurate routing, I liked it very much. I was a garmin user for a while, some of the features are better than garmin. HPNAVIGATOR really works for me well.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Navigator mapping software comes to HP PCs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travelguy
Location: New York
HP Navigator
Date:December 17, 2010
I have started using HP Navigator on daily basis and it is very good. I use it everywhere, it is perfect and resolution is pretty good. In fact I don't use Google maps anymore because HP Navigator provides all the functionality I need. I have used navigation and searching shops and hotels even when I did not have internet connection. For the price I paid, this is very good. I would strongly recommend this solution.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Navigator mapping software comes to HP PCs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Daveinet
Location: Chicago, IL
Lack of MAP resolution makes program worthless
Date:November 22, 2010
The Zoom VS resolution functions makes the mapping completely worthless. I have a 14" screen with plenty of space on the page for detail. As soon as I zoom out even the least little bit, all the streets disappear. It is impossible to get any perspective of your location by zooming out.
Whoever designed this software is a complete idiot. Obviously, they never tried to use it, or they would realize the zoom out drops the secondary roads way to soon. There is no way to increase the detail. This is a worthless program and not worth the space it takes up on the hard drive.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Navigator mapping software comes to HP PCs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jumper
Location: LA
Date:November 10, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 8 for HP Navigator mapping software comes to HP PCs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amjjad saidam
1234amjjad
Date:October 16, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Navigator mapping software comes to HP PCs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
haiser
Location: chile
donde esta HP NAVIGATOR
Date:October 13, 2010
si yo reinstalo windows a mi laptop... y quiero volver a tener el HP NAVIGATOR... DE DONDE LO SACO???
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Navigator mapping software comes to HP PCs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nclady
Location: Greensboro, NC
Where is the manual for HP Navigator?
Date:September 1, 2010
Just got an HP Mini, and discovered it has HP Navigator. Hello - HOW DO YOU USE THIS?????
Are there any instructions? How about a manual? I've never had nor used any kind of GPS system before, so I don't have a clue. If anyone is "out there" that can direct me to instructions or can give me basic info on this program (step-by-step, please), I would really appreciate it.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Navigator mapping software comes to HP PCs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aida
Location: Munich , Germany
Date:August 21, 2010
Was not aware of it at the time of purchase and
therefore even more disappointed later after I
found out that the hp navigator has only US
maps. I am sorry that I bought it.
Munich, Germany
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Navigator mapping software comes to HP PCs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cybirian
Location: Amsterdam, NL
HP Navigator only US maps!
Date:July 27, 2010
It is sad to find only US maps with the HP Navigator
5 of 6 found this review helpful.