Article Reviews

HP The Art of HP Audio

Average Customer Rating:
2.957 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
13
31 out of 47(66%)customers would recommend this article to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Art of HP Audio
Review 1 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Music Monkey
Location: Dallas-Ft Worth, Teaxas METRO PLEX
best purchase ever
Date:January 19, 2013
I love fine Jazz,Symphonies,Country,Hip but not hiphop, it stinks,rock n roll,The Really Fun stuff.
I like light, I like a great beat.I love a strong Full sound that JUST WAKES YOU UP INSIDE......
.Later!! BUT When all is said and done "IT` my new Hp Notebook laptop I Truely Love!!
THE MUSIC MONKEY
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
webjunky
not so good
Date:October 25, 2012
i didn't notice anything better about my new Hp Desktop with "Beats" audio but noticed the keyboard with the "B" missing, oh, never mind, there it is, with a different color.
how dumb!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
manoman
Location: San Antonio, TX
USELESS
Date:October 16, 2012
There is nothing that tells me how to best use this system. Must have been written by someone - thinking what??? Think about what the customer needs to know - is that asking for too much?
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fmny
Location: ny ny
waist of my time
Date:October 13, 2012
this is what everyone said not helpful just a advertisement
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
j.b.w
Location: Syracuse, NY
????
Date:October 6, 2012
When I bought the computer I had not heard of beats audio. The only difference I found was a stupid trade mark on the B key of the keyboard. Since I am not a touch type type I had to toss that keyboard. So what does it do and is it doing it? This "article" didn't help a bit. It just reminded me that I might have paid extra for something worthless.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mlj_
Location: New England
Glad I'm not the only one ...
Date:September 22, 2012
Glad I'm not the only one that thought this was a useless ad. But check out the Alicia Key's video. Not much to say about beats audio but she is passionate about her music. Good to hear her.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Confused
Date:September 1, 2012
This page is just an ad. It tells what Beats Audio is, but nothing about how I can use it on my computer. Not helpful at all.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Natus XCVI
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Useless Ad
Date:August 22, 2012
After buying my HP they emailed me a link to this page under the image "See how beats audio works". It's just a lame ad hyping beats without explaining how they actually integrate the audio systems into HP's PC's.
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KDCinTX
Location: Texas
HUH??
Date:August 7, 2012
I clicked on a link in an HP email to learn about beats audio. This article doesn't tell me anything about how to use beats audio on my new HP desktop. It's an advertisement for something I already have.
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
arosemena
Location: Miami, FL
How to set it up.
Date:August 4, 2012
This page is an advertising. I does not help me get the sound out of my computer. I presently have a monitor with built in speakers through HDMI. I have not been able to add a sub woofer. Nothing I tried works.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EuroNerd
Location: Rogersville, MO
Beats
Date:July 13, 2012
I have noticed that the beats that come through my DV6 are not as good as my friends Beats Studios, and when I turn off the Beats function on my laptop, the sound is even worse than a Dell Inspiron from 2005. So I honestly think that HP is making the audio without the Beats much worse, and not really giving you the full beats experience.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLANE
Location: Indiana`
Beats Audio
Date:July 13, 2012
Although I was expecting a more customizable sound... with possibly even some other program, i guess i was over expecting, I am still very impressed with the beats audio.. no dissapointment.. I have never heard another laptop this loud.. dv7 with beats audio, the way to go.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HP4gotMe
Location: Burlington, Vermont
Beats Audio on dv6 beats competition
Date:June 23, 2012
I've got a dv6-6b26us with BeatsAudio AND I installed DFX. For a laptop at this price ($430 on sale @ Staples), I cannot complain - the speakers sound better than those on any other brand at this price level.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ziggity
Location: IOWA
Beats Audio
Date:June 4, 2012
The beats audio on my new dv7 is probably the best audio I have heard on a laptop (through the laptop speakers). the auido definaly blows my previous laptops out of the water...... So far this is an exceptional system for the cost.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mark
Location: MA
Beats Audio is Okay
Date:May 19, 2012
I wasn't expecting full range home theater sound from the laptop but the sound is good compared to other laptops. You can't expect miracles.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Denny
Beats Audio
Date:May 15, 2012
I expected more.Its ok.Its just sounds ok.Nothing awesome like I thought it would be.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grandpa1948
Location: Miami,Fla
Dissapointed by Beat
Date:May 15, 2012
All about Beat is hype.I bought a desktop with Beat,believing i was gonna get premium sound frpm integrated,i was wrong.I hat to turn off Beat,in order to have a decent sound.I added DFX sound enhancer,and to my surprise sounds better(with Beat off).
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jon B
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
BEATS Audio and Pavilion dv6
Date:May 13, 2012
I am not an audiophile, but I do listent to lots of music (all types) on a quality home theater sound system and premium car audio system. I have to beleive that foks who feel BEATS audio is not worth the money have either not turned it on, or have not plugged in their headphones. BEATS gives you pre-set settings as well as all kinds of equalizer adjustments that you can easliy make. General settings are included for music, voice, and movie. Graphic equalizer settings are available for noise reduction, in -ear, and passive.
All this said, I can relate to the laptop computer speakers not being that great. My old 2 speaker Pavilion zv5000 Harmon/Kardons with Soundmax sounds almost as good. Folks do need to undestand that a subwoofer is not part of the dv6 package as I understand it. The larger dv7 has the subwoofer. I have not listened to it to determine its effectiveness.
I give BEATS two thumbs up. Along with the other features my HP dv6 offers, it clearly was the best deal out there for a high performance laptop. No buyer's remorse here.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
salty
Location: central US
disappointed with Beats
Date:May 13, 2012
I was expecting more. It's NOT crisp or clear with some distortion at the loudest. I need an easy way to adjust the structure of the sound but haven't found a way yet,,,, still getting to know the computer. I love everything else about my HP though and it does surpass my old HP from 2007, sound and programs. I must say, with headphones, I had more volumne. But I bought this so I wouldn't have to use headphones.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Art of HP Audio
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tomjw217
Location: Memphis TN
Beats Audion Beats What?
Date:May 6, 2012
All I can say for Beats Audio after owning this computer for a month or so is that it flawlessly captures all the nuances of 1940's AM radio.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
123next>>