Article Reviews

HP HP United States - Computers, Laptops, Servers, Printers and more

Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 out of 8(88%)customers would recommend this article to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP United States - Computers, Laptops, Servers, Printers and more
Review 1 for HP United States - Computers, Laptops, Servers, Printers and more
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buddy
Worst purchase ever
Date:December 12, 2012
In general the reviews convinced me to just return the printer to the store from which I made the purchase!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP United States - Computers, Laptops, Servers, Printers and more
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mark
Location: Massachusetts
Two sided printing page order is skewed
Date:August 20, 2011
I've been trying for 12 hours to get two-sided printing to work on this E710A printer. I tried using the Manual Two-Sided print command. I tried printing odd pages then even pages. Each time the even pages print in reverse order. Which means I have to re-sort the pages before puttiing them back in the paper tray to print the second side. HP chat support told me I was putting the paper in the wrong way. I've updated drivers and firmware. Surely, HP has a solution to this problem.... I wish someone would let me know what it is... Or maybe I'll just take it back to the store. Printers should work without all of this hassle.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP United States - Computers, Laptops, Servers, Printers and more
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Danielle
Location: Canada
Good video
Date:August 1, 2011
Thank you so much. I tried to figure it out on my own and could not. The video was easy to figure out, but the video did have glitches.
Review 4 for HP United States - Computers, Laptops, Servers, Printers and more
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
David
Location: Augusta, GA
Not so great.
Date:June 27, 2011
Couldn't get video to work. Text was so small that I had to increase magnification to 265%. Tried method printed so tiny on screen. Tried to print odd number of pages, instructions didn't address this, and it didn't work. Reminds me of the Officejet 7300 that I bought. I upgraded Windows shortly afterword and the new HP driver said it no longer supported duplex printing. It's nice to have a duplexer on your printer but still have to print two sided manually. Years ago, I thought of HP as the defacto standard of quality. They've slipped quite aways since then:-(
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP United States - Computers, Laptops, Servers, Printers and more
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeCal
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I Finally Understand
Date:May 10, 2011
The video on two-sided printing was excellent! It showed just the right amount of detail for two-sided printing no matter what type of printer you have. I never understood how to do this on my home printer, now it is totally clear. Thank you HP!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP United States - Computers, Laptops, Servers, Printers and more
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mindy
Location: Jupiter, FL
PC vs Mac
Date:January 24, 2011
I have owned a HP printer and owned PCs prior to buying a Mac.. But since buying my Mac I can't print on both sides of paper, no option for Word or when printing from other sources.. I only found that Adobe I have to print odd/even pages, doesn't bother me, but theres no option to even do that when printing from other sources.. So I recommend for PC, maybe not so much for Mac..
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP United States - Computers, Laptops, Servers, Printers and more
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophie
Helpful tip
Date:April 20, 2010
This printing tip was very useful. LIked having the video explaining the whole process.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP United States - Computers, Laptops, Servers, Printers and more
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karene
Location: Orangeville, Utah
Great Article
Date:March 6, 2010
I have done some printing manually on both sides
but did not realize there was information about this or that a home printer could possibly do this automatically. I think this is exciting to have all this information given.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.