Article Reviews

HP Print 4x 6 and 5x 7 photos

Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
3 out of 8(38%)customers would recommend this article to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Print 4x 6 and 5x 7 photos
Review 1 for Print 4x 6 and 5x 7 photos
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Az-iMark
Location: Tucson, AZ
Good article
Date:January 28, 2013
This article is helpful I thought. I had never edited or print any photos directly from my printer (HP Photosmart 7510), which prints great pictures from my computer. No problem doing so at all, 8 x 10, 5 x 7, or 4 x 6. As the article reports, photo printing as well as editing, if necessary, can also be accomplished from the printer's control panel. I found this to be an easy solution and the picture prints were great. I've been impressed by the capabilities this printer offers.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Print 4x 6 and 5x 7 photos
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dado
Location: South Carolina
Disappointed with performance of printer HP 4620
Date:December 27, 2012
I was not alerted when I needed to replace ink. Used much paper trying to discover what was wrong that I was not getting my docments in color.
Will print photo only on 8x10 inch photo paper, a waste of $. I must purchase another item to print photos???? I will not purchase another HP item.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Print 4x 6 and 5x 7 photos
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vanefds
Not helpful
Date:November 4, 2012
It doesnt say how to print photos from your computer. Not helpful and disappointed about the reviews and how the HP team does nothing about it. Losing one client at a time.
14 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Print 4x 6 and 5x 7 photos
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dcavana
Location: Florida
Done with HP
Date:October 31, 2012
My last HP would not scan to Mac, so when I went to replace, I had planned on another brand. I was talked into another HP by a sales person, stating that the quality of this printer was much better than the last printer I had. Out of the box it worked well. Not even a month later and I can no longer print from the dedicated photo tray. It will only print 8 x 10s. I will return the printer and never buy HP again. No wonder their stock is tanking.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Print 4x 6 and 5x 7 photos
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stan
NOT SMART
Date:October 25, 2012
The driver does NOT allow you to print on 5x7 or 4x6 paper. It only prints on 8 1/2 x 11 paper.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Print 4x 6 and 5x 7 photos
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
machogirl
4x6 photo tray
Date:September 22, 2012
My printer will not grab the photo paper from photo tray, grabs from plain paper tray
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Print 4x 6 and 5x 7 photos
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mvan
not complete
Date:June 24, 2012
i agree with the previous reviewer - don't know how to print 4x6 from the computer.
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Print 4x 6 and 5x 7 photos
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Old Codger
unhelpful
Date:June 11, 2012
Did not explain how to print 4x6 photos from emails on 4x6 photo paper...
8 of 16 found this review helpful.