Article Reviews

HP LightScribe

Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)customers would recommend this article to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LightScribe
Review 1 for LightScribe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MikeG
Location: Orchard Park, NY
Getting darker Images with LightSribe
Date:July 24, 2012
We have been using LightScribe for a LONG time and found that at first the images and/or titles looked too light. Through a imagination thought we tried running it through the process again and found out that it uses index marks on the inner edge of the disk and it came out a little darker. Another run through and it was darker still.
This does cost another 10 - 15 minutes, but it works. We were making 90+ disks of 50's music for my 50th class reunion and using 3 computers with LightSribe drives. Two desktop computers had 2 drives, a laptop had one so we were writing and double 'labeling' at a good rate.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LightScribe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silverado
Location: N.H.
Great
Date:December 31, 2011
I have never had problem with Lightscribe from day one . All updates were found for free on HP Website.
The colored Lightscribe discs that I found were great and came in a multitoude of colors at Staples .
The software that I did find was Media Now for Lightscribe that also worked great , but the HP software worked just as well .
You may use up and waste some discs , but that is the breaks when trying something new ..
Keep trying as it works great and colored disc can be found . And not at Wal-Mart but at Staples Ect.
Good Luck All
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LightScribe
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
crazy
Location: Boca Raton Florida
H/P Pavillion
Date:August 29, 2011
I can not burn lightscribe disc on my h/p pavillion
Any help would be appreciated.
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LightScribe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Benoliwal
Location: Denver, CO
First use of Lightscribe
Date:June 15, 2011
With my HP Pavilion I used Lightscribe to label my copy of Windows 7 that I downloaded from my Windows 7 account in' iso' format. Even though the labeling is light shade of black it nevertheless served the purpose well of labeling.
It did not take any significant time to turn the DVD+R disk over and right the label with simple identifying text. I suppose those who want to do graphics might have a learning curve, I for one would not go back to the paper labels.
Since I am not super picky, Lightscribe serves my needs quite well.
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LightScribe
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DaTruth
Location: Hawaii
Better Choices
Date:February 6, 2011
HP lightscribe disks work with some HP lightscribe computers and not others. All other brands of lightscribe work fine. Called HP for support and they wanted to charge me $40 to update the driver.. ALL drivers are updated yet LS doesnt work with HP LS disks... So good way to loose future sales (forever).
LS is very slow, graphics are not very clear... and images can smudge. 20-25 Minutes to make a label can seem like an eternity, and disks are expensive.
Great idea, poor execution, quality, and pricings.
25 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LightScribe
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chuck
Lightscribe..very light
Date:December 15, 2010
Lightscribe is very easy to use. Unfortunately, I didn't find any helpful hints about image appearances...and how to enhance them. I want to be able to create images that are easier to see.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LightScribe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jescor
perfiect
Date:December 10, 2010
work good like it no more pill and stick. must buy
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LightScribe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WILMER CASTILLO
Location: VENEZUELA TUCUPITA
Date:October 22, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LightScribe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Linnie
Location: Marietta, Ga.
lightScribe Is Fun and Handy
Date:October 7, 2010
I enjoy useing my lightScribe however the patterns come out too light. The words are not always visable. Wish the disks came in white or silver.
They never come out looking like the picture, always much lighter.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LightScribe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ginacann
Location: pittsburg california
WOW
Date:September 22, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
2 of 10 found this review helpful.