Article Reviews

HP HP MediaSmart software Photo

Average Customer Rating:
2.3 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
5 out of 10(50%)customers would recommend this article to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP MediaSmart software Photo
Review 1 for HP MediaSmart software Photo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
movingmanca
Location: VANCOUVER bc
Smart Media Photo Sucks
Date:October 28, 2010
I've read some of the review here and I can but concur with what I see. It did not import all my photos. It clears the tags so it is virtually impossible to tag more than one photo. and there is nowhere I can find answers to these problems. I think I will uninstall it ang go back to using Adobe Photo Shop as I know it works
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP MediaSmart software Photo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
longnguyenhuu
Location: New York, NY
Best Purchase Ever
Date:September 29, 2010
wertgetrgweqrgwearqwaergvqwgvrawevraesvrawervwqerwervwer
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP MediaSmart software Photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Newby
Not the best.
Date:September 27, 2010
Can someone please tell me how I managed to lose the link to my photos in HP Mediasmart software? I had access to all my photos and made slideshoes, but for some reason I can't access any of this anymore. I can't find the slideshow files either. The photos are still on my PC but they are not talking to HP mediasmart.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP MediaSmart software Photo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Robert Evan
Location: Williams, AZ
Disappointed
Date:September 7, 2010
Have laptop 3186cl and mediasmart photo very difficult to work with. Thought maybe update would help, but can't seem to update to v.4.0.1.3911.
Bob
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP MediaSmart software Photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disgusted
Bad, bad software
Date:August 25, 2010
I am simply trying to print a photo -- nothing complicated, just print a stupid photo, from an HP desktop through this HP software, to an HP printer. I click "print" -- and the FAX window opens. Then I get a little message in the upper left corner saying "print job submitted" -- and nothing happens. And nothing. And nothing. And there is no help.
JUST PRINT MY STUPID PICTURE!!! Why should this be a problem???
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP MediaSmart software Photo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rossco
Burn DVD
Date:August 10, 2010
How do you burn a slide show to a DVD,I have tryed every thing there is no help menu so this is my last resort.
Review 7 for HP MediaSmart software Photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
eric
Location: NJ
select all
Date:August 3, 2010
You should have a setect all so you don't have to click on each photo to make a DVD of a folder . If you do have a way I can't find how to. Your ways to find info is not that good also. My last HP PC photo software work fine.I do not want to have to pick each photo one at a time . Can this software do this??? If so where do we find info???
Review 8 for HP MediaSmart software Photo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Online Customer
Date:July 26, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 9 for HP MediaSmart software Photo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wexsnu
Location: London
Very dissapponted HP Media Smart Photo
Date:June 5, 2010
I bought a brand new HP Envy 13 laptop. It has been a major disappointment on several grounds. Regarding HP Media Smart Photo in particular, which comes installed and set as the default program to open photos, it is absolutely a waste of time. I thought I was alone on that experience but I'm seeing in HP’s website that other people have the same disappointment with HP for the same reasons. It is incredible that it takes 20 seconds to open one photo, whereas Microsoft Picture Manager opens it automatically! And with HP Smart Photo one cannot display several photos. One has to close the software and re-opening it to display another photo.... I cannot see why HP decided to create such inconvenience to its customers, especially where there are simpler solutions that don’t involve additional cost to the user of Microsoft Office package and that don’t create unnecessary items slowing down the computer and taking space on the disk!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP MediaSmart software Photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
austintx
Location: Austin, TX
MediaSmart Photo Difficult to Use
Date:May 18, 2010
I just started using my HP Pavilion about a day ago, and have to say I'm very disappointed so far with the photo software. I have thousands of photos, all arranged a folder within a folder within a folder, but when MediaSmart pulls up my folders, it just shows them all side by side, leaving hundreds of pictures to sift through.
It's so much easier to open up My Computer and find the files that way. I also am not quite sure how my photo library was imported to MediaSmart - I thought all of the photos were in there, but I've realized a few folders are missing. The only way to add the missing pictures has been to open them from an outside program one by one - pretty ridiculous. I haven't yet determined how to import a full file into the program or customize the layout/view.
If there's an easier way to use the program, it definitely isn't clear!