Article Reviews

HP Hp QuickWeb

Average Customer Rating:
3.646 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
6
35 out of 48(73%)customers would recommend this article to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hp QuickWeb
Review 1 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carl
Location: Stockholm
Connection via mobile internet
Date:February 16, 2013
Quick web is great but I got problem with I tryied to connect to internet using mobile internet.
There is only 2 aconnection alternatives: WiFi and with cable.
Mobile internet uses a USB-modem. The question is how to be connected then?
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no one
I AM USING QUICK WEB
Date:January 3, 2013
it olny comes with certain modles so try it :P....
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meh1
Details lacking and failure
Date:December 24, 2012
It would be nice if you showed what the quickweb button looked like and if the video would work.
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ORLOX93
Location: Colombia
It's really good
Date:December 22, 2012
I really like quick web, but i think it needs a media player, it reads my cd, but can't play it.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
G111
Quickweb is great
Date:June 3, 2012
Pleasantly surprised by QuickWeb. It was not advertised on the unit or any of the documentation. My only criticism is that I would like HP to add a media player (I think they had this before).
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
timmeeh21
great
Date:April 20, 2012
the program quickweb itself is a good program but with my laptop it only starts randomly it doesn't start itself , with that being said its still a very good application
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HP PG6
Location: Eskisehir TR
Super!
Date:March 23, 2012
Its basic and smart i love it <3 just start and enjoy speed
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bhbbhbhbhb
terrible
Date:March 21, 2012
i am so angry i have to deal with this desktop. its confusing and not well layed out and I HATE IT iwant my old desktop back.
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DedicatedHPUser
I LOVE IT
Date:March 3, 2012
I love this program. Especially with my busy time as a medical student, studying, working in clinicals. This program allows me to access my usb, web, music immediately without the hassle of waiting an extra 2 minutes for windows to start. My time is precious and this saves me so much time. I have a tablet pc, so this program is definitely exceptional and accessible with touch screen. Love it, Love it, Love it.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HP_REALLY
Location: AZ
Quickweb Feedback
Date:February 18, 2012
First I've been a Dell guy forever.
Having said that my new company uses HP.
I was just issued an HP ProBook 6555b.
I must admit I've never seen a PC with a with feature like QuickWeb, Daystarter, and Protect tools.
Blows away anything else I have seen from the Dell Latitude series.
Bottom line impressed, by the overall system.
Last this was all written using the QuickWeb Browser.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaded110
Location: Long Island, NY
Stumbled on it accidentally. Glad I did
Date:February 18, 2012
I was cleaning my keyboard when the laptop came on and showed something called Quickweb. As I set it up I found it really easy to use. I love it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jpash549
Location: Tennessee
Handy But Could Use More Apps
Date:February 7, 2012
This review is based an HPdm-4010us with AMD processor and dual boot 64 bit Windows 7 Home Premium/Quick Web v3.09. The machine has functioned very well on both the Windows and QW sides since purchase 11/2011. Display is excellent. The QuickWeb functions as shown in the video. Reviews based on versions before 3.0 are not applicable to QW v3.0+. The current version does not include an email client for the general market,ways to show pictures, videos or play stored music. If you can access your material on the web you may be able to do some of these things. Bing is the web browser and there is apparently no way to load another such as Mozilla or Safari. I have not found a way to print from this as a Linux printer driver is apparently required. Apparently this was a work in progress when Leo pulled the plug. I hoped to be able to communicate with my HP Touchpad as QW was touted as a webOS capability on this machine. I'm still uninformed as to whether the QWOS is related to the Tablet webOS other than both having Linux kernels. Is HP going to pursue this idea now? Who knows so don't count on any further improvement. This version of QW is apparently not available on Intel processor machines. There pushing the button just sends you into the web quicker.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barry_in _north_chas
Location: North Charleston, sc
Bad reviews
Date:January 15, 2012
ok so here it goes.. i have been a hp user forever and really no bad complaints. my computer dies about 3 months ago, and i do mean died. so i got ahold of the hp chat and told me that they would have a box that would be sent in to me for a return to hp. 3 days later i was giver a support agent and he told me that my computer was fried. since it was still under warranty i was going to be issued a brand new custom built laptop. hp keeps true to thier word AS LONG as the pc/laptop is still under warranty and there is no signs of abuse. all these bad reviews come from people that cannot get free stuff from hp. HP is a excellent computer and or laptop.. so buy a hp, you will not be sorry.. thanks guys
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
presentlaptop
really good
Date:January 6, 2012
i got the hp mini 210 for xmas and absolutely love it. the battery lasts a long time without the need for charging. its really light and small which means its really easy to carry. internet is really fast n everything thing loads quite fast. haven't had a problem so far,everything is running smoothly. only thing i dislike is the fact that the background can't be changed but tht is it. best present so far !!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TBone3030
Location: Sarajevo, Bosnia
Life Saver
Date:January 5, 2012
So, my hard drive failed. Probably because I dropped my machine from a height of about 3 feet while in use.
Thankfully I remembered QuickWeb came pre-installed on my ENVY 14. Now I can at least check email and post things like this review.
Recommended.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
harm
Date:November 23, 2011
Just got my new HP computer in from the mail. Worst mistake I have ever made concerning an electronic ever. Completely slow, music doesnt work, and mouse moves across the screen 2 minutes after i move it. THIS IS RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX. 1 out of 10, I would give this computer a 0. DONT INVEST
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jon2592
Location: Irvine, Ca
Great Slim OS
Date:September 16, 2011
Had problems right out of the box. Quickweb never worked. BIOS 5 error corrupt msg. Tried many times uninstalling, reinstalling, downloading the latest version, but no go. Finally I just wanted to format everything, and I mean everything. Even changed the partitions from Dynamic to Basic. After that. quickweb worked like a charm.
Its pretty neat feature. Loads up in less than 10 secs. Everything is so responsive and fast.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Katana
Location: Norfolk, VA
WiFi connect issues UNRESOLVED
Date:August 27, 2011
I have the same problem as Gandgd. The FIRST time, QuickWeb worked great. Now it will not connect at all. Tech support has failed and they provided me with an older version that would not install. My version looked nothing like the video. Great idea, failed implementation.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gandg22
Location: New York, NY
QuickWeb WiFi Disconnect
Date:July 13, 2011
New HP Pavilion dm3. QuickWeb worked fine THE FIRST TIME! Once the notebook was turned off and turned back on, it wouldn't pick up my WiFi signal (showed disconnected).
WiFi signal.
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hp QuickWeb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asdjkfl;2193
hp pavilion dv6t quad
Date:July 4, 2011
does the hp pavilion dv6t quad have quickweb.?
i see a web browser button next to the power button.
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
123next>>