Article Reviews

HP Use HP Cloud Drive to access files anywhere you have Internet

Average Customer Rating:
2.417 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
5 out of 12(42%)customers would recommend this article to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Use HP Cloud Drive to access files anywhere you have Internet
Review 1 for Use HP Cloud Drive to access files anywhere you have Internet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pete
Location: Caracas
HP Mini works fine, problem is CloudDrive
Date:January 19, 2012
Have tried connecting to the CloudDrive service since buying the netbook, using the installed software, but it (the cloud drive SW installed in the HP Mini) does not recognize any connection, it allways reports "You need an internet connection to configure HP CloudDrive (...) Connect and try again...". I`ve tried with many connections (I am using one to write this post on line with my HP Mini), but the answer is allways the same, as if I am not connected, no matter how well connected (no firewall, proxy, or anything).
16 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Use HP Cloud Drive to access files anywhere you have Internet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cloud9
horrible
Date:January 4, 2012
i had the exact same problem the person under me had. zumodrive would only let me make an account for their support website, and that account wasnt valid for zumodrive. it makes no sence. either get this fixed or do not download this trash onto my laptop when i update it.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Use HP Cloud Drive to access files anywhere you have Internet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Skyewalker65
Location: Wilton, Ontario
Cloud drive/ Zumo drive
Date:December 10, 2011
Unfortunately there seems to be no way to create an account on Zumo (this is where HP Cloud drive takes you) I tried to access it but it seems to think I already have an account but won't take any of my addresses.
I tried uninstalling it and reinstalling but got the same result. It just won't let me create an account or sign in.
Somebody must know a way around this problem. HELP !!!!
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Use HP Cloud Drive to access files anywhere you have Internet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dekker
Location: Ontario, Canada
HP Cloud Drive
Date:July 18, 2011
If cloud drive gets uninstalled, or u do a recovery, go to Start/All Programs/Recovery Manager/Recovery Manager/Driver and Application Re-installation and click on HP Cloud Driver and reinstall. To understand it, go to your programs in startup, and you will see HP Cloud Drive, right click on it and left click on HP CloudDrive Web Access and once that web page opens, click on Take the Tour. Hope this helps. I work for the company.
17 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Use HP Cloud Drive to access files anywhere you have Internet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vova
Location: Edmonton, AB
Conflicting with SONY reader software
Date:April 24, 2011
Really good for sharing files. Unfortunately SONY reader software does not work if HP cloud is running.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Use HP Cloud Drive to access files anywhere you have Internet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first_hp
Location: Québec, Canada
Information please?
Date:March 31, 2011
I have what u call ''clouddrive'' on my hp mini. And I don't have any clue about how's it working. I tough I could find some informations on the hp website, but yet i'm still really confused about how to use it.
Do I need to have this ''clouddrive'' on all my computers to use it? Is an internet connection needed? Do all my computers need to be hp ones?
Well so many questions without answers. And well, the major one is: Do this hp clouddrive is really usefull, can I just uninstall it to save some place on my computer?
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Use HP Cloud Drive to access files anywhere you have Internet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hawst
Location: Dallas TX
HP Cloud Drive - Listen up
Date:January 5, 2011
"a cloud" is a "virtual space" of many servers & drives all connected together to virtually and logically represent one device as it appears to you.
So, HP is offering software and service with some of its new models allowing customers to "use/connect/store" etc files & data on their cloud.
But, HP is doing a HORRIBLE job at clarifying this and marketing it. This is about par for HP but they do make great products. But I would fire their entire marketing team....
I work as a IT Architect for AA and we use HP and Amazons clouds hence I thought I would post this to try and answer some questions as many seem to think a "cloud drive" is a physical thing and its not. Nor can you "acquire one" or hold one in your hands. It is a logical thing and one would need an account/service/software to access a cloud environment.
20 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Use HP Cloud Drive to access files anywhere you have Internet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Snooper
Location: SF, CA
HPCloud explanation
Date:January 5, 2011
I have the mini 210 (love it). Have spent hours looking and can't find a word of explanation how to find my cloud files when not using the mini. But I have learned a lot other things.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Use HP Cloud Drive to access files anywhere you have Internet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loney
Location: Cairns FNQ Australia
Still don't know
Date:October 25, 2010
I still have no idea what the program is or how to use it. I'm not a geek....I'm just human.
What the blazes is Cloud drive?
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Use HP Cloud Drive to access files anywhere you have Internet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shanester
Location: Banff, Alberta
How do I get HP Cloud Drive?
Date:July 8, 2010
Do I have to purchase a Mini to get Cloud Drive? I have a Pavilion.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Use HP Cloud Drive to access files anywhere you have Internet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrzli2003
Location: zagreb
Date:June 29, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Use HP Cloud Drive to access files anywhere you have Internet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
konji
Location: philippines
hp cloud drive
Date:April 22, 2010
just when i was to discover the functionalities of hp cloud drive, my niece who borrowed my netbok, accidentally uninstalled my cloud drive program..im am just so sad that i dont know where to recover my hp cloud drive program...i hope hp will help me... with 2 gig of extra memory storage, it is a lot for a person who is always on the go...
9 of 13 found this review helpful.