Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR

HP LP2475w 24-inch Widescreen LCD Monitor
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
16 out of 21(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Review 1 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not happy
Location: South Carolina
Not happy camper
Date:July 29, 2013
"This monitor has great color, true, but it gives off a lot of heat that you can actually feel from viewing distance. The technology requires a thick profile, so not a thin device. I have had mine for 4 years, it failed, screen displays a gray, washed out color and flickers. HP warranty was 3 years and they don't offer upgrade or repair options. I do not recommend this product."
Review 2 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rlaing
Location: Orlando,FL
Hot Hot Hot
Date:December 13, 2011
"Love the monitor. Beautiful. I use it in my photography and printing. It calibrates and profiles to my liking.
Like my review title says it is hot running though. Surprising for a LCD."
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rupe
Location: Florida Panhandle
Displayport Issue
Date:October 27, 2011
"I bought this monitor because of its resolution, price and 3 input sources: DVI for my PC, Displayport for my Mac and VGA for computers needing fixing. I was quite disappointed that the Displayport does not work with my 2011 Mac mini, which has a Mini Displayport. The quality of the display is satisfactory. Auto selection of the input source just turned on is a nice feature, but having to go through a menu for input selection when more than one source is on is cumbersome."
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Umar
Location: Vancouver, BC
Best Purchase as Always Love HP Products
Date:August 7, 2011
"Its One of my best Purchase. complete my Post Production House look and performance amazing. Just worry about the color calibration as its standard color are not very good."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elle
Location: Chishinev. Moldova
Glad having this monitor
Date:May 3, 2011
"Being using this monitor other a year remain satisfied though still have joyfull memories with my previous monitor. None of existing LCD can compite with CRT in colormanaging but comparing this monitor with other LCD i can tell it was the best choise among them. Yet other characteristics are just brilliant."
3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danny
Location: Elkhart, IN
HP LP2475W is great
Date:April 18, 2011
"I have had this monitor for a year and I use it for editing photos. I read somewhere this monitor reads 98% Adobe color. I have never seen the uneven colors many refer to. For the price this monitor is great. I calibrate the monitor with a ColorMunki and then calibrate the monitor to the printer. I get the perfect print off the printer on the first try, every time."
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jim
Location: Grayson, Georgia
HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Date:March 7, 2011
"I received the LP2475 monitor on Friday and set it up. All I can say is it is the best monitor I have ever looked at. The text, colors, you name it.. I highly recommend it. There is no comparable product out there (imho), especially for the price. With all the inputs it is extremely versatile. You also get a 3-year parts and labor warranty! I use it for photography, video editing and web surfing."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pixel Bounty
Location: New Jersey
Quality Monitor
Date:December 30, 2010
"I do a lot of photo editing that often go to print, this monitor along with a color calibrator gives me the peace of mind that my photos will come out looking as they should, the resolution is excellent and I like the many connections options, the tilt, rotate and swivel.
couple of cons - One, it has audio jacks, but I cant get the sound to work, I may be doing something wrong, but this stuff shouldn't be complicated. And two, since i installed it, my Pavilion desktop won't go to sleep... there must be some conflict between the driver and the power options in Vista 64.
"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whitneynr
Location: Golden, CO
Good Choice
Date:December 13, 2010
"I've had this monitor for a year and it's help up great. I'm a photographer so the first thing I did was calibrate it which is a must for any one doing any critical work.
I've never had any of the uneven color issues that others have talked about, I think I would be checking cables and video cards because I've seen that happen with both of them as they go bad.
"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aleg
Location: Los Angeles, CA
impressive out of the box
Date:December 1, 2010
"Only 20 pounds, and I had this unpacked and plugged in in under two minutes. The stand is the most impressive I've seen. Easy to mount the screen (one click). Tilts and swivels easily, but stops when you want. One thumb to release the height adjustment, and the counterbalance makes it easy...as well as the molded-in handle at the top-rear of the chassis.
Strangely, with HDMI out from my laptop, I could only get about the center 2/3rds of the screen to work. The pixels were there (1920x1200) confirmed by the dimensions of a screen capture, but the display was scaling it down (bad jagged edges) and shrinking it to only part of the screen. Switched to an HDMI->DVI cable, and it worked fine. Not sure what the problem is, as HDMI works fine with a 26" Samsung with the same resolution (and carries audio). Head scratcher, but not a deal breaker. I already had the cable, so no money was spent. Moving on.
I Threw the color calibrator on it right away. No retouch artist should ever consider using manual adjustments or working with factory defaults. Manual adjustments on monitors went out with those giant 100-pounders that left heat marks on the walls. No more fiddling with keystone, rotation, convergence or clicking through endless menus. It's a computer--use it! I used only two manual settings on the monitor: factory reset & color temperature.
COLOR: Without calibration, there is a little bit of brightness and magenta/purple hue. Should be no issues for general office work right out of the box. Calibration with a Spyder3 Elite knocked off that harshness. Light ouput was 314 candelas uncalibrated, 302 calibrated. My notebook calibrates to 280. The datacolor software (Spyder3Elite) has methods to adjust multiple monitors closely. Could backfire, as my laptop has a harsh LED backlight...I don't want to adjust the HP down to its level.
The color gamut is suprisingly close to NTSC...it's footprint is actually larger than the NTSC and AdobeRGB spaces, but doesn't include all of them. This LP2475 tests far better than the Apple Cinema HD display that it's replacing. The A1082, while pretty, can't even cover the sRGB space...barely better than my laptop driving it. The sRGB color space footprints lie well within the boundaries of the LP2475.
HEAT: With the spec at 75-120W, it's less heat than a desktop. In comparison, the A1082 has a 90W spec. Both are about the same amount of heat that comes out of either of my laptops, which have 90W and 150W power supplies. When I'm not working in Photoshop, the GPU is running BOINC...so there's always heat. The monitor's top vents seem to be moving the heat just fine. Front screen is warm to touch, but nothing is hot. This isn't a thin monitor by any means...but I didn't get it for a useless trendy look.
UNIFORMITY: %-ages are above the center reading. Similar to other monitors, the top is brighter than the bottom (8.6-16.0% versus 6.2-9.4%). Right side is brighter than the left (8.6-16.0% versus 0.5-8.6%). For imaging (medical, sattelite, etc.) I imagine this is a problem. These variances are not terribly noticeable yet. Considering the variations exist in two other LCD screens that I currently use during re-touch...I'm not surprised or disappointed. Better would be better, but for the price...it's already head and shoulders above the old $1000 monitor I just disconnected.
Overall, I'm impressed by the price tag and ease to install. We'll see how it performs in the long run."
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pourlavie
Location: Washington DC
High Temperature
Date:August 2, 2010
"I was given two LP2475w monitors to use together, and each screen blasts much more heat than the 2335 monitors I had been using -- so much more so that I'm seriously considering going back to the old ones."
7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baldy
Location: michigan
great bargain
Date:February 11, 2010
"I bought 4 of these for an office upgrade. These are beautiful monitors and are a pleasure to use. I have owned them for a little over a month now with no issues of any kind. Packaging is great. They come with all of the cables you would want. Tilt, rotate & swivel. These are the only monitor at this price with these features. No regrets here."
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
D
Great Monitor
Date:January 14, 2010
"People who need a monitor for advanced color accuracy should be looking at the "HP DreamColor LP2480zx Professional Display". The DreamColor monitor is built for advanced color accuracy. One of the best out there."
6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
digital photographer
Location: Central New York state
Red tint on half the screen!!
Date:January 3, 2010
"Don't buy this monitor for precise color photo editing!! Anandtech LCD thread is ABSOLUTELY CORRECT--uneven color is a real problem on my monitor--very disappointing color performance. (Despite this, I took the plunge and now regret it.) This flaw in product is extremely distracting for precise color work. I will try to return or at least exchange this unit. Monitor seems fine in other respects--just make sure you plan to use a calibrator--factory default is way, way off."
27 out of 49 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rcrossw
Excellent Monitor
Date:December 17, 2009
"Moved from a Viewsonic VP2030 to this HP after several months of reviewing this and other
IPS monitors. Out of the box had excellent color
no problems, but still Calibrated it using a
Spyder3 Elite. The Calibration has given new meaning to superb color and contrast, etc
on a Monitor. Will give unit time and see if it can maintain a consistent reliability as my Viewsonic has.
"
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J. DuPeza
Location: Winter Park, FL
very nice monitor
Date:November 6, 2009
"This monitor is one of the best i have ever used. although it has a very simple look to it the functionality vastly out weigh the simple styling.
the stand is excellent because of how easy it is to adjust and position the screen exactly where you want it, unlike the apple cinema displays i some times have to use. the OSD is also very good with allowing very precise control of all the screen settings.
on the panel i have the back light bleed is next to nil and color top notch once it was calibrated which the included software helps a lot with.
Having so many inputs is very useful i have my video editing desktop, HD cable box, i review my footage from my HD cam and i sometimes hook up my laptop as well and i can leave all the cables plugged in.
i only have two gripes with this monitor, the first is kind of nit-picky, the USB ports face towards the back on the monitor and are really hard to plug into blind but its not that bad.
the other thing i do not like about the monitor is the cable management. the rubber covered channels on the sides are way too small and you have to make a really tight bend at the bottom which most cables (including the included DVI cable) dont like and more than two cables wont really fit. but everything else on this monitor is top notch making it by far the best on the market especially for the price.
"
18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pasha
Location: Russia
Best price/performance IPS product on 2009 market
Date:November 5, 2009
"I recently purchased mine for photo editing with my MAC. Monitor is really great for this price level. Of cource you migth find some disadvantages when compare to $5000 pro series... But color and gamut very good and you can easily make your pictures look absolutely the same on the screen and on paper. Calibration still essential, especially because gamut wider than sRGB. Close competitors have higer price tag and design very nice if you like classic look. Highly reccomended."
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PJ
Location: Oak Harbor, Wa
Good Buy
Date:October 19, 2009
"We just got the L2245wg monitors at work. They are the perfect second monitor for the laptops we have at our desks. Especially when I need to display moving graphics. The picture is crisp and clear and the large viewing area is perfect for displaying multiple screens."
5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flensr
Location: texas
Nice monitor, needs calibration
Date:August 13, 2009
"The monitor is very nice. I got it because I needed better colors and viewing angle than available with cheaper panels, and I was not disappointed. The only gotcha is that the monitor calibration from the factory is terrible. Mine had a strong red tint. I don't have an automatic color calibration device yet so I adjusted the colors manually using a calibration chart. It looks great now, but it took a long time to get there manually tuning the colors.
I would certainly recommend this monitor to anyone except someone who just wants it for gaming, but I also recommend getting a calibration device because the color is way off until calibrated."
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP LP2475 24-Inch LCD MONITOR
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Starship Trooper
Location: Wisconsin
Poor choice if you care about color
Date:August 4, 2009
"What's good: This monitor has a wonderful selection of inputs and a decent stand.
What's bad: Part of the reason I bought this monitor is the LCD panel is of the IPS variety. IPS panels usually have very good color rendition. This monitor has a strong color gradient ranging from a cyan cast on the left to a magenta cast on the right. This makes the monitor nearly useless for any color editing (photos, video, etc.) because the color changes from one side to the other. It is noticeable in casual viewing. For instance while viewing movies, faces on the right of the screen are very red, while faces on the right appear pale.
Since there are no specification on color accuracy, the monitor is not considered defective and can't be returned."
91 out of 111 people found this review helpful.
12next>>