Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP ProBook 4730s Notebook PC

HP ProBook 4730s Notebook PC
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP ProBook 4730s Notebook PC
Review 1 for HP ProBook 4730s Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alex
Location: Kyiv,UA
good choice
Date:October 10, 2012
"I didnt like performance of original 5400rpm HDD. Im replaced HDD to OCZ Agility 4 250Gb. Everything else is OK."
Review 2 for HP ProBook 4730s Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
r.s.i
Location: kampala, uaganda
powerful and durable
Date:May 31, 2012
"wonderful laptop, performs work better just like a hardcore desktop.
i kindly recommend this product.
"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP ProBook 4730s Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xerkus
Location: Vladivostok
Good reliable notebook series
Date:May 17, 2012
"I'm owner of 4710s notebook. It still works perfectly after many years even after it hit ground pretty hard several times.
Good reliable performant notebook, probably the best one amongst those i ever bought or used.
It has it's own downsides though. Under heavy CPU load it's bottom side and output air stream are too hot and fan is too loud. Not much of an issue though as you will not run such tasks while notebook is in your hands anyway.
Ps: my notebook will hit 4-year mark soon and i know my next one will be from ProBook 47x0s series."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP ProBook 4730s Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michael
Best Buy For Multimedia
Date:April 7, 2012
"I love this computer. Can run several multimedia programs at once, blu-rays fantastic and everything about it is great. MUST BUY!"
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP ProBook 4730s Notebook PC
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wuffi
Location: Munich, Germany
4730s
Date:February 21, 2012
"Comment: This modell has to many design errors and is obviously not tested enough before putting it on the market. The Touchpad should be replaced by another typ. static electricity charge is a real problem with this device. If you touch the case usb gets disabled (!!!). The Case should be made of plastic to avoid this.
good points:
(++) very good display
(++++) esata-connector
(++++) hdmi-connector
(+++) good CPU-Performance
(-----) Touchpad absolutely unergonomic under windows (somethimes dangerous, e.g. when doing drag and drop), Touchpad quite unusable under linux
(-----) case of metal instead of plastik. If you are statically loaded and touch the case USB-funktionality gets disabled. (Really Serious problem if you like to use USB Devices such as mouse or HDDs)
(-) poor IO HDD Performance
"
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP ProBook 4730s Notebook PC
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tom
Bad product
Date:January 4, 2012
"I had lot problems with missing characters while typing. After lot of investigating I found that problem is caused by HP Power Assistant. Fan is noisy and always on even if machine is cool. Bluetooth mouse and wireless often losing connection.
If you don't want lose time and your nerve don't buy this product.
"
7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP ProBook 4730s Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kris
Location: Seattle
Excellent business laptop
Date:December 22, 2011
"I have the 4720s, for the 17 inch size its pretty light. Screen is great with the anti-glare, the ceiling lights and windows behind me now do not disturb my work. i5 processor is speedy for most tasks. I added 4GB to the existing 4GB and it does not run out of memory even if I have 30 browser tabs open. Keyboard is excellent and typing is a pleasure with the island keys. Num pad is a must for those working with numbers. Cons, the lid does not have a lock, and the screen will not tilt beyond 120 degrees (my thinkpad screen used to tilt a full 180 degrees and a bit beyond). Its very hard to add RAM, have to take the whole machine apart but do-able as a one time thing. Battery life for regular office use is about 3.5 hours per charge which is a bit less. Make sure you get the 7200rpm hard drive or the system will seem slow. Windows 7 pro is great and have not had any problems at all over the past year I have used this machine. Overall, an excellent buy for the price. Reliable, great build for a reasonable price."
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP ProBook 4730s Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adssfte
Location: Chicago
loveit
Date:September 23, 2011
"Best laptop I've owned...super for office and home use."
4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP ProBook 4730s Notebook PC
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Armstrong
Location: Midwest
Big mistake
Date:July 26, 2011
"A thought this computer would be great but after about a year it started to slow down. I thought it could be because there was to much stuff on the thing but there wasn' t.I talked to other people I know who have the same computer( 7 peps) and the same thing happened to them PLEASE DO NOT MAKE THE MISTAKE OF BUYING THIS COMPUTER"
21 out of 84 people found this review helpful.