Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC

HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
46 out of 53(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Review 1 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
syb
Location: UAE
best laptop
Date:August 29, 2012
"best performance and stability. Battery backup is really good."
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shehryar
Location: KHI, Pakistan
Suberb Awesome Absolutely Brilliant.
Date:August 3, 2012
"I love this laptop!!! I am an IT Pro, and I have been looking for a decent system for a long long time! and after so many years found the perfect system."
12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Filip
Location: Kumanovo, Macedonia
Excellent
Date:July 30, 2012
"I have been struggling to find a decent laptop that will last, for some time. I went to a store and saw this probook and decided to give it a try. I bought a i3 2330 model, with 4 GB ram and intel HD 3000 graphic adapter. After a whole year of heavy usage I can only say this: This laptop is excellent. The battery holds great, the DVD drive is still excellent, no troubles or problems with overheating, parts dying, in fact not a single problem.
If you're looking for a business laptop (the integrated graphic adapter is not for gaming at all ) that looks great (it is an eye-candy) , can endure heavy usage, and is reliable then go for this.
As far as HP's go, I previously owned a hp 550 that is still in top-shape after 4 years of usage, with no flaws, so i assume the probook will last also.
Furthermore, HP support is great, you have the service manuals available for download, if you want to save a bunch on computer-shop maintanenace(air vents cleaning et.c) The guides are really simple to use and can guide you to dissasemble the whole thing to the tinniest piece and replace anything.
All in all great value for the money, and a great eye-candy :)"
6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
duleboy
Location: Belgrade , Serbia
HP4530s
Date:July 29, 2012
"Best Purchase Ever - we have 3 pieces in the firm- and all of them work perfect !"
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uzair
Location: KSA
No problem at all
Date:July 15, 2012
"Its now one year exactly i am using this book until now i haven't any problem with this love it.. its so gr8 in look and use... the good thing is battery and awesome speed. :p"
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USMAN
Location: Pakistan
BlueTooth Problem
Date:July 7, 2012
"Any body here have been getting the blue tooth problem....
i have purchased it a week ago but dont knw it have a bluetooth or not.....
bcoz i cant enable bluetooth or find it any way...
if there is a driver problem please any body let me know
tnx
"
32 out of 37 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lodhi
Best Purchase Ever
Date:July 2, 2012
"I have also probook and its awesome.. 5 months are complete and its battery timing remain same as i purchase new. Its beautiful, stylish and in affordable price. I recommend everyone to purchase this Machine. I love it <3"
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MX
Location: NY
4GB RAM
Date:July 1, 2012
"Babo,
It's not the problem of the hardware. 32-bit version of Windows can make use of about 3GB of RAM, no matter how much RAM you have. Switch to 64-bit Windows and you can use all the RAM you have."
Review 9 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bobo
problem
Date:June 25, 2012
"I have this product with 4gb RAM but it shows 2.94GB usable and the problem is not solved unti now"
7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThatGuy
LOVE IT
Date:June 21, 2012
"I have the Intel® Core™ i5-2410M (2.30 GHz, 3 MB L3 cache) Model and I love it. It's fast and as soon as i figured out how to switch between it's interchangeable GPUs my gaming experience went through the roof!"
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stevieb
Location: Calgary, AB
Good workstation overall
Date:May 29, 2012
"Just started a new job as the Senior Network/Systems Admin for a global company, and I bought myself this laptop for work.
I work in Alberta, Canada, but apparently the company has been buying these laptops for their Europe offices in bulk and have had no complaints.
Personally, I don't need the backlit keyboard, so that doesn't bother me. As far as other complaints regarding the extra software, this is business use so I just roll an image over the existing install, but ALL manufacturers install a load of garbage so complaining about this laptop is a moot point.
The display is great, HDMI is becoming standard now but the USB3 is a treat. I love how the keyboard is laid out, and I love how it feels so durable, rugged and industrial.
This is just a quip, but I can't find on HP's site a driver package for a fresh install of Win7... I had to download the drivers individually before I could make a new image. Perhaps I just missed it though.
All in all, I'm quite impressed. I've owned dozens of laptops over the years, and this one ranks right up there with even the best IBM Thinkpads I've owned.
Tomorrow my docking station will arrive, so I may have more positive things to add... USB docking station at that... that's decent."
Review 12 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Romeo
Bad manufacturing
Date:April 13, 2012
"do not buy this laptop, i repeat DO NOT BUY THIS LAPTOP
i baught this brand new but after 3 months its fingerprint reader gone and after 4th month its dvd drive is gone which is detecting every disk blank this is not just me who having the problem there are hundreds of peopls on internet having the same problem with same drive GT31L"
53 out of 88 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
N.S Ragab
Location: Cairo,Egypt
HP 4530 S Probook is simply a Good Value for Money
Date:March 23, 2012
"1. Very stylish look(the back hinge metallic gray color aluminum case, top cover, broad hand rest, wide pad).
2. Affordable price compared to similar models.
3. Pretty good specs inlight of the cost-cutting target.
4. Very sturdy construction.
5. Nice keyboard highly efficient ergonomics.
6.Mini light at caps lock button.
7. You can zoom the screen through the track pad.
8. Awesome antiglare display, particularly for extended working hours.
9. HD Camera.
10.Security login features, drive locking at startup.
11. Hardly gets heated even working for long session.
12. Silence in Operation even for long uninterrupted hours.
13.USB 3 & HDMI ports.
14.SRS Premium speakers to optimize listening experience.
15.Very good overall performance ....
The major setbacks however are:-
1.The positioning of the trackpad which is left than the center.
2.The screen resolution is not enough to work efficiently for HD Videos and graphics
3.The lack of a backlit keyboard is also another setback , particularly for people with extended working hours , shame I cannot see the keyboard.
4.Dust can get between Spaces on the Keyboard which can be annoying.
5. Volume dial on the side of the computer instead of software controlled one.
Bottom line: If the screen had a higher resolution (AMOLED) , with a backlit keypad and a hardware controlled volume button (at the side or wherever convenient), it would be my unwavering perfect choice""
89 out of 93 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
munyar
Location: Harare, Zimbabwe
Good Laptop
Date:February 10, 2012
"The laptop is good but am worried about duration of the battery. 4hrs is too short for me. There are power cuts in zimbabwe as such its very disappointing"
13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ramatau
Location: fiji
Numlock Key
Date:February 2, 2012
"I agree with the back-lit keyboard, disappointing not to have it...
however, i was happy to find that the blue USB port was actually the 3.0.. very nice.. i am disappointed with the numlock key.. it has no indicator like the capslock key... like any other laptops or pc or keyboard... this one has no way of telling if you have activated the numlock key or not... what a blunder! and no com port for routers, although the 6560b has it at the back... this would have been a good laptop if it had these two... i use the comport to console into the routers and switches for configuration... i would have recommended this to all my cisco network admin staff etc... too bad..
2 stars short of the full is my rating, 1 star fort he numkey and the other for the comport.
"
27 out of 31 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Daniel
Location: Timisoara, Romania
Good speed, bad display
Date:January 25, 2012
"Considering that I have upgraded from a more than a decade old P4 desktop PC, I am pretty satisfied with the speed of this machine. Nevertheless, if I could have waited for one with a 3rd Gen i7, I would have waited, but I waited enough and I couldn't anymore.
The main drawbacks are the lack of USB 3 and backlit keyboard, with it's greatest flaw residing in the quality of the display that I find to be very pernicious for the eyes, even on the short-run, not considering the amount of time I spend working on my laptop, unlike Super AMOLED+ or Retina displays. Moreover, you can't even enjoy watching a video from two meters away. But this problem is specific to all laptops, for now.
"
11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raza
Location: Islamabad Pakistan
Amazing
Date:January 21, 2012
"stylish laptop with good alloy looks and most of all its battery time amazed me. i bought this about 3 months ago for studies and this gave me 5-6 hours of reading a PDF file thats great for me"
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gucio
Location: Poland
A lot notebook for that price
Date:January 5, 2012
"There aren't many extras to it, but USB 3, a good graphic and a really great design make this computer a good choice.
The only thing: Where can I buy the 9-cell battery? It's nowhere to be found...
"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JUNAID
Location: KARACHI.PAKISTAN
SCREEN
Date:December 17, 2011
"I BOUGHT HP LAPTOP 4530 I CORE 5 WITH VERY HIGH PRICE ...BUT I AM AMAZED TO SEE THAT I CANNOT SEE PIX WHEN NOT SITTING INFRONT OF THE SCREEN ,,,I HAD HP-P3 LAPTOP IT HAD SAME PROBLEM ...THEN WHY WHAT IS THE DIFFERANCE IN SCREENS ,,,ALTHOUGH IT IS LED SCREEN"
20 out of 46 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP ProBook 4530s Notebook PC
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tabrez
Location: Dubai
Wrost resolutation ever
Date:December 15, 2011
"I bought this laptop cause it was in my budget but i have never seen such a bad screen resolutation ever. dvd movies are also not good to watch on this screen."
12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
123next>>