Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HP ProBook 6460b Notebook PC

HP ProBook 6460b Notebook PC
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP ProBook 6460b Notebook PC
Review 1 for HP ProBook 6460b Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GK
Location: London
Probook 6460b
Date:October 19, 2012
"Easy to use and light weight. But it takes long time to boot up. Also I could not find HDMI connectivity. So a bit disappointed. Batttery life is good. Processing power is good and it never hangs.
Overall good buy but costly.
"
Review 2 for HP ProBook 6460b Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mitch
Location: Pasadena, CA
Missing Bluetooth
Date:October 18, 2012
"Everything about this laptop is great. I have had no problems. I just wish it came equipped with Bluetooth capabilities."
Review 3 for HP ProBook 6460b Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ravi
Location: India
Gain & loss with hp Probook 6460b
Date:September 12, 2012
"This probook 6460b is very good in its processing activity also good looking. But suffers a problem related to its USB drive, it is very slow, even some times it detect your pen drive after 5 minutes its a long time....I never feel such a problem in any other laptops which i used earlier. All other functions are good and working fast.
Company should work to improve this problem. Its a good probook by hp."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP ProBook 6460b Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AFX
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Not the best but does the job for sure.
Date:May 19, 2012
"The keys are smaller than my old 6530b laptop but still not that bad once u get used to them. The enter button is kind of small.
The aluminum feels really nice. Big plus, considering low cost laptops I've seen.
The minuses -
1. the small arrow keys. (up and down) Could have been dislocated to the place of the useless fingerprint sensor. Having in mind I work in corporate environment and locking the LT is a MUST i still find this feature useless...
2. The touchpad cannot be disabled with a button. The gestures work fine if u ever have the bad habit using them.
3. Again the touchpad. It is big which is good, it is big, which is bad.
Good - for the comfort when using it.
Bad - for the inconvenience at the times you are not using it - meaning you accidentally touch it while typing which relocates the cursor in the middle of another part of the text - BAD IDEA not to put a lock button as there was such on some of the old DV models.
Overall a good laptop
i5 - 2520M processor rly does the job handling HP applications (only the needed ones, all stock bull$1t removed)
4 gigs of RAM - not perfect not bad either.
"
8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP ProBook 6460b Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ultima
Location: reykjavik
worst sound ever
Date:May 17, 2012
"Pretty good laptop but the sound is horrible to say the least."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP ProBook 6460b Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sam
Location: Devon, England
Great
Date:December 25, 2011
"Really great machine, well priced! Fast, great keyboard and trackpad. Multi-touch gestures work really well! Fingerprint recognition works flawlessly every time!"
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP ProBook 6460b Notebook PC
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sammy J
Location: Perth, WA
Worst investment ever
Date:November 27, 2011
"worst laptop ever bad investment, keyboard bairly ever works, the fingerprint reader does not respond and freezes up the computer."
10 out of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP ProBook 6460b Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaveS
Location: UK
Follow up to last review
Date:November 18, 2011
"I reported my keyboard issue to HP who were very fast to sort out the problem (by sending a replacement keyboard as I requested). So based on excellent customer service and a really good laptop, I am happy to give it 5*"
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP ProBook 6460b Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DaveS
Location: Ashford, UK
Probook 6460b
Date:November 8, 2011
"Overall a good little machine. Managed to get it to dual book with WinXP. All the WinXP drivers are available, so no problem with that. It certainly runs quick compared with Win7! No problem with driver quality in XP or 7. The machine itself is solid and feels like it should last. My last Compaq served for almost 10 years.
My only complaint is with the keyboard which does not feel so good to my touch. Some of the keys are more sensitive than others."
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP ProBook 6460b Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AK
Location: kol
Nice
Date:July 31, 2011
"great laptop for us students..... its got everything...."
11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP ProBook 6460b Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
udontnomyname
Location: Western Australia, WA
fast but basic
Date:July 22, 2011
"this product has a i5 processor that doesnt keep it up to speed. Its wireless drivers have alot of bugs and problems that restricts you from wireless connectivity (works then after 10 minutes then says limited connectivity (did test with other laptops and devices at same time and worked fine)) and it requires manual updating and reinstalling the drivers to make it work properaly, sound is really bad and crackly (wasnt what was playing) really sluggish when loading things like microsoft excel, webcam etc."
19 out of 29 people found this review helpful.