Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP ProBook 6450b Notebook PC

HP ProBook 6450b Notebook PC
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
5 out of 9(56%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP ProBook 6450b Notebook PC
Review 1 for HP ProBook 6450b Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skarfar90
Location: Sulitjelma, Norway
Performance and Help
Date:August 23, 2011
"@ Partha
Are you sure you have installed the 64bit version of Windows?
But in these HP's there is usually an onboard GPU such as the Intel GMA HD or Intel HD Graphics technology.. and that will use memory from the SO-DIMM modules!
Well now for the review!
This PC is great for overall use in relations with school-work or small sized office work..
Due to the onboard GPU this laptop are not suitable for newer games and 1080p movies!
However the older version of this PC had a serious problem related to HDD issues.. The harddisks crashed, and had to be replaced..
I've encountered several incidents... Other downsides is that somewhat the BIOS settings tend to change and turn wrong, and the keys easily loosen from the keyboard!
"
Review 2 for HP ProBook 6450b Notebook PC
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Partha
Location: India
memory issue
Date:May 16, 2011
"Hi All,
I am using this laptop from last 15 days,this has windows 7 pro with 4GB of RAM, but i can see only 2.99GB RAM is usable,where the rest????. Can tell me if the reason behind this. waiting for your replay.
"
7 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP ProBook 6450b Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMat
Great Laptop
Date:May 12, 2011
"My company use this product and the intel processor is great! This is the best laptop that I have had from HP. Now I can see why they are the leader in the market!!"
4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP ProBook 6450b Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hamid
Performance
Date:May 2, 2011
"I am using this notebook since 6 months and found it perfect in term of performance and reliability. happy with it"
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP ProBook 6450b Notebook PC
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mimo
Location: California , USA
Powerful but not reliable
Date:March 24, 2011
"This is a quad i5 Intel Core running Windows 7 PRO but the machine hangs so many times and I have to kill it and restart. I was very excited when I got it because I was looking for this laptop to fly in performance and be very stable. Not sure if the problems I have are Windows 7 PRO bugs or hardware defects."
4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP ProBook 6450b Notebook PC
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
E-Mill
Location: Holland
runs ok, shows bad
Date:March 24, 2011
"laptop runs on w7 ok, but screen is too small and reads difficult"
5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP ProBook 6450b Notebook PC
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Raju
Location: Sao paulo
Hanging and very slow to respond
Date:March 14, 2011
"I found this laptop from my office and beginning configured with windows 7 but is erased and installed with windows xp but I have found few issues like slow to respond and very difficult to find drivers etc."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP ProBook 6450b Notebook PC
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wendy3895
Fine computer,terrible keyboard
Date:February 28, 2011
"I felt compelled towrite this review because I'm working from home, where I do not have access to my usual keyboard, and so must use my laptop's. You'll notice inthis review that several of the words stringtogether with no space. That isbecause the space bar on this keyboard doesn't register about 40% of the time. I am not going back to fix these instances in this review toprove a point. You wouldn't thinkthat's such a big deal, but it is. It is unbelievably annoying. Additionally, it runs pretty slowlyat times, although Ithink that may be more ofa Windows/Office thingand I feel badly condemning the laptop forthat. The space bar thing, however, is the worst."
14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP ProBook 6450b Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vijay
Location: delhi
Good laptop
Date:July 4, 2010
"hi, it very nice for bussiness person according to value and look ."
9 out of 35 people found this review helpful.