Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP 635 Notebook PC

HP 635 Notebook PC
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
6 out of 10(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP 635 Notebook PC
Review 1 for HP 635 Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orm
Good value
Date:January 20, 2013
"This is a good value for money laptop. I have the 1.3GHz version (weakest) and, nevertheless, it runs smoothly. It is used mainly for text editing, coding and surfing the web."
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP 635 Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HPUser555
Location: Dublin
Perfect
Date:January 9, 2013
"I love this laptop it does everything I need and it was such a good price, its fast reliable even if it has had a good few drops it does not break on me have had no problems at all. I highly recommend it!"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP 635 Notebook PC
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JP
Location: Utah
My Phone is faster
Date:January 1, 2013
"Seriously, my phone and tablet are faster than this PC. Save yourself the headache and get a laptop with a processor from this decade."
3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP 635 Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J
Location: Pennsylvania
Very good laptap
Date:October 2, 2012
"this laptop is very good and fast for all work and games"
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP 635 Notebook PC
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LukeStoneHm
Good, without Windows
Date:September 27, 2012
"This laptop's cpu does not have enough juice for an OS such as Windows. Therefore I recommend, to all who are looking for a low-cost collage and work notebook, to format it when you get it, and load Ubuntu on it. Boots in less than 10 seconds. Writing java on it, and very happy."
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP 635 Notebook PC
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
idontwannatellumynickname
Not so good
Date:August 25, 2012
"SLOW,SLOOOW,Ancient Proccesor and poor graphics an images quality"
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP 635 Notebook PC
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beck
Location: Ohio
9 months and not doing well
Date:August 9, 2012
"I have had this computer for almost a year now. At about 9 months old, the screen started going crazy with colors and horizontal lines whenever I had it on my lap or a soft surface, like a bed or pillow. I am not hard on things, I have rarely taken this computer out of the house, and it's NEVER been dropped or abused in any way.
I figured out I could put heavy duty clips on the top and side edges and it stopped the screen from going into chaos. As long as I have the clips on, the screen is ok. This is odd to me, like the screen is coming apart from the frame or something.
Also, the keyboard can sometimes skip, almost like I'm not pressing down hard enough. Mostly this happens when it's been on for a few hours, like it's too hot, but it's very annoying.
The last thing I don't like about this computer is where the buttons are at the bottom edge, the left click and right click buttons. They are right at the edge, so sometimes I press them with my wrist or my arm, or if I'm sitting on my bed or in a chair, sometimes my stomach will inadvertently hit them, and I'm not an overweight person, it's just when the computer is sitting against my stomach. I don't know if I will get another HP."
8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP 635 Notebook PC
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TB3056
Location: Calgary
HP 635
Date:July 11, 2012
"VERY SLOW, AND VERY NONFUNCTIONAL KEYBOARD , PICTURE QUALITY POOR"
5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP 635 Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicky
Location: Matamoras, PA
Best purchase ever made
Date:July 9, 2012
"I went to Best Buy to purchase the best computer for college. This laptop was the best purchase I have ever made. The features are amazing. Easy navigation through the system. It is light weight. Most of all dependable. I love it."
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP 635 Notebook PC
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bulbpod7
Location: Milford, NH
Excellent
Date:October 10, 2011
"pros: the laptop is very portable and has a long lating battery
cons: the laptop has the mouse keys on the end which means if i use this close up i hit it accedently..
overall: I would certainly recommend this laptop to friends."
41 out of 42 people found this review helpful.