Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Compaq 8510p Notebook PC series

HP Compaq 8510p Notebook PC series
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
5 out of 9(56%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Compaq 8510p Notebook PC series
Review 1 for HP Compaq 8510p Notebook PC series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
neo
Location: Penang,MY
getting worst
Date:May 3, 2009
"my co. got this 8510p,bootup get slower,slower thn my netbook! freq.blue screen,not energy efficient,noisy fan."
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Compaq 8510p Notebook PC series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SydneyMan
Location: sydney
hp8510p
Date:April 2, 2009
"have deployed 50 or so hp8510p laptops within the organisation. Only one of them has experienced a hardware issue."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Compaq 8510p Notebook PC series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tantrum
Great Business Laptop - Once You Work The Bugs Out
Date:June 6, 2009
"I too had issues with the graphics driver, but installing the ATI driver update solved the problems.
Quiet, light, and fast laptop."
Review 4 for HP Compaq 8510p Notebook PC series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Notebook User
Location: Eatontown, NJ
Great Business Notebook!
Date:March 27, 2009
"This is my 3rd HP Notebook and this is by far the best. It is lightweight, powerful, and it has outstanding graphics. I highly recommend it."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Compaq 8510p Notebook PC series
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nacodine
Location: France
graphic and overheating issue
Date:May 13, 2009
"I installed 4 of the 8510p in my office,
Beside that this laptop is efficient and powerful,
i encounter many graphic crashes. The laptops are not able to wakeup after hibernation or after standby. It also overheats !
"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Compaq 8510p Notebook PC series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PCHenderson
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
HP 8510p
Date:March 24, 2009
"We purchased over 30 of this model last year. We have had zero problems... NO Overheating... No Noisy Fans. It performs as to the specs and documentation. I don't relate to the Emailed complaints about the reverse to be true."
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Compaq 8510p Notebook PC series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jannicks
Location: Copenhagen
8510p sounds like an aircraft!
Date:March 11, 2009
"I've had a 8510p for almost a year, and I'm very annoyed about the noise produced by the fan. The computer gets easily very hot even if the processor is doing nothing, and the fan sound as if the Compaq 8510p had silent dreams of being an Aircraft... (or a vacuum cleaner). Not a good buy!"
6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Compaq 8510p Notebook PC series
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RS
Location: Sweden
Ok computer, with errors
Date:May 11, 2009
"The problem with this computer is that it crashes when it goes between sleepstates and running.
This is a problem with the ATI graphics driver.
The ATI version is also verry noisy.
Apart from that, it is a Great computer :-)
I could recommend it to a friend, as long as it's not the ATI-version.
"
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Compaq 8510p Notebook PC series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skeptic
Location: Claremont, CA
Excellent
Date:June 8, 2009
"I was concerned about heat and noisy fan, after owning an HP Compaq nc8430, which suffers from both. This one is far quieter and cooler. The keyboard also seems to be of higher quality than the nc8430--all keys have smooth movement and are relatively free of clickety-clackety. I'm starting to get used to the new configuration of the Home, etc., keys.
I also thought that having the touch-pad so far to the left looked really strange in the photos, and tried not to get it, but almost all machines seem to be going that way. But it's not so bad either. I'm really glad I went with HP again, rather than Toshiba, which was my best alternative here.
I wish there had been an option to go straight to Vista Business without starting from XP, having made my peace with Vista a couple years ago. But HP support helped with doing the clean install. Overall, HP support has been very good, though not quite perfect."