Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Color LaserJet CM6030 6040 Multifunction Printer series

HP Color LaserJet CM6030 6040 Multifunction Printer series
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
4 out of 9(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Color LaserJet CM6030 6040 Multifunction Printer series
Review 1 for HP Color LaserJet CM6030 6040 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TJ
Location: Kansas
Been a dependable machine
Date:April 3, 2012
"I have 3 of these units and they have been very dependable. Low, low cost per page and service has been next to none. When you copy or print a page that is saturated in color the fuser has a tendacy to jam. I now use 24lb paper and that has ended. Compared to our Bizhub and Xerox warm me up all night cube with crayons, we'll take the HP any day."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Color LaserJet CM6030 6040 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doug
Location: MA
workhorse
Date:October 19, 2011
"Ratings are weird - most people love to write negative when they have problems, and those that don't have problems rarely bother to comment. I'll be one of those rare folks: We have had 3 of the CM6040f printers for about 6 months. They work beautifully. We average about 10,000 - 14,000 printed pages (color and mono, letter, legal, tabloid). Consumables are the only problem because they're expensive. The printers are reliable, flexible and rarely jam."
14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Color LaserJet CM6030 6040 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lysa
Location: Miami
Worse purchase ever
Date:September 21, 2011
"This machine has the potentiel but do not deliver, i had this machine for a year now and had 100 of jaming replacement parts. A big nightmare when you have 60 people in one office and a printer down for days.
Can t be an HP machine which is usualy the best
"
3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Color LaserJet CM6030 6040 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
n0manarmy
Location: Baltimore, MD.
This cannot be an HP product
Date:March 24, 2011
"I've had this machine in production since December. In the 6 months that I've had it, it's needed two boards replaced, an ADF replacement, and its scanner assembly replaced. Less than 3 months on the unit when this was done, I'm still working to get it fully functional. I'm surprised at the lack of quality on this machine. HP's 4345's are amazing, their 4730's are good too. This machine was supposed to answer all of our problems as a replacement to a slower 4730. With only 70,000 engine cycles and just around 6 months, this machine has failed us."
11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Color LaserJet CM6030 6040 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
waitor
faster than a formula 1 pit stop
Date:September 8, 2010
"InfoTrends study shows the typical office print job is three to five pages long.
Another survey that never included our office! Make that 30-50. I have had a lot of practice clearing jams, so now its only a 5-6 second exercise - faster than a change of tyres on an f1 car"
7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Color LaserJet CM6030 6040 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HunyBee
Location: Parsippany, NJ
Sluggish and Unreliable
Date:August 10, 2010
"This printer is not made for high volume environments. The fuser consistantly jams after 13 copies. After you remove the jam the machine then needs to cycle through - clearing the path, calibrating and warming up. We spend alot of our valuable work time waiting for the machine to print. Processing takes a good amount of time as well . I would not recommend this machine for anything other than a 2 person office."
25 out of 37 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Color LaserJet CM6030 6040 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sasa
Location: Serbia, Europe
super
Date:June 28, 2010
"This machine is simply great, we use all possible functions in a very busy office.In our case it works like network printer, it is not jamming between different tasks, If its warmed up , it prints very fast, scanning is also super fast, and what I like the most , scan to mail , as pdf or jpg format.
We also have HP 4500 , more than 12 years, and it is still working excellent.
"
5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Color LaserJet CM6030 6040 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flash
Location: Memphis TN
Speed and Finesse
Date:December 17, 2009
"This machine is a work horse and has been a GREAT addition to our very busy office. It balances and multi-tasks our many different needs with ease - whether faxing, scanning or printing, all jobs process quickly and with very high quality!!!"
10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Color LaserJet CM6030 6040 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bookkeeper
Location: Amsterdam, Europe
Slow
Date:December 11, 2009
"Machine produces decent to good quality results but is generally slow to process jobs. A single copy job can take up to 20 seconds, and that's without resizing or using double-sided print, both of which will significantly add to the time needed.
On a positive note, scanning documents works pretty fast though.
It seems HP cannot supply the CB384A black drum at this moment, which is the main reason for giving this machien a two-star rating. We have been using several HP printers here in our offices and these have all proven reliable so far. Supplies were generally easy to obtain, therefore I hope the current shortage of black drums is temporary. Still, the current situation does not make us happy with our purchase."
21 out of 30 people found this review helpful.