Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series

HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 out of 14(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Houck
Printer OK - Fax Stinks
Date:October 22, 2012
"Have so many troubles with the fax, I have trouble sending and receiving faxes all of a sudden and changed no settings. Irritating!"
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rock
Location: Texas
H/P Printers always the best
Date:September 30, 2012
"I have always owned H/P printers.
This one is the best I have ever owned.
It is cost effective, very quiet when printing, and yields very good print quality.
The tray holds almost a full pack of paper.
I did purchase an extended warranty for another two years past the factory warranty but probably will never need to use it. I have never had a problem with any of my printers except the last one ate print cartridges, it was color and and inject. I gave it away due to the high cost of keeping in print ink.
"
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Fast printing, scanner could be better
Date:August 14, 2012
"I've owned this printer for about a year now. Depending on what you need this printer for, it works well in some categories and not so well in others. The printing is fast as I expected and the copying is good. I haven't used the fax machine because I don't need it. The scanner does need some work though- the words and images on scanned documents seem fuzzier than they should be. I don't know much about printers and all-in-ones, so I would do some research before purchasing this one- after all, it is fairly expensive for its category and I did expect scanned documents to be clearer."
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allie
Location: Washington
Easy to use
Date:August 9, 2012
"This printer is fast and I can print from my iPhone, which is a treat. Fits easily on my desk at eye level."
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BKLLC
Location: Seabrook, MD
HP M1536 with ePrint
Date:February 3, 2012
"I bought the HP M1536 Multi-function black/white laser printer about two months ago.
So far, so good!
Here what I love the most:
1-convenice of remote printing by email (ePrint).
2-quick print once you hit the print button.
3-easily accessible function keys and LCD.
Cons: I hate the Open paper tray/holder which protrudes in such a way that we constantly bump into it.
2-open paper tray exposes papers to outside elements ---like dust, liquid splashes -when someone pops open cabonated drinks.
3-the printer frequently makes noise as if it is adjusting/calibrating in preparation to process a print request; even though you did not send any job.
"
17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Froggy
Location: Chicago area
satisfied
Date:January 7, 2012
"I've had this printer for about a year. Overall I'm pretty happy with it. Good speed - much faster than B&W printing on my Color LJ 4550. Copying is faster & better quality than my Officejet 7310. The biggest problem with my particular printer is that it is slightly out of alignment - on pre-printed forms like checks, it prints at a slight downhill angle, especially if the individual sheet feeder is used. I usually just put the forms in the paper tray & the results are acceptable. The toner cartridge is pretty small, but it's sufficient for my needs (<200 pp./mo.)"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chief Deputy
Copies of documents outlined
Date:November 3, 2011
"I love my HP 1536 printer. Only complaint is that when printing multiple copies of a document all copies printed after the first document has printed have a border line around them. Anyone know why?"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FTP 808
Location: Hawaii
HP LASERJET M1536
Date:August 1, 2011
"We recently purchased this copier/printer all in one for our small office and absolutely love it. It does everything. Scan, copies, prints, e-print, faxes and more. the set-up was really easy and fast. We would highly recomend this for a small office."
10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mynickname
Location: Russian Federation
It's fast, it's cheap
Date:June 29, 2011
"The speed is high, both for scanning and printing. The price of the device itself is quite affordable. The only problem is toner. But it's probably the best HP can offer at this time.
Out of the latest toner types from HP the 78A probably has the best capacity - 2100 pages. It's still not very much in comparison with other manufacturers, and the price for it is only four times less then the device itself, but it will work great for home use and well enough for office."
8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lady law
Location: philadelphia, pa
eats toner
Date:June 23, 2011
"Never had a printer that requires constant cartridge replacement, Actually LIKE the printer but the toner runs out so fast that am considering dumping it for something else. it is too expensive to run at the rate it eats toner. Bought on impulse on sale at Staples with a multiple discounts so I guess I got what I paid for. and keep paying for."
25 out of 35 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realtor33
Location: Midwest
It makes noises?
Date:May 31, 2011
"So it makes noises. So What???!!!
This is the best multifunction unit I've used. I have ZERO complaints. It prints. It scans. It copies. It faxes. It works on my home network.
Every so often it makes noises. So??!!!! It's probably doing something automatically so that it will continue to work better than its competition.
Bottom line: I can afford to buy the best. I'm confident I did."
10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
markc
Location: worcester, Ma
okay
Date:December 9, 2010
"This printer is okay. I am disappointed in the fax software. I need to be able to send several faxes one after another. The software closes after each fax and has to be reopened."
51 out of 62 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crimson
Location: Alabama
Great product
Date:November 15, 2010
"I bought this product because of the price point (surprisingly low!) but I am thrilled with the performance. This printer sits right beside me on my desk and It prints so fast that I can grab my pages almost immediately. I love the way the product looks and performs. I highly recommend."
36 out of 39 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet Pro M1530 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
American
Location: NY
dont buy this printer
Date:October 7, 2010
"It is a very bad printer. not working well. makes lot of noises"
36 out of 152 people found this review helpful.