Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP LaserJet Pro M1210 Multifunction Printer series

HP LaserJet Pro M1210 Multifunction Printer series
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet Pro M1210 Multifunction Printer series
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro M1210 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mark
Location: Eugene, OR
Scanner Function
Date:September 20, 2012
"A previous reviewer mentioned that this product has a non-existent scanner function. Actually, the scanner function is great! You do need to go into the program files for this printer and copy the scan exe to your desktop. Once you do this, you can use the scan function. It is amazing the quality of the scan. All in all a great machine!"
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro M1210 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susie
Location: Milwaukee, WI
quick and easy
Date:October 26, 2010
"I like how easy this printer was to set up for the first time. I did not remove the orange plastic piece of shipping material covering the toner carriage compartment. And, the panel told me so, over and over. Troubleshooting is easy and I like the weight of the printer. The flat bed scanner is great for copying from school notebooks. I have a very small office, so I wish it was a little shorter , smaller and more compact."
14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro M1210 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
best product
Date:September 18, 2010
"very good all in one performance if u buy it money worth product so buy and recommend the product"
8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro M1210 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No problem
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Very good
Date:January 21, 2013
"I have no problems with the unit. The copies and prints are very good. The scan is slow, but it does the job. The ink lasts."
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro M1210 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilBob
Location: Upstate, NY
Tricky to set up with Linux - but worth the effort
Date:April 19, 2012
"I use this machine with an HP DC Series desktop running Ubuntu Linux 11.10. The setup process was a little tricky as I had to search around for a bit to find the proper version of the HPLIP driver that I needed but now everything is working great. I have full control of the scanning functions using the Linux XSane program and the printing is out-standing. After using a compact laser printer I'll never go back to inkjet printers ($45 to print 150 pages with the inkjet versus $90 to print 1500+ pages with the compact laser)"
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro M1210 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cdd924
Location: DC
Love It!
Date:October 31, 2011
"For my purposes, faxing and scanning occasionally, and more copying and printing in a home situation, the M1212 is Perfect. Haven't had a single problem out of it since I purchased it in January of this year. Thanks, HP. The only reason why it didn't give it 5 stars is because the buttons on it are not easy to figure out."
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro M1210 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
027
Location: San Diego
Good enough
Date:March 4, 2011
"First the good: Easy and quick setup. Prints very very fast via network and image is crisp. Compact footprint, simple all black design.
Now the bad: User control panel is too basic. Scanning a document to PDF was slow and you have to use the computer to do it. It would have been ideal if you could scan from the machine itself to an email address...It would also have been nice if the paper loaded into the printer did not stick out but was entirely enclosed. Also, the scanning bed hinge does not adjust to a thicker document/textbook. The printer is also made entirely from plastic so don't drop it or it might explode into a million plastic parts.
Final verdict: For an entry level, basic laser printer, copier, scanner, it is a good deal."
44 out of 51 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro M1210 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MzMe
Location: Wisconsin
HP Laserjet Pro M1210
Date:September 28, 2010
"This is exactly what I was looking for. I wish it had an option for color and black printing. It is very fast."
14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro M1210 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KW
Location: Beijing, China
Decent product, but not for OSX
Date:November 10, 2011
"I'm quite satisfied with the general performance of this product. The build quality is good and it prints and copies fast. When coping something thinker than one sheet of paper, the surrounding area does get quite dark. Changing the contrast to compensate affects the scan itself in a negative way.
If you have a Mac, you might be interested to know that HP does not support the native OSX scanner interface for this product. You are stuck with using the cumbersome and very limited HP Scan tool and cannot scan from other programs."
11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro M1210 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dogwood Grower
Very slow scans. Expensive toner.
Date:December 7, 2011
"This is a peppy little printer with convenient inputs -- hardwired USB or Ethernet connection to a hard-wired or wireless router. However, scanning is horribly SLOW with a very long delay between the command to scan and anything much happening. Also, toner cartridges have a very small capacity and thus must be replaced much too often. (HP does NOT sell any "high capacity" toner cartridges for this model.) Also, the LCD readout is NOT back lit so I must keep a flashlight nearby to read the display. Stupid design that perhaps saved five cents. Sorry I bought this printer."
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro M1210 Multifunction Printer series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Scan
Difficult To Use Beyound Belief
Date:June 7, 2012
"user unfriendly, all functions difficult to master, scanner nonexistant"
5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP LaserJet Pro M1210 Multifunction Printer series
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1