Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP

HP LaserJet M2727nf Multifunction Printer
Average Customer Rating:
2.65 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
16
18 out of 40(45%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Review 1 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tim
Good Print/Fax - SLOW Scanning
Date:June 1, 2009
"The scanning speed of this mfp is ridiculously slow. HP should be ashamed. Software installation is problematic in real world small business offices where you have more than one printer of this model and multiple people sharing them. But after all the pain they are real work horses for both printing and faxing."
Review 2 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prashant
Location: US
M2727
Date:September 1, 2011
"Perfect machine, working fine for over 2 years..........."
3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charlie w
Location: Houston, TX
Great Product
Date:January 15, 2011
"2 years of trouble free operation- Upgraded to Windows 7 - no problem-- needed to download new software."
4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike
Location: NYC
A revelation
Date:December 8, 2010
"The 2727 was purchased to replace a 3390 all in one. The comparison is stunning. The most welcome addition is the vastly improved allignment guides when I insert a single envelope or sheet (such as printing a check on Quicken). With the old 3390, I lost literally hundreds of dollars on mis-alligned expensive engraved letterheads and envelopes. The transformation is astonishing. The printer, scanner, copier and facsimile are all top notch. I could write an ad for HP and would relish the opportunity."
8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tekrat2001
Location: Westminster, CO
Don't buy if you have Windows 7
Date:April 11, 2011
"Do not buy this product if you have Windows 7 or plan on upgrading to Windows 7. HP does not have the software to make this printer function. It worked great under XP and Vista but doesn't work for anything using Windows 7."
24 out of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
taxpro
Location: Utah
Great Printer
Date:August 18, 2009
"I use this machine in an office preparing income tax returns. Printing and copying are high volume. Fax is medium and scanning feature is used very little. The machine has performed flawlessly for me. The copy speed is good. I use the duplex print feature quite a lot. I just switched my computers to vista and now the printer is giving me fits. It adds another copy of the printer every time the computer reboots. I have tried software and firmware updates but still have problems. The machine is out of warranty so I can get no help from hp unless I pay for it. I have shopped for a replacement but hate to get rid of such a nice machine just because of the compatibility with vista."
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeoDom
Location: Arizona
Good machine
Date:April 13, 2010
"For those who can not find a driver for this machine for Windows 7 should look at the HP web site for the printer, it lists drivers for win7 in either 32bit or 64 bit. The macine will work with windows xp drivers in win 7. Unless you are using some odd OS I can not imagine why it would not work. Ours has for a long time now."
8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Technical User
Works Fine for me, Not The Easiest to Setup
Date:April 24, 2011
"I've seen a lot of troubles here for many and just wanted to say that I'm running Windows 7 pro and having no issues with Scanning, Printing, or any other function in an network environment. That's not to say that it didn't take some effort to get there, but Google and the support Forums should be plenty. It isn't the easiest to setup for an average home user though. A technical user should be just fine. As to the product - it's great. For the price, it's hard to beat the all-around capabilities/quality"
9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KICKY
Location: KY
GREAT VALUE FOR PRICE
Date:September 4, 2009
"Great product really does good work. Has everything in one and is a real space saver. Only found one drawback this silly reminder keeps comming up telling me toner cartridge is low. I know the cartridge is low when it runs out I will replace then. But not with 800 pages left in the cartridge. Also the reminder is way off because I went through about 600 pages more than what it was telling me I had left. Use the reminder at your own risk and remember it is based on coverage so it will not be right telling you how much toner you have left. But would no doubt recommend to buy one. Seems to be a good heavy duty unit for med ium duty price if you catch them on sale it is a better deal."
14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WillLire
Location: San Mateo, CA
Works with Win 7 but...
Date:July 11, 2012
"I'm running Windows 7 Prof SP1, and my HPLJ M2727nf works fine. However, I am not using any HP software. I sometimes use Windows Fax and Scan but mainly use Adobe Acrobat X (while using the Windows Image Acquisition <WIA> drivers). It seems to scan text and images into PDF, JPG, or TFF formats without any problems.
I do use this MFP through the network and not USB2.0, so I don't know if it works as a local device.
I must admit that of the dozen or so M2727nf's that we bought, we've sent two to the junk heap after about 2.5 years. I'm not thrilled with such a quick disposal rate."
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MsDenni
Location: Muskegon, MI
Printer Died 4 mths
Date:November 20, 2009
"We bought this printer for a one person office and it worked fine for 4 mths and then died all together. The lights were on but no one home."
12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bill S.
Location: Chicago, IL
Scanning is Unusable In Network Environment
Date:June 15, 2009
"When this scanner creates a file it is given LOCAL USER RIGHTS. This prevents if from being created on a network share and even if created in a local folder with share rights, it will not have the parent folder rights assigned.
Useless in a networked situation."
19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MNJ
Location: Mumbai
MFD - FAX
Date:January 2, 2012
"HP MFD 2727 does not support FAX from PABX which make this product useless."
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rick
Location: Los Angeles
buggy
Date:November 28, 2011
"this printer has some really good features, but overall, it has been a very buggy, very challenging printer. I have had problems setting up the scanner, problems getting it to automatically print on both sides (it was working, then it stops and I have to reinstall). I would definitely NOT recommend this printer to anyone."
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super
Location: Seattle, WA
Excellent machine
Date:April 21, 2009
"Good quality machine. Delivers as promised! Great copier/printer!"
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Raza
Location: Saudi Arabia
MFP
Date:October 11, 2010
"Purchased in Januray 2010. 4 months later, NO FAX DETECTED. other backup fax machine had no problem detecting fax. Had it repaired under warranty. Then after 20 days, same problem, NO FAX DETECTED.
Paper pickup from tray strted grinding and no paper pickup. Totally un-usable. Now back at service center for repair. Hope it works this time. Warranty runs out in 2 months.
Piece of advice: Never buy Multi Function machines as one function breaks, the whole machine is unusable."
9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Office Support
Location: Texas
Excellent Machine
Date:May 21, 2010
"We bought this machine as a replacement for our office fax machine back in early 2009. So far no problems with the fax portion but lately we have been using it as a scanner and copier only on occasions. The scanning is slow but flawless, copying quality good. When ink is low it actually tells you how many pages you have left to print. If someone main purpose is to use it as a every day main printer or copier not sure if it meant for that for an office environment. I will say stay away from the HP 5590 scanjet and get something higher up."
9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bren
Piece of Junk
Date:September 16, 2010
"I've had 3 of these in the last 6 mos. They are all junk. Constantly calibrating and fax gets stuck. Copy quality not good either. Worst
purchase ever!!!! HP has a problem with their multifunction printers in several of their models.
"
10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Net Admin
Location: Chicago, IL
Empty wallet and can't scan!
Date:February 20, 2009
"Good printer but overpriced. Scanner seems to have some issues, I've had 3 units break with the same problems."
44 out of 48 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doctor
Location: Ogden, UT
Bad printer times 3
Date:October 4, 2011
"Bought this printer new from local dealer. First printer failed within a month. Dealer said to contact HP. HP tried to "fix" problem but ended up sending me a refurbished model. Refurb lasted a day and had to be replaced. Current refurb is 6 months old and has not been 100% from day one. Our network servicer groaned when he saw what printer we have. Would STRONGLY discourage purchase of this printer."
17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
12next>>