Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP

HP LaserJet M2727nf Multifunction Printer
Average Customer Rating:
2.65 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
16
18 out of 40(45%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Review 1 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gene
Location: MA
Not fully Windows 7 compatible
Date:October 9, 2012
"This model will only print in Windows 7 using universal printer driver or Windows generic driver. If you need to use other features of the printer like scanning or Fax it will be extremely difficult for you to install it & get it to work since HP software is not compatible with Windows 7."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WillLire
Location: San Mateo, CA
Works with Win 7 but...
Date:July 11, 2012
"I'm running Windows 7 Prof SP1, and my HPLJ M2727nf works fine. However, I am not using any HP software. I sometimes use Windows Fax and Scan but mainly use Adobe Acrobat X (while using the Windows Image Acquisition <WIA> drivers). It seems to scan text and images into PDF, JPG, or TFF formats without any problems.
I do use this MFP through the network and not USB2.0, so I don't know if it works as a local device.
I must admit that of the dozen or so M2727nf's that we bought, we've sent two to the junk heap after about 2.5 years. I'm not thrilled with such a quick disposal rate."
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tbone
Location: MIDWEST
DURABLE PRINTER
Date:July 3, 2012
"This is the third one I have bought and we beat the heck out of these printers and they last. Very durable for printing large quantities of checks, invoices, p.o.'s statements, travelers, and inventory.. Even the shop floor can't break this machine. EASY TO USE EVEN FOR THE PC ILLITERATE!"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frustruated No More - Working fine now
No more grinding noise - it was the empty toner!
Date:June 14, 2012
"Printer is working fine!!!!
Embarrassed to say the printer is humming along now after replacing a spent toner. Sorry for my post and would retract if I could.
Exactly why I recommended and procured this printer. Working fine - just was trying to grind out the toner in a depleted situation apparently.
"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frustruated
Grinding noise from paper eject roller
Date:June 12, 2012
"Well setup wasn't bad but I know what I'm doing. Worked great for a few months. Started wirring then all out grinding banging in last 2 days. Now faced with what to do as this gives cranking out pages a new meaning. Plastic junk."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JFK
Location: Dallas, TX
DOES NOT WORK WELL WITH OTHERS!!
Date:February 13, 2012
"The hardware is fine but the software is VERY difficult to install properly. The software also doesn't work well with Windows7.
Tech Support also told me that the software will not work if there are other HP all-in-one printer drivers or software loaded.
You have been warned!!
"
19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MNJ
Location: Mumbai
MFD - FAX
Date:January 2, 2012
"HP MFD 2727 does not support FAX from PABX which make this product useless."
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rick
Location: Los Angeles
buggy
Date:November 28, 2011
"this printer has some really good features, but overall, it has been a very buggy, very challenging printer. I have had problems setting up the scanner, problems getting it to automatically print on both sides (it was working, then it stops and I have to reinstall). I would definitely NOT recommend this printer to anyone."
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doctor
Location: Ogden, UT
Bad printer times 3
Date:October 4, 2011
"Bought this printer new from local dealer. First printer failed within a month. Dealer said to contact HP. HP tried to "fix" problem but ended up sending me a refurbished model. Refurb lasted a day and had to be replaced. Current refurb is 6 months old and has not been 100% from day one. Our network servicer groaned when he saw what printer we have. Would STRONGLY discourage purchase of this printer."
17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prashant
Location: US
M2727
Date:September 1, 2011
"Perfect machine, working fine for over 2 years..........."
3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Technical User
Works Fine for me, Not The Easiest to Setup
Date:April 24, 2011
"I've seen a lot of troubles here for many and just wanted to say that I'm running Windows 7 pro and having no issues with Scanning, Printing, or any other function in an network environment. That's not to say that it didn't take some effort to get there, but Google and the support Forums should be plenty. It isn't the easiest to setup for an average home user though. A technical user should be just fine. As to the product - it's great. For the price, it's hard to beat the all-around capabilities/quality"
9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tekrat2001
Location: Westminster, CO
Don't buy if you have Windows 7
Date:April 11, 2011
"Do not buy this product if you have Windows 7 or plan on upgrading to Windows 7. HP does not have the software to make this printer function. It worked great under XP and Vista but doesn't work for anything using Windows 7."
24 out of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pasaka50
Location: Tucson, AZ
Problems right out of the box.
Date:February 11, 2011
"I bought two of these.
The first one was replaced because of intermittent functionality.
The second one is being replaced because the fax system failed right out of the box. Then all functionality failed 3 months short of the first year of ownership.
"
17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charlie w
Location: Houston, TX
Great Product
Date:January 15, 2011
"2 years of trouble free operation- Upgraded to Windows 7 - no problem-- needed to download new software."
4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike
Location: NYC
A revelation
Date:December 8, 2010
"The 2727 was purchased to replace a 3390 all in one. The comparison is stunning. The most welcome addition is the vastly improved allignment guides when I insert a single envelope or sheet (such as printing a check on Quicken). With the old 3390, I lost literally hundreds of dollars on mis-alligned expensive engraved letterheads and envelopes. The transformation is astonishing. The printer, scanner, copier and facsimile are all top notch. I could write an ad for HP and would relish the opportunity."
8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shulem
Location: NYC
Worst Purchase Ever!!!
Date:November 26, 2010
"Bought 5 of these machines 1.5 years ago, all of them are out of commission due to problems, wasted time and energy, rather buy cheaper or more expensive, skip this model!"
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Raza
Location: Saudi Arabia
MFP
Date:October 11, 2010
"Purchased in Januray 2010. 4 months later, NO FAX DETECTED. other backup fax machine had no problem detecting fax. Had it repaired under warranty. Then after 20 days, same problem, NO FAX DETECTED.
Paper pickup from tray strted grinding and no paper pickup. Totally un-usable. Now back at service center for repair. Hope it works this time. Warranty runs out in 2 months.
Piece of advice: Never buy Multi Function machines as one function breaks, the whole machine is unusable."
9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bren
Piece of Junk
Date:September 16, 2010
"I've had 3 of these in the last 6 mos. They are all junk. Constantly calibrating and fax gets stuck. Copy quality not good either. Worst
purchase ever!!!! HP has a problem with their multifunction printers in several of their models.
"
10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Schmatt
Location: Greenville, NC
Bought two and one works
Date:September 1, 2010
"Purchased one of these machines and had it fixed under 1 year warranty when the lamp stopped working. After it was "fixed" an hour away and I had to make a special trip back and forth it worked for about 1 month and just quit working. In the meantime bough a replacement, and figured I could use two. The newer of the two worked great. But 50% is not what I would look for in a mf printer."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP LaserJet M2727nf MFP
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Office Support
Location: Texas
Excellent Machine
Date:May 21, 2010
"We bought this machine as a replacement for our office fax machine back in early 2009. So far no problems with the fax portion but lately we have been using it as a scanner and copier only on occasions. The scanning is slow but flawless, copying quality good. When ink is low it actually tells you how many pages you have left to print. If someone main purpose is to use it as a every day main printer or copier not sure if it meant for that for an office environment. I will say stay away from the HP 5590 scanjet and get something higher up."
9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
12next>>