Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models

HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
19 out of 26(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CARA
Location: SPARKS, NEVADA
A GREAT BUY
Date:September 27, 2012
"THIS IS ONLY MY SECOND PRINTER AND IT WORKS VERY WELL, NICE CLEAN PRINTS, DOES NOT JAM AND IF I COULD PUT THE ENVELOPES IN RIGHT, THEY LOOK GOOD. I THINK I JUST RAN OUT OF TONER SO I HAVE TO ORDER SOME. WHERE?"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tom
Location: CA
Wastes paper
Date:August 28, 2012
"When the printer works, it prints fine. But far too often it sends through blank sheets, and too often prints a printer test page. Printing PDFs are a particular problem with extra pages being printed or not being printed at all."
7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Barrels
Location: New York, NY
Airprint problem
Date:June 7, 2012
"Will not print from Ipad out of the box. It will after firmware update. Took me three hours to figure this out. Should update firmware automatically during setup. Major pain. Hope it is uphill from here."
10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ktait80
Location: SW Pennsylvania
Hardy little printer
Date:May 16, 2012
"I've owned this printer now for almost 2 years, it is used daily in a small office. The only paper jams I've had is when I tried to put too heavy of an envelope through. It has consistently printed 1-30 pages. The only issue is I've had is if I try to print a large number (50+) at one time it tends to get hot and smoke. Knowing this, I break large jobs down to smaller less numerous pages. I would highly recommend this printer. Cartridge changing is a breeze and as of yet my drum hasn't worn out."
14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gobears
minor defects, but like it overall
Date:May 2, 2012
"i've had it for two years. it gets buggy whenever i try to use the manual double sided function. but it prints quickly and quietly, and overall a good deal for the price."
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cenal
Location: Cleveland, OH
Won't print after reboot
Date:April 16, 2012
"Running on Wifi this unit drops the wireless connection and will no longer printer."
14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uwololli
It's a tank - keep going no matter what.
Date:February 24, 2012
"I've had this printer for over a year and it works like a champ. I use it wirelessly and it stays in my van 90% of the time. Even during crazy cold winters (when my wife's car wouldn't start) it would sit out there and print without fussing at all. I print a LOT and the original toner was gone in 4 months, the second one has been going strong for 8 months. I've used it from my Macbook Pro, Windows 7 desktop, Windows XP laptop, and a few other windows setups - all wirelessly, all with ZERO setup issues."
13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WayneR
Location: Florida
Problem Printer
Date:February 16, 2012
"When I print a page, a piece of paper goes through the printer, but nothing is printed. This problem is intermittent and a headache.
A total waste of money.
"
2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Person
NOT MAC COMPATIBLE
Date:February 3, 2012
"I cannot get this printer to work at all. It is obviously not mac compatible as advertised."
14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here in USA
Pretty Nice Printer
Date:December 11, 2011
"Set-up was a little painful but had it working in no time. I can now print from any of the computers on my network without having to go upstairs and turn on a computer with a printer just to print. It is quick and prints pretty nice. I print from iDevices, Macs and winders machines with no problems!"
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cadam
CAUTION: If you have LION on your MAC.....
Date:October 16, 2011
"DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER-!
....HP should have it clearly marked in their commercial descriptions that they have not updated their WIRELESS drivers with this printer, but they have NOT done so.
BAD advertising by the HP team~!!
"
55 out of 68 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
memyselfandi
Location: Michigan
No wireless printing from TouchPad!
Date:October 6, 2011
"This model performs great ... from my desktop wireless connection.
Unfortunately it is not supported by my HP TouchPad (not the i-stinking-Pad) and therefore must go back. The sole reason I bought this printer was to be able to print wirelessly from my TouchPad. And that hope was shot to threads within minutes after hving completed the setup process.
Even a firmware update of the printer did not fix the issue.
It's dead to me now."
12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dante
Location: Northern California
A solid little printer....
Date:October 5, 2011
"It's fast and print quality is excellent. Appears to be built well too. Getting it on sale was a real bonus. I had to contact HP Tech Support to get it operating wirelessly on my MacBook Pro with the new Lion operating system. HP's support is outstanding....very friendly, courteous, and patient. I also have an older MacMini desktop which now operates with this printer wirelessly as well. Now, I have two print options with my desktop ....either this laser printer or my tried and true HP Officejet 7310xi All-in-One that I've owned for a few years and still going strong. I'm very pleased with my decision to purchase the LaserJet Pro P1102W."
5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeavyPrinter
Location: Columbus, OH
Absolutely perfect
Date:August 9, 2011
"This printer is amazing. Hook-up could not be simpler. It works, never jams, is fast, and does everything I need. The only thing I wish this printer had was duplex ability.
I print wirelessly to this printer from all over my house, from both my Mac and my PC. Always works."
12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gator
Location: florida
good would be great if better set up
Date:July 24, 2011
"This printer has been great had it a month and I print hundreds of papers for my company and it is fast and have had no problems now that it has been set up. First off buy toner now it only comes with a starter lasted about 300 prints on basic setting. But the set up was a pain I have 3 computers on our network it would not work at all till my techie buddy fix it ."
15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jgm
Location: SC
Mac owners call tech support for wireless setup
Date:July 21, 2011
"I bought this printer because my previous experience with HP is that they are easy to get on wireless Mac networks. Directions for Mac wireless are scant at best and although I'm pretty tech savy I just couldn't even get close to getting it on my airport network. One call to tech support solved it all. She led me step by step through the installation (and I might add these steps were no where in the installation directions or on the CD) and very quickly it was printing from all three of our Macs. I've only had it a day so I can't speak to long-term use but it's just super now. Good thing HP has great tech support or this would have gone back to the store. I gave it three stars because of the lousy installation documentation, in terms of print quality and the usb connection so far it would be 5 stars."
17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iman
Good printer for home.
Date:July 14, 2011
"this is a really small printer that takes not much place. I really recommend it for home use. but when ever you wanna recharge the tuner make sure the tuner is charged with the correct powder type."
6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparkie
Location: Eau Claire, WI
GREAT little printer
Date:May 26, 2011
"I have it set up to work with 3 wireless laptops in the house and it prints very quickly without any delay. I would recommend this printer for a small business which does not require a high volume of printing or color. This is perfect for our setting of 2 students who need to print documents for research and assignments.
Also has a small "footprint", so it takes up less space than any other printer I've owned."
15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MI
Location: TX
Dissapointed in HP
Date:May 16, 2011
"I agree with the comment below! It goes into some sort of sleep mode and sometimes takes up to 15-20 minutes to "wake up" and print. This can be extremely frustrating when you're in a hurry and need something asap.
Another irritating quality is the printer feeds out an extra sheet of paper after each print. Even if you your print job has only 3 pages, it'll feed those 3 pages and an extra blank sheet of paper. If there isn't any more paper, it'll count that one extra sheet of paper as no paper then there's the process of re-feeding and convincing the printer there's paper after shutting down and clearing print jobs.
One of the most frustrating little printers I've ever used!!!!
"
8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102 Printer series - Models
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
anonymous
Works less than half the time.
Date:March 19, 2011
"I am very dissatisfied with this printer because I can rarely get it to work. It often goes into something similar to sleep mode and does not pick up any print requests in that mode. I usually have to restart the printer to get anything to print, which is annoying especially if I am using my laptop. The only pros of this printer are its small size and print quality (very good if you can get it to work)."
15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
12next>>