Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer

HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 out of 10(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
james
Location: indiana
paper jam
Date:June 6, 2012
"I purchased this printer to print for a small department. The printer will not print more than 20 sheets in a row before it jams. A jam requires opening every door and shutting it. There is NEVER a real jam, just the error message. I believe the paper is simply not being picked up. I replaced the pickup rollers and pads. No change. HP has a lemon here."
12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flower Girl
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Worst Purchase Ever
Date:May 3, 2012
"We bought a LaserJet 3015dn 2 1/2 years ago. We use it way under the recommended daily usage. For the past year it has been nothing but problems. We keep getting a fictious paper jam. We have to go through all the actions of clearing an actual jam, but there is nothing to clear. We've replaced rollers, sensors and nothing seems to help. I would never recommend this printer!"
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lee
Location: Royal Oak MI
Barely lasted past warranty
Date:April 24, 2012
"Just past its one-year warranty, the feeder on the HP LaserJet P3015 printer began to jam as each page printed so you have to open the printer, clear the jam, wait for it to warm up, and print page 2. And so on. Totally defeats its "so many pages per minute" feature. Very disappointing for an expensive printer. Trying to decide whether to junk it and buy another brand, or spend more money to fix."
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Printerman!
Location: New York
Great
Date:September 12, 2011
"this printer is great! Easy install... prints apprx 53 pages a minute... i know it says 42 but thats surely an estimate! The best printer i've owned yet. I run a business that prints flyers, announcements, etc. and its quick, networked to 7 other pcs in the office and great on the budget as far as maintenance goes.!"
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bud
Location: CA
Driver UI needs upgrade
Date:February 28, 2011
"Problem with the UI is you cannot predict when the printer will print single or double sided, and checking each time you print requires calling up and working with a separate dialog box. The duplex options need to be moved to the main printer dialog box. Very annoying, affecting productivity, and affecting paper usage when it prints the wrong mode because you guessed wrong instead of calling up the second dialog box."
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petunia
Location: Meriden, CT
Pleased As Punch
Date:February 21, 2011
"The printer unpacked easily and set up easily. My only discontent was the multi-language, picture-driven setup instructions. It slowed me down rather than making it simpler and easier to start. But that is minor.
It is fast, relatively quiet and the copies are crisp and clear. The last time an HP printer truly pleased me was my LaserJet 4P+ many years ago. I don't use multi-colors so I find the paper tray welcome. No more partially opened packages of paper.
When I installed from the CD, it allowed me to install the bare essentials instead of cluttering my desktop with marketing programs.
"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Writer
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Great Printer
Date:January 4, 2011
"I run a small business that does a lot of writing and we already have several printers, from an HP color laserjet to a Canon All-In-One Laser to several Inkjets. But we needed a faster printer (the others top out at 22 pages/minute) and picked the 3015dn because it is capable of 42 pages/minute.. Everyone in the office loves it. I love it because it also saves us money since the cartridges work out to less per page. Highly, highly recommended."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wizno
Location: Pittsburgh
A step up
Date:October 21, 2010
"I've had this unit for 2 weeks now and it works great, This unit replaced "another brand" similar unit but this one is quieter, faster, and uses less electric than the old one. The paper feeds good from the tray as well as the manual feed. We use this on a network and print 2 sided on plain paper as well as run laser checks through the manual feed. So far, it works really better and faster warm up from "sleep" power saver mode. The LCD could be a little bigger to be easier for us "over 50" people to read."
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Legal IT Director
Location: Dallas, TX
Small to midrange firm printer
Date:February 10, 2010
"This printer provides good value, particularly if you are planning to purchase the second tray for duplexing. With Windows 7 64-bit in the pipeline, HP provides very good support despite Microsoft's lacunae in 64-bit Document and Imaging. B&W printing networked with a good quality scanner 40-150 PPM scanner can save many, many thousands over compatible MFP(s). Buy two for redundancy and you're still way ahead as more and more documents head for servers not copiers."
41 out of 54 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Printer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1