Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HP.

HP LaserJet P2030 Printer series

Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 out of 10(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet P2030 Printer series
Review 1 for HP LaserJet P2030 Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Henry
Location: Los Angeles
Great Little Printer
Date:December 20, 2011
"I have 3 of these currently in use. They are fast and reliable. They do use toner rapidly probably because the cartridge is small.
I just got the network version and it configured in just a few minutes for each computer that I installed the drive on. No problems.
When these are on sale they are a real steal."
16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet P2030 Printer series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cqd
Location: TEXAS
PIECE OF JUNK HAS NO BRAIN
Date:July 13, 2011
"IF YOU WANT A PIECE OF JUNK...BUY THIS PRINTER. BOUGHT 2 WONT PRINT IN UNIX ENVIROMENT. HP GOT THIS 1 WRONG!"
21 out of 45 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet P2030 Printer series
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JW
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Have always loved HP Printers, but...
Date:February 7, 2011
"This thing eats toner like crazy, and when you have it on the setting where you actually get the 35ppm output speed, it is so noisy, you have to leave the room.
I need to buy another printer for the office, and this last purchase has me running a little gunshy of the newer HP printers."
33 out of 36 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet P2030 Printer series
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Washington, DC
Poorly Made Envelope Feeder
Date:June 17, 2010
"I purchased two HP P2035n printers back in January 2010. These printers were exchanges for the LaserJet 5/5M. Needless to say, the LaserJet 5s' were 24/7 workhorses in our office. Unfortunately, due to normal wear and tear, we had to retire both printers. I chose the P2035n as the replacement of choice. It was economical, compact (compared to the LaserJet 5), lightweight, very fast printer that produces high quality print documents. But one major disappointment is the poorly made pickup roller which pulls the envelopes when you use the envelope feeder. It is a nuisance when printing a single envelope. So, if you are looking for a good printer, without the use of the envelope feeder, this is the printer without question. But if you have a home office or a small business, and printing envelopes is part of your daily task, then I definitely would NOT recommend the P2035n."
131 out of 133 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet P2030 Printer series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HP2035
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
Spool service
Date:May 20, 2010
"Printer continued having issues with spool service, printing from Adobe Acrobat 8 std. Replaced driver with hp 5 and fixed spool problem. Don't recommend this printer."
15 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet P2030 Printer series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rose
Location: Whittier CA
Okay
Date:November 23, 2009
"Printer worked great until the formatter board broke, then it coast as much as the printer cost to replace it.
Had the printer less than a year
I have three more in use, hope the formatter board doesn't break."
56 out of 64 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet P2030 Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AC
Location: Vegas
Great
Date:October 29, 2009
"Great product. Love what HP has to offer. Would recommend."
4 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet P2030 Printer series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
paddygav
Location: Kansas City
Excellent printer
Date:October 13, 2009
"I got one of these for my boss to print confidential things in his office. The price was great, and it is really way too much printer for just one user.
My only complaints are the amount of toner in a cartridge is a little bit slim, and to run this at full speed, it is a little bit loud (there is a quiet mode, but I think it slows the print speed a bit).
Of course, when you look at comparable printers with two piece consumables, this is overlooked pretty easily.
"
31 out of 31 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet P2030 Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
centaur
Great printer
Date:March 25, 2009
"This is a fast printer with great resolution. Previously had an HP 5L Extra, which was a very reliable machine over the years. The P2030 is much faster than I am used to. The trade-in program is also great."
62 out of 64 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet P2030 Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smitty
Location: Port Orange, Florida
FP DBMS Consultant
Date:March 23, 2009
"Outstanding !!! Printer, finally somebody at HP is listening. Bought it from HP, free shipping, got it fast, set it up in 15 minutes. Its well built, heavy duty, fast and with PCL 5e and fonts, well I want to be the first to congratulate HP on a job well done and I even get to send them back my old HP6L for a 50 dollar rebate. Highly recommended to anybody who needs a simple, bullet-proof, BW Laser Printer."
110 out of 114 people found this review helpful.