Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP LaserJet P2035n Printer

HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
8 out of 17(47%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Review 1 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A HP Fan
Worst Purchase ever.
Date:February 26, 2013
"Not up to HP standards. I have been a long time HP fan, only buying HP products, but this product is for a very light print user. Constantly have to replace the cartridge, machine says there is no paper in the tray when there is. Not happy with this printer at all and do NOT recomend it to anyone."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SeaJack
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Good Printer -- BUT
Date:January 22, 2013
"I was most happy with it as a reasonably low cost laser that allowed double sided printing although it had to be done manually. I'm a Mac user and when I switched to Mac OS Snow Leopard the ability to do double sided printing went away. Downloading the very latest drivers and firmware haven't cured the problem. Not sure I'm ready to pay HP to tell me it won't be fixed."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
network
Location: Boston, MA
Not good for networks
Date:September 12, 2012
"I have 40 of these printers in a dual-platform network environment and they are nothing but trouble. The driver does not work for Apple computers and I can't even download a driver from the website because they are all bundled in software for USB setup. Well, it a network environment we do not use USB printing, so the software bundle is useless. Not sure why HP can't just allow a simple driver download like they used to."
19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Joe
Location: NC
Heavy user!!!
Date:November 15, 2011
"I have several of these printers that print up to 20 hrs a day, 5 days a week. They print continues during these times and I have not had any issues. We have been using them now for about a year."
10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jt12321
Location: New York City
Good printer overall
Date:September 18, 2011
"This is a good printer for a SOHO environment. No problems with network performance, and I'm over all very happy with this device. This printer won't hold up in a real office - more than 3 or 4 users. Thoughts: HP's build quality has gone down a lot over the past few years - I just disposed of an old Laserjet4 (centronics) from 1996 that it still works and was built like a tank. This unit will not last that long - the construction is cheap in comparison. Two out of three replacement toner cartridges didn't work properly with the top inch of the page scrunched up and streaks. Being that the drum is in the cartridge, you see what I'm saying. Some issues with the driver not supporting duplex printing on MAC. Look, you get what you pay for, that's always been true - I would have happily paid $50 more for a slightly better build."
7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HOMEOFFICE
Location: Tampa FL
DID NOT LAST
Date:September 2, 2011
"I purchased this printer to save on the cost of toner. The printer came with a starter cartridge that does not print as much as a regular cartridge so I ended up buying another one before the first year. This printer is not used by anyone other than my husband and myself on weekends when we work out of our home. The quality of the print is decent but the printer stoped working exactly a week after the limited 1 year warranty was over. Repairing a laser printer is quite costly. Overall it was not worth the money. I would buy another model. I have other HPs at the office that work much better this small home office targeted model is not anywhere near typical HP quality!"
9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Secret Nickname
Location: KS
Bought it for the Longevity
Date:September 1, 2011
"I have had the 2035 for two days now, so far so good. I expect to be back in a year to tell you all about the toner cartridge life and such. I am tired of ink jets clogging and cleaning and printhead cleaning and alignment and using up my ink printing test pages. I rarely use a printer (once a month) and I want to know it will work when I go to use it. This is my first laserjet. We use a HP LaserJet 2420 at work and has worked great for 10 years. I dont need a network priner so I bought the 2035 for its features, to print a b/w sheet that is 8 and 1/2 by 11 and do it over and over for years and years. I am printing this review out on my new printer and putting it on my calendar to remind me to come back here in a year."
Review 8 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
J Y Lee
Does not take 505x high capacity toner cartridges
Date:November 27, 2010
"This printer ONLY accepts expensive 505A toner cartridges. Find another printer that accepts high capacity toner cartridges to keep your costs down."
41 out of 44 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Payphone Guy
Bug City
Date:October 27, 2010
"All kinds of problems with this. Tried to set up as a shared printer on a system that has had a shared HP printer on it forever. It worked OK but always defaulted to Tray 1 which meant you had to respond to the empty tray message and press the flashing button every time you sent a print job. What a pain since I do remote work on this every week and am not here to respond accordingly. Finally had to contact support and they were able to fix it by assigning every paper tray to a specific type of paper. That kept it from telling me that Tray 1 was empty. I've never bought an HP that I had to adjust the settings on right out of the box.
Second problem and probably the worst for me since we use this printer fairly heavily is that is will NOT accept the high capacity cartridges. That's awful!"
9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SysadmPerson
Eh
Date:August 31, 2010
"This printer is the only printer in my network constantly having printer problems. First with an upgrade to Win7 on client computers and now with a print server upgrade to Win2008. Frustrating. Build and everything else is fine but it is not ideal in a corporate setting because of poor driver quality."
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
v_coerulea
Location: South Carolina
LaserJet P2035n
Date:August 7, 2010
"Thismachine works great on my Windows 7 Pro machine and the LAN using the drivers right off the CD. You do have to follow the directions for printing out the IP address and enter that when connecting the machine to the network. Use the Easy Install as the advanced caused trouble in completing the installation. A high capacity cartridge would be nice. Nice and fast."
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mculbert
Location: Jackson, MO
Decent Printer
Date:September 2, 2009
"I get great print quality from this unit, but was a little dissapointed that it would not take the high capacity cartridges."
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bart
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Works great!
Date:June 29, 2009
"I needed a laser printer that would tie into a PC network for printing medical and lab reports and I wanted it to be able to print for my Mac to do small business reports. It works great for both. It is very quiet and fast. I have not needed to print envelopes or different size paper but I'm not anticipating any problems when I do."
4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jms
Location: Detroit, MI
Fabulous Printer!
Date:June 24, 2009
"I love this printer! It prints superfast and have had no jams. I also print envelopes regularly and it is so easy! Have had no jams. it's also completely silent when not in use. I am so glad I bought it and highly recommend it."
7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
paul
Location: Tulsa, Ok.
lazer jet printer p2035n
Date:March 9, 2009
"The printer specs show this printer will print two sides. However, this requires manually loading the paper back into the paper tray.
This printer does not allow feeding a 11 X 14 sheet of paper from the front, if you only want to print one or two pages. The 11 X 14 paper has to be loaded into the paper tray. This is not as convenient as the older HP 4 lazer jet printer."
27 out of 37 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kenny
Location: Lexington, MA
problem
Date:March 3, 2009
"The printer is good unless you need to print multible letters and envelopes. It does not like to feed envelopes."
10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP LaserJet P2035n Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacob
Best printer ever! 1st review
Date:February 4, 2009
"It prints really good and fast. This is the best printer i have ever used."
13 out of 21 people found this review helpful.