Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP LaserJet P2035 Printer

HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Average Customer Rating:
2.467 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
4
5 out of 15(33%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Review 1 for HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zoran
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Good printer, but low page yield
Date:December 14, 2012
"Good, fast printer with basic functions. If you still need a printer with a parallel port this is one of only the few choices. Annoying thing is that I get a very low yield from the original toner cartridges. They are declared for 2300 pages, but I get only about 1300 before the low loner warning. I print 99% pure text."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warcraft
Location: Chicago, IL
It does the job
Date:October 16, 2012
"Someone said it does not work with Windows 7-64. Not true, they have drivers available for Linux, Mac and all flavors of Windows.
I run it on Windows 7-64 with no problems."
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasse
Location: Sweden
Windows7
Date:August 9, 2012
"Dossent work with Windows 7 64bit
Th drivers i found only print rubbich"
4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Salt Lake Sam
Location: Salt Lake City
Duplex??!!
Date:April 16, 2012
"This seemed too good to be true:
30 ppm, duplex, compact size. I jumped at it. However, upon reading the detailed specs, I see it is MANUAL duplexing! Are you kidding? This replaced an HP1320 which I loved.
And no "X" sized cartridge! Give me a break.
I have never before been disappointed with any HP printer until now. To be fair, the print quality is fine and it is fast.
"
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Boo
Location: USA
Poor software
Date:December 27, 2011
"The printer requires the user to manually flip pages to print on two sides of each sheet.
Worst feature ever:
If you set the printer default to double-sided printing and you print a single page, the printer will require you to flip the page over as if it is a 2-sided print job. That has to be the worst thought-through engineering ever. The driver was last updated in 2008, which means that it will never be updated.
"
10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
user in virginia
Location: Virginia
Toner Issue
Date:February 7, 2011
"Why would HP design a unit that accommodates the 5A - low yield toner cartridge yet is not capable of fitting the higher yield 5X version of the cartridge - not very good commitment to sustainable design"
36 out of 38 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
skipper
Location: Tulsa, OK
Very good printer
Date:February 5, 2011
"I had a LaserJet 1100 for 12 years and replaced it with the 2035n. Very fast and everything works well except that it prints 2 or 3 checks horizontally in a sheet perfectly, but not a single check by itself. I ended up using a large post-it note and stuck the single check to the top and that feeds thru fine."
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toni Ann
Location: Long Island NY
Nice Machine
Date:March 23, 2010
"I use it for business. its a fast printer with good clear fonts.
The only problem I have is it does not auto detect envelopes on tray #1 so i have to manually press the green button when i do envelopes.
but its not too much of a hassle. overall its a really realy great machine and its also good on toner yield.
"
12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gene
Location: Kansas
Middle of the road
Date:February 25, 2010
"The print quality on this printer is very good. I replaced a 2100.
However, It will not take a large quantity cartridge so I only print drafts of documents and stay away from most print jobs. I also have problems printing spreadsheets to the printer - not sure if this is a problem with Win XP or with the printer drivers, which have been loaded several times.
For text documents it is very good - for documents with graphics, I would pass."
16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JimmyBoy
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Bad Business Printer
Date:January 23, 2010
"I tried to use this printer to print business checks. If you load checks in the paper tray it pulls them from the top and prints on the reverse side. There is no way to organize the checks to print in sequence. The single sheet feeder is quirky. The printer is very noisy.
The last printer I had was an HP1300 and it was wonderful until the fuser didn't work.
"
10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
derek the accountant
Location: Houston
Good printer, poor driver functionality
Date:January 12, 2010
"MY FIX FOR PROBLEMS WITH XP...
Pro: This is a very fast printer with quick start up (aka first print).
CONS: Currently my institution uses XP (service pack 2) and it is TRUE that there is an issue with the supporting driver for this printer. The issue is the printer thinks it is out of paper and thus requires the user to press the PAPER FEED to begin the printing. A resolution to this is to uninstall the default driver and install a UNIVERSAL driver aka PCL5 driver. There is also a conflict with this universal driver- Margins overlap and words may be printed larger than desired. The way to fix this is to open PRINTER SETUP/PREFERENCES (when printing) --> EFFECTS (tab) and change radio button to PRINT DOCUMENT ON (letter, etc..) with SCALE TO FIT checked. You can also doctor the document but this may take longer. You may create a preferred printing template under the PROFILES tab... Good luck.
I have quite a bit of experience with printers being that I used to work at Office Depot for 1.5 years and sold printers/technology items, in addition I am very tech savvy. I have not found any other driver for XP that works.. This would be a headache for most people but I choose to work around it. Good luck..."
14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hsk
Location: Plymouth, MI
Poor Design and Driver Problems
Date:July 28, 2009
"Paper feed system prone to failure.
HP P2035 driver conflict with Windows XP Pro OS. Genaric driver doesn't support certain feature in Microsoft Word.
"
16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KFDC
Location: Salem, OR
Fair purchase
Date:April 28, 2009
"This printer is noisier than our last Dell Printer. Also the envelope feed is not an easy/convenient access. Will go back to Dell next time."
8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wasu
Location: Texas
Mac Network Printing Issue
Date:March 23, 2009
"Very limited support for Mac. No Mac OS X drivers for IP printing. Cannot print to P2035 printer shared from another computer due to the lack of drivers for IP printing. The only network drivers are only for exclusive HP IP Printing which provide little use for a network environment."
10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP LaserJet P2035 Printer
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PrinterManager
Location: Chicago
Good printer, low page yield
Date:February 18, 2009
"Good:
- Print quality.
- Speed. First page and overall job.
- Fast to install (USB hookup to XP machines)
Medium:
- Page yield. We're not getting 2300 pages from each cartridge.
"
30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.