Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110

HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Average Customer Rating:
3.226 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
17
36 out of 62(58%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Review 1 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazycrafter
Location: Springfield Ma
this was a great purchase , works great for me
Date:July 15, 2011
"This printer works great , at least I've found it to be just great for what i need it for , Printing coupons , Emails , craft idear/directions , great in color for pic'tures of crafts/jewerly ..Prints great coloring pages printing off 30 pages equals out to be about 20 centsbetter then store coloring book thats mostly full off word puzzles ect that my child can't do yet . I have not tryed to print out pictures yet so i can't comment on the quailty of that . but i used the scanner for the first time yesterday to print out directions from a craft book , and they came out great , even tho i coulent colose the cover all the way , on my old printer if you coulent close the cover all the way it would copy very dark or hardly readabal , this worked great , a tad darker where the spine of the book was where the light was let in a bit but nothing to bad . I got this as a combo with a HP laptop , i love that i can be upstairs ect and stll print what i need .the price was great and i've looked it up and the ink isent that expencive not like printer ink useto be .. Some people have been commenting how it will say theres no paper , thats happend to me a few times and i relized theres a slight Lip on the edge where the paper goes in and if it's below that lip it will say no paper i just wiggle the paper up a bit and its fine . I found the display to be simple to use simple to figure out what you want and how to find it .. I'd buy this printer again !"
11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
centris
Location: Houston, TX
Decent for the Price
Date:March 13, 2012
"Don't expect too much out of this printer. The print quality is ok for a low end inkjet.
Pros:
-ePrint and AirPrint: This really helps when I need to print on my iPad and send documents to the printer at school.
-Web Apps: A good way for HP to waste expensive ink, but has some good features (like printing lists)
-Wireless: Wifi setup was rather easy on the screen and I can print to the machine within 5 minutes of unboxing.
Cons:
-Average or Poor Print Quality: The name includes "Photo", but don't expect any great quality photos out of this printer. The results from the CUPS Printing Test were quite disappointing. The 1 inch radial lines were distorted in the center, colors were slightly muted, and the black was more like a grayish color. If you don't know what a CUPS printer test page is like, just search it in Google Images.
-Tri Color Ink Cartridge: A large $$$ waste! When 1 color runs out of the color cartridge, you have to replace the whole cartridge! This means that every time the printer complains that color is out, there is still ink.
"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Busy Mom
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Good Printer
Date:January 11, 2012
"I have had my printer for 9 months and really like it! I do a lot of flyers, labels, letters, photos, cards and tags for my children’s schools and other volunteer groups I am involved in. It does a great job. I do go thru a lot of ink, but haven’t invested in the more expensive ink cartridges yet. (They really would triple my print pages.) The only thing I don’t like is that it does have two hiccups…. 1. The wireless connection does get lost once in a while, about once a month, but I haven’t ever had to reconfigure it. I simply shut down my computer and bring it back up and all is good. 2. It does seem to go Off Line by its self on occasion. It seems to me that if I haven’t used the printer in a week or so it tends to do this. I simply place it back on line and it works fine. Overall, I am satisfied with all its wonderful features. I really love that I can send e-mails from my phone straight to my printer so when I get home I already have them to take to my meetings. Thank you HP!"
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bryan
Location: Vernon, CT
Very happy
Date:August 17, 2010
"The reason I was on the market for a new printer was my old one was too expensive on ink. I was considering purchasing one of the Kodak Photosmart AIO printers but read too many bad things about it. I just happened to stumble across this AIO printer and felt it had a lot of nice features. The 2 main reasons I bought it were WiFi and inexpensive ink. I will say that this printer does have an extensive initial set-up process but after following the easy on screen prompts it was not a hassel at all. This printer MUST be installed on each computer you plan to print from as you cannot print without installing the software (atleast wirelessly.) I have 3 laptops that I print and scan successfully on without any problems. I bought it on Sunday and today is Tuesday...so far so good. Very pleased with this machine it's quiet, fast and easy to use. Nice job HP."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
brooklynpride.
Location: New York, NY
Not worth it.
Date:January 5, 2011
"First off, the "TouchSmart" screen is slow, laggy and just plain useless. i would rather have the standard buttons. Secondly, this thing gets paper jams every other thing i try to print. i bought this to replace my older hp printer. i had the hp 1315 before, worked like a charm, maybe got paper jams once or twice since i got it 4 years ago. i had this printer for roughly 3 weeks and it already got over 20 paper jams. now, im not sure if its the printer or my paper, but it doesnt happen with the old one. Thirdly, the "ePrint" works fine for a few days, then stops working, along with the web applets, which are useless as well. this thing is very loud, emitting subtle and loud "clanks and clunks" during every print. this usually isnt a problem for me, but i find it to be odd.
This might sound great on paper, but be warned.
"
5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cc
Only for light usage!
Date:October 5, 2011
"I bought this printer for a relatively low price as I also bought a laptop. To be fair, I didn't do all my research and the Best Buy sales associate did not tell me the printer uses up cartridges like it's nobody's business until someone at Staples told me all I needed to know about it while I was buying the cartridge and the printer cable (which does not come with the printer!)
The double-sided printing is manual. The only redeeming factor about this huge inconvenience is that it at least sets up the screen reminders to tell you how to do it.
I wasn't looking for many features of a printer but just something for printing lecture notes and reports, which I can just set to print eveyrthing on its own. Unfortunately this isn't it. I am going to invest in a better one."
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharkus77
Location: Westchester County, NY
Does the Job
Date:April 5, 2012
"I have had this product for 16 months now and have never experienced a single problem.
My usage is light, I will say I print about five to 10 pages a week and over 16 months never had a paper jam or paper not detected. The print quality is fantastic - far superior than my work issued home printer.
The scanner works great and the software feature allows me to scan multiple photos at a time and it then identifies them and separates them - time saver!
The wireless feature is terrific, easy to set up and very convenient.
In 16 months I had to change the black ink once and I have yet to replace the color ink - again with light use.
I have yet to try the remote online print feature but once I have that set up, I'm sure I'll love it."
Review 8 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fedorafreak
Terrible scanning quality
Date:September 17, 2011
"Sure, the printer works fine, but the scanner is absolute trash. If you give it a picture to scan, it'll take the darkest few portions and separate those into as many separate files as it feels like, while completely ignoring the rest of the picture. As far as I can tell after a good eight hours of messing with both the hardware and checking on the internet, there are no alternate settings for it. Now, I have a printer/scanner that is over 7 years old that can do better than that.
Basically, if you want a printer, get something cheaper that works just as well. The quality is decent on this, but not amazing. If you actually want a printer/scanner, save your money. This is rubbish.
"
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Miller
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Worst Printer Ever
Date:April 11, 2011
"I have owned this printer for around 4 months now and it is by far the worst printer I have ever owned. I have successfully printed 5 reports on this printer before it started to act up. Every time I print something now It tells me to load paper even though there is plenty available. When it does want to actually start printing I can usually get about 2 or 3 pages in when it just stops printing and freezes up. I have tried everything to get the printer to work properly again and everything has failed. Worse printer ever!"
5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hpuser
great for printing, scanning a problem
Date:March 11, 2011
"The wireless printer set up very quickly, the scanner was a problem. Had to download new drivers, which still didn't resolve the problem - it was only resolved after several calls to HP tech support.
The scanner is SLOW and the HP scan utility is tricky - you have to get the adjustments just right. Also be careful as you must save all scans immediately or they disappear. Especially frustrating after SLOWLY scanning a group of documents, if you touch the wrong button to add one more everything can disappear!"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Austin
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska
Great
Date:December 27, 2010
"We got this printer just yesterday, and I have already put it through a month's worth of work. It is really light, and was very easy to set up. We can now print wirelessly from out iMac, 2 macbooks, macbook pro, and iPod touch. The only thing that i dont like, is that there is no ADF paper tray, so when i scanned a 500 page document today, i had to put the paper in 1 sheet at a time, and push the scan button 500 times. Other than that small detail, overall it is a really great printer."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
S
Location: Seattle
Not worth the frustration
Date:November 19, 2011
"The wireless printer is extremely difficult to use.
It take a really long time to start up.
Once started, it invariably fails to print because for whatever reason it is offline.
To get it online seems to require either (a) waiting for some magic to happen or (b) re-configuring the wireless connection (including re-entering password on extremely clunky "keyboard" interface).
Save your money and time by writing documents longhand rather than buying this printer.
"
13 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WVLadyRyder
Location: Clarksburg, WV
Did not last long
Date:February 25, 2012
"This did not turn out to be a very good purchase. It is just a little over a year old and is not working. It started as paper jams, then cartridge jams, now a horrible noise with the cartridge not moving. I have not used it more than a normal household with two people. Very disappointed and am beginning to believe that this model and another model I used for my office are just disposible after a very short time (both just over 1 yr. old when issues began)."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
D&S
Great value
Date:January 31, 2012
"have had for a few months now and the wife prints a ton of pics and, unlike kodak, you can keep printing even if the ink level is low and not printing the correct colors (such as for something you just need to reference to). Ink is fairly priced and the wireless connection is awesome... I think everyone who said that it doesn't work wirelessly just has an old computer that doesn't properly support it. Great buy, definitely recommend this for home use!!"
Review 15 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aquarius4
Location: Reading, PA
Don't waste your money
Date:March 12, 2012
"This is the biggest piece of junk we've ever purchased and it's such a waste of money. Every single time we want to use it, there is always a printing issue and have to figure out whats wrong with it. The drivers don't load, the USB cable does not work on it. When it prints, it does not print properly (only prints half a page) and wastes too much ink....
Would give this a negative 5 if I could. What a hunk of junk this thing is..."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Angry Student
Location: School
Scan that Butchers
Date:March 1, 2012
"This printer is not bad when it comes to printing. However, if you study online school and you have to email photo copies of homework to your teacher, you cannot use the "Scan Again" option nor the "Done" button in order to scan several documents in a row. Every 1 out of 2 documents will end up butchered. You have to wait 10 minutes between each scan. I dont have 100 minutes to scan 10 pages of homework."
Review 17 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kurt
Location: Schenectady, NY
HP D110
Date:May 8, 2011
"This printer is not a good buy, even at the low price. Although easy to set up, it does not print well. Paper jams are an almost constant problem. Photo quality is not good, many photos have lines through them and the colors are not true. The paper gets pulled into the printer crooked almost every time. My old HP printers were workhorses, but after this experience, I may try another brand next time."
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Burgeman
Location: Beebe, AR
Great Little Printer
Date:April 16, 2011
"1. Easy to set up. I use it on a Mac. Just make sure you check for and install the latest software.
2. Works great with all my devices wirelessly, Airprint works flawless on my iPhone4, and my iPad1&2.
3. Can print from anywhere and have it waiting for me when I get home.
4. And lastly, one of the main reasons I bought the thing. I can scan and email documents easily without any problems.
"
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Writin' Man
Location: Orlando, FL
A great buy! Glad I bought it.
Date:December 31, 2010
"This is a very nice and reasonably priced printer for my home use. I have done all sorts of scanning, copying and printing with it and it's worked flawlessly right from the start. It's also the fastest one I've ever used, and that includes my older ones which were more expensive. My two kids are going to get set up to use its wireless capability, so we'll keep it busy.
Highly recommended!
"
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart e-All-in-One Printer series - D110
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
job hunting lady
disappointed mom
Date:February 27, 2012
"Rec'd as gift and finally had it installed almost a year later. Kept having issues getting installed. Once installed I have not been able to print from M/S word - only the internet. Ink did not last very and is expensive. I kept my old HP 6210 and have to plug it in to print..I really wanted a wireless for convenience, but if it does not work - it is not. I have always had HP products."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
1234next>>