Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310

HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Average Customer Rating:
2.067 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
68
27 out of 105(26%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Review 41 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
P'd off Paratrooper
Location: New Albany, Oh
Next, I'm going to drop test it from my loft.
Date:March 19, 2013
"This thing turned out to be the most expensive paper weight I ever bought. If you see one in the store, leave it on the shelf, pay the cashier then go back and kick the heck out of the box. It will save you the trouble of doing it in your home. Nothing but Printhead issues since the day it was installed. Half the time it was offline and required a shutdown and restart to print."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lon
Location: Greece
Avoid
Date:March 10, 2013
"The touch screen feels chip and primitive, the responsiveness can drive you crazy and the printer connects to the internet only when it is on a good mood...Every 32nd day of the month to be specific...AVOID"
Review 43 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ca Kid
Location: CA
Print Sensor Died = Worst Printer EVER!
Date:February 24, 2013
"Well it looked good in the box. All the features read well, and it was my first wireless printer. My excitement evaporated when just 13 months (of low usage) the sensors died - it just keeps saying "Load Paper". I cleaned all of the rollers inside and out; unpluggged and replugged the cords...called HP tech support all to no avail. This is the worst printer I ever purchased!!"
Review 44 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jules
Location: Corona, CA
Awful experience
Date:January 19, 2013
"Wish I had never laid eyes on this printer !! I am not technologically savvy; so I figured my problems were operator error. Now after seeking professional help (which this darn thing has driven me to) I still can not get the ink to work ... So I bought all new ink (even though i I had never used the original ink) the second set of ink cartridges leaked, so i stupidly went out and bought a 3 rd new set and am still having the same problem printing... Only getting blank documents ......I Could have bought a new printer with all the money I have spent installing and trying to get this horrid thing to print :| Save yourself, pass on this printer entirely."
9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User
Location: Manchester, England
Wish I had not bought
Date:December 31, 2012
"It goes through ink cartridges far too quickly, I can't believe how few sheets I am able to print before I have to go out and buy another set of very expensive cartridges. The print quality is nothing special and inks usually run out half way into an important print anyway, making it only fit for the recycle bin. The wireless functions are fickle and can't be relied upon, in fact I don't have much good to say about any feature of the C310."
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DangerBoy
Rarely works
Date:December 20, 2012
"It's loud - before printing, the whole unit emits whirls, bangs, and crunching noises.
It's poorly designed - network connection constantly needs to be reset, software is not intuitive (pictures don't print correctly), and it guzzles ink.
On the pro side, it's reasonably fast and the scanner seems to work pretty well."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sowat
Location: Yorkshire
Junk
Date:December 18, 2012
"I've had an hp 990cxi printer for years with no trouble at all. I just assumed that the this photosmart C310 would be just as reliable. What a mistake. It is useless. The thing is always reporting 'no paper' when there is paper. There are many of options of paper type - NONE WORK.. This machine has cost me hours and hours of time all to no avail. The only thing to do is BIN IT."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mackster
Location: Timmins Ontario Canada
worked great for a couple of months then!
Date:December 12, 2012
"It worked great out of the box for a couple of months then it started. Everytime I try to print in reboots itself. No matter what I did it just reboots when trying to print. I even tried using the usb but to no avail. So to the dump it goes, never and HP again."
Review 49 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Steve
Location: Michigan
Don't Bother/Junk
Date:December 10, 2012
"When there is a power outage, you have to unplug the device for a while to reset it. Otherwise the screen will say "Initializing" and you can't do anything, no buttons work at all. It remains frozen until you unplug it. But you can't plug it back in right away and it starts working, you have to leave it unplugged for what I found to be at least half an hour. When printing, it clicks and whirs for about 30-45 second before finally deciding to begin printing. Paper bin has paper and it says there is no paper."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
graphicsgirl84
Disappointed...
Date:December 1, 2012
"Ever since purchasing this printer, I have had nothing but problems. Reading other reviews, I see that plenty of other people have had problems with paper jams (I have had plenty of those problems as well), but my primary complaint is that the printer is always saying it's out of paper when it isn't. Getting paper to feed into this printer is super tricky; the stack has to be exactly the right height and I have to constantly adjust the positioning of the paper stack. I had an HP printer before this one and never had any problems so I am definitely disappointed that this one does not live up to the same standards."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wduke2
Location: Utah
Not Impressed
Date:November 14, 2012
"I have a hate relationship with this printer. It stops working, won't power on, tells me I have paper jams when I don't and tells me I'm out of paper when I'm not. I hate the little ink cartridges which are really expensive and the scanner has never worked. When I finally do get a photo to print it is OK quality but my overall experience is total frustration."
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
extremely annoyed
Location: Hanpshire, UK
Failed after 21 months !
Date:September 14, 2012
"This product c310a/cn503b has been reliable in light home use since bought new in December 2010. However 2 weeks ago (September 2011) it has suddenly failed and does not power up. I checked the external PSU and it's feeding in the required 32V dc fine so the fault is internal to the printer."
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
xilinxchic
Location: Vernon, CT
Super disappointed
Date:August 16, 2012
"I feel like I'm paying $1.00/page with the frequency of the ink running out. I literally run down to Staples when I need to print something over 10 pages.
I've had to re-install the drivers after the printer just becomes unresponsive. There is a bug fix for network issues, time will tell if it works for my issues.
Paper Jam city!!!! Anything besides plain paper is a hassle. I'm here now because I can't get a label to feed through without a jam despite trying every paper setting and wasting 8 sheets of labels."
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
annoyed
Location: france
inks
Date:August 13, 2012
"HP sell 4 inks as a package (364) but of course the C310 requires 5 ink cartridges and having just purchased the printer with a spare ink package what happens when the start up inks run out you are one short because the 364 package by HP is incorrect.
It does not take much to do joined up supplies, please put out the 5 package for sale as your printer box indicates and not cause these problems.
"
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CippaLippa
Not a great printer
Date:August 1, 2012
"I didn't want to buy an inkjet printer because I knew that they all drink liters and liters of ink: this printer is not different.
The photo print quality is not bad in the end, but you are gonna spend really a *lot* of money to buy every month a new set of cartridges. The scanner is not bad, exception done it is going to cut the images when scanning in colours... just scan the whole page! If I want you to cut off the white spaces I'm gonna ask you!
The integrated apps are totally useless.
The wireless driver seems to be working fine... but in Windows 7, if on a PC you are connected with more than one account (thing that is quite common in a family that owns a shared computer) it is going to fail every print job: you have to log off everybody and use just one account!
"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
zim
Location: Australia
So disappointing
Date:July 16, 2012
"The scan function just seems to cut in and out when it feels like it and the error messages of
'try scanning from computer' just get tedious. I've wasted hours and hours of my life on the internet trying to fix it when my old incredidbly cheap printer/scanner works fine everytime. Don't bother with this product. Annoying as all getup, buggy, really really slow printing of just basic documents and has problems with the ink (wouldn't print green for two or three weeks for an unknown reason).
"
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not happy with HP
Complete garbage
Date:July 12, 2012
"This is a great printer, if you need a doorstop. It worked fine for awhile and then it simply stopped printing documentd. Tried everything I could find on the web, but nothing worked. Speaking of which, go Google "C310 will not print black ink." You'll see that this is a common problem. Complete and utter garbage."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewer777
Location: Tucson, AZ
Unhappy in Tucson
Date:July 9, 2012
"I am very disappointed. This device drives me crazy. The wireless printing has worked twice in the year I've had it. I have reloaded the software several times, and it still won't print. I know it knows me, because I hook my laptop up and press print and it makes some noise and spits out a blank piece of paper. I even tried changing the ink cartridges (in case the ones in there were dry or defective). Still get nothing. I hate this thing."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shocked
Location: orlando
connection error
Date:June 9, 2012
"The printer itself seems to be fine. My big issue is the wireless connection. This printer always seems to loose its wireless connection with the device, I press print on my computer and nothing happens. Using the scanner is twice as bad, I have resorted to installing wireless drivers for printing and cable connection drivers for scanning because the device will not scan wirelessly. Odd thing is, updating the drivers seems to make things worse, not better. Try explaining that. So why do I need to have two drivers and devices under printers to be able to use the device? Ask HP......."
Review 60 for HP Photosmart Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - C310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Richard
Location: Belgium, near Ghent
Worst Purchase Ever (Belgium)
Date:May 27, 2012
"I don't write a lot of reviews. But, I really want to avoid people from buying this printer. This printer has been the worst purchase ever. When you want to print a file it suddenly stops or doesn't even react stating that there is an error. Last time, I had to put 17 pages in the printer in order to get one page printed. A second reason for not buying the printer, is that It consumes a lot of inkt."
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.