Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210

HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Average Customer Rating:
2.58 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
33
29 out of 69(42%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Review 21 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
darensuz
beware
Date:October 18, 2011
"Worse printer ever. It sucks ink unbelievably fast. I am done with HP. Cheap good printers, but you pay at the end with ink. I am actually looking for another printer even if my photosmart is working fine."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAL
Location: miami
EASY TO INSTALL
Date:December 28, 2010
"Dont know what problems some of the other reviewers had but it took me less than 5-7 min from opening the box to the wireless working and another 5 min to set up the web printing which works great great buy!!"
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ray
Location: St George Utah
Worst printer ever
Date:October 10, 2011
"This is the worst printer I have ever used. It sucks up ink in no time at all. It constantly has to be aligned and the printer heads have to be cleaned often which also sucks up the ink. Don't buy this printer it is a real dud."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riceroni
Location: Warren, MI
Best Printer, Copier, Scanner I have ever owned.
Date:November 29, 2010
"Printing is fast, and clear. Copying is the exact as the ordinal print. Scanning is fast. Only have problem locating the file it was saved in. Overall is a great deal. The wireless printing from your notebook is no problem. Love it."
15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
xyz
Horrible driver, no frills
Date:July 5, 2011
"Was printing OK. Updated driver, hoping to actually get some of the features "mistakingly" mentioned in the documentation, and lost all wireless printing capability. Cabled printing is still working, but nothing else. I hate this thing!"
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Timster
Location: California
Out of Ink
Date:December 11, 2011
"I just bought two of these HP B210-A printers brand new, and one of them had the ink low already after going through the alignment and cleaning the heads. This is terrible right out of the box. I will call HP tomorrow to exchange the unit for another."
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
oze
Location: London
Rubbish
Date:September 27, 2011
"Printer is straight out of box and the photo tray just won't work. Its been a very frustrating afternoon working through all the possible solutions off the web and yet still not working.
Stay away don't be fooled by the price, I can see why its on sale.
"
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jay
Location: Perth
Nightmare of a printer
Date:June 28, 2011
"This printer is hard to use I thought I would upgrade to a wireless printer but it operation is erratic sometimes I scan successfully than an error message comes up cannot communicate with printer. If you want a wireless solution this printer is not for you"
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tk114
Location: Plymouth, Wisconsin
Very poor product
Date:February 2, 2011
"It is extremely slow, noisy printer. It is difficult to use and does not perform nearly as well as my older, less expensive machines. Some features don't work at all.
The instructions are badly lacking and ineffective. The "Help" instructions are of no help."
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chief
Location: Kissimmee, Fl
good machine
Date:December 31, 2011
"After 4 months and approximately 50 color photos and approximately 400 pages of printed documents, I am now just changing the original ink cartridges. The only problem was that the unit would not set up using the cable, but works fine on the wireless connection."
Review 31 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ht2mlly
Location: Redwood City, CA
Great Printer!
Date:December 28, 2010
"SUPER easy to install, I don't know why that other review said it was hard ... you barely have to open the direction booklet to install it! The screen prompts you to do everything.... Everything is quick and easy to use! Loving it's sleek design. Awesome printer!"
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tony in OC
Location: California
Frustrated and Unhappy
Date:February 6, 2011
"I have had the printer for 3 months.
BAD
1. Wireless does not consistently print.
2. Wireless constantly disconnects.
3. ePrint is difficult to set up, I still have not used it.
GOOD
1. Print quality.
Don't buy this printer until they design a better set up manual."
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gingerbread
Location: Connecticut
EATS INK
Date:August 21, 2012
"I guess you get what you pay for, and pay for and pay for. Plan to spend its equivalent in ink cartridges. I don't even use it for photos, mostly for text pages. One printing (after the printer makes whines and whirrs and clicks and clacks) and the ink levels drop! Junk!"
Review 34 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nlknrf
Location: Ohio
Worst purchase ever
Date:September 9, 2011
"I have had nothing but problems with this printer since it was purchased. It is a dud. It will not
wake up from a "sleep" state is how I will describe the problem. I will not purchase another HP
product, printer or other product, in my lifetime.
I warn others not to buy HP.
"
8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
old hickory
Location: Baltimore
EXCELLENT ALL IN ONE
Date:July 9, 2011
"Very easy to install, I had this up and running in
about 20 minutes.I was not familiar with eprint
and I would like more info overall about setting it up. Seems to print, copy, and scan well. I've only had it for two days, I hope it continues performing the way it has been.
"
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
smittyz
Location: albany ny
does not stay connected
Date:November 6, 2011
"The B210 is good in quality of print, but does not stay connected either via network or by USB. The Mac (running Lion) and all applications, have a hard time recognizing the printer. Attempting to print from an iPad, iPod, or iPhone is nearly impossible if the printer has gone to sleep."
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don
Location: Silicon Valley
another poor review
Date:September 22, 2011
"Wofi works reliably with iPad, erratically with WIN7 laptop. I suspect it's an Adobe issue, (that's where it choked this time.), but don't have enough data points to be sure. I don't use it for photos, and it still burns through ink very quickly. Scanned okay, the one time I needed that feature."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MoSooner
Location: Warsaw, MO
Falls Short
Date:June 18, 2012
"My latest problem is sending a document to print and not having text appear. I use HP ink cartridges and a 24 lb. paper.
When cartridges run low, there is only one notification of which cartridge is low. Thereafter, print quality diminishes.
There is no quick and easy way to communicate problems and get solutions.
"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rosi
Location: los angeles ca
good purchase
Date:February 15, 2011
"I love this printer the apps work great, i was able to set up the wireless with no problem. The only problem i have is that everytime i want to print a 4"x6 it always prints out the 8'11 and not the photo paper, i tried so many ways to try to get it right still nothing if any one has any sugestions please help. thanks"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unhappy customer
Location: virginia
need a refund
Date:October 28, 2011
"Holy cow! just went to print a document and it says it is low on ink. AGAIN? We have only printed maybe 20-25 pages total since purchasing a few months ago. We have replaced the ink twice. No wonder they sell ink in bulk on the website. If you buy this, go ahead and order a case of ink so it will last you a month or so."
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.