Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210

HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Average Customer Rating:
2.58 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
33
29 out of 69(42%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Review 21 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hawk
Location: New Orleans
easy
Date:December 15, 2011
"the HP-B210 easy to set up and use...easy to print from I-pad & I-phone...or home mac..."
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ashwey14
okay purchase
Date:October 23, 2011
"i have this printer and i havent had any problems."
2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hank
Location: illinois
Fantastic wireless value
Date:July 22, 2011
"Well i sure don't understand the poor reviews, I am not a tech geek and had 3 laptops and a desktop up and running wirelessly in an hour.Only had 1 issue with one of the laptops a dell insperon which for some reson wouldn't install from the install cd, went to hp.com and downloaded software and drivers from there easily.Maybe the issue was with the dell and not the printer this may be others issues as well i.e. printer, firewall,virus protection, router issues ? I'm very satisfied (crosses fingers)."
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
old hickory
Location: Baltimore
EXCELLENT ALL IN ONE
Date:July 9, 2011
"Very easy to install, I had this up and running in
about 20 minutes.I was not familiar with eprint
and I would like more info overall about setting it up. Seems to print, copy, and scan well. I've only had it for two days, I hope it continues performing the way it has been.
"
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rosi
Location: los angeles ca
good purchase
Date:February 15, 2011
"I love this printer the apps work great, i was able to set up the wireless with no problem. The only problem i have is that everytime i want to print a 4"x6 it always prints out the 8'11 and not the photo paper, i tried so many ways to try to get it right still nothing if any one has any sugestions please help. thanks"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lbook
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Love the printer/hate the installation
Date:February 6, 2011
"We love the printer, we've had 4 others in the past 1 1/1 years and this is the best. Only problem is installation. We have 5 computers in our house. Until recently it was only installed on 3, now 4, but without the disk it's difficult, becuase this HP series doesn't come up so unless you're very technical, you can't install it. We have the disk, but our small notebook with no access to disk cannot utilize it. I highly recommed it for quality, display screen, etc but now if you're not too technical and need ease of installation!"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tia
Maybe a problem in installation CD
Date:January 15, 2011
"I do this sort of work for a living, after the second try I was pretty sure there was a problem somewhere in the software. I installedl/uninstaled a couple of times and gave up. I went to HP product site and downloaded the installation software there and it went perfectly from there on. As for the actual performance, it seems OK so far."
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Slimcactus
Location: Atlanta, GA
Mediocre
Date:September 2, 2011
"This device works fine as a basic printer and scanning tool. However, the quality of photo prints is mediocre. Pictures are fuzzy and far from true color.
When I send a document via eprint, it prints in a huge font and wastes paper. And despite having a top tray for photo paper, the manual insists you must put the photo paper in the main paper tray to print from your computer. This is annoying... every time I want to print a 4x6 photo, I have to remove my normal paper and stick my hand way inside the printer to get the 4x6 photo paper in there correctly. What's the point of the top tray?
Also, I know this is minor, but why isn't the printer's model number displayed on the printer? I have to open a print job to discover the model number. Quality and attention to detail seem to have dropped way off at HP."
Review 29 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mommakuh
Location: San Anselmo, CA
I hope you like to buy lots of ink
Date:August 4, 2012
"With a whole new set of cartridges you can print 4 maybe 5 4X6 prints before the quality goes to unacceptable status. Also the print preview is not actually what the photo will look like, it's usually crammed off to the side so you will have to print the same photo maybe 3 times before it's correct. I hope you like to spend money on ink, better off just ordering prints off site. When you do actually get a nice photo it looks good, but by that time you're out of ink again."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MoSooner
Location: Warsaw, MO
Falls Short
Date:June 18, 2012
"My latest problem is sending a document to print and not having text appear. I use HP ink cartridges and a 24 lb. paper.
When cartridges run low, there is only one notification of which cartridge is low. Thereafter, print quality diminishes.
There is no quick and easy way to communicate problems and get solutions.
"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Timster
Location: California
Out of Ink
Date:December 11, 2011
"I just bought two of these HP B210-A printers brand new, and one of them had the ink low already after going through the alignment and cleaning the heads. This is terrible right out of the box. I will call HP tomorrow to exchange the unit for another."
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
smittyz
Location: albany ny
does not stay connected
Date:November 6, 2011
"The B210 is good in quality of print, but does not stay connected either via network or by USB. The Mac (running Lion) and all applications, have a hard time recognizing the printer. Attempting to print from an iPad, iPod, or iPhone is nearly impossible if the printer has gone to sleep."
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lori
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
out of ink AGAIN!!!
Date:October 29, 2011
"My first impression of my new HP Photosmart Plus was WOW best purchase I have ever made. Hooking up printer was very easy. I have only have had this printer for a little over a month and have only printed out approx. 20 pages and it is out of ink already! This is very disappointing since my last printer (6800 HP) the ink would last 6 months or longer. Although this printer is a good price with a lot of features it is definitely going to cost me a lot of money in ink so because of that I would not recommned buying this printer."
15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
xyz
Horrible driver, no frills
Date:July 5, 2011
"Was printing OK. Updated driver, hoping to actually get some of the features "mistakingly" mentioned in the documentation, and lost all wireless printing capability. Cabled printing is still working, but nothing else. I hate this thing!"
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Zoe
Location: Ohio
Horrible to install
Date:December 27, 2010
"You need to be a rocket scientist to install this. You need technical information that any ordinary person would not know. Had to call technician!"
6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fo show
hard to instul
Date:December 20, 2010
"hard to use and instul to internet fo show man u need to make it easier to instul"
1 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gingerbread
Location: Connecticut
EATS INK
Date:August 21, 2012
"I guess you get what you pay for, and pay for and pay for. Plan to spend its equivalent in ink cartridges. I don't even use it for photos, mostly for text pages. One printing (after the printer makes whines and whirrs and clicks and clacks) and the ink levels drop! Junk!"
Review 38 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
trekbkdan
Location: LA, CA
Horrible ink capacity
Date:August 13, 2012
"Yields about 4-5 5x7 prints and then done. Wifi is always a problem too. Will not be purchasing another HP product."
Review 39 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Judge
Location: Wichita, KS
Terrible Printer
Date:July 6, 2012
"This is the worst printer I have ever owned and will never purchase another HP product based on this printer. The printer continually has wireless issues, and I routinely have to reinstall drivers to even get it to print. Further, I purchased HP black ink (not a remanufacturered cartridge) in the XL size and printed an estimated total of 20 pages maximum before it was out of ink. It actually gave me a message to consider replacing the black ink only a few days after I purchased and installed it. Terrible product; do not buy."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NH
Location: Denmark
Worst purchase ever
Date:June 22, 2012
"Problems with WIFI all the time, have to use the USB cable. Uses way too much ink. Replaces them every month, and I don't even use the printer daily. The small tray for photos/envelopes does not work"