Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210

HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Average Customer Rating:
2.58 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
33
29 out of 69(42%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Review 21 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
crunchada
Location: Hartford, CT
Worthless
Date:April 6, 2011
"Two people in my house have Master of Science degrees in technology and still can't manage to sustain any connectivity between the printer and the computers/devices in our house. Absolutely useless, even when we gave up on wireless and used a cord. After years of happiness with HP products, this one is so disgraceful that we are forced to choose alternate brands if we wish to print wirelessly, which we do."
11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Andyin edmonton
Location: Edmonton AB
don't waste your time or money
Date:July 26, 2011
"Definitely the worst printer I have ever owned.
First, if you leave it on for longer than a few hours it completely locks up and doesn't respond. Then it complains when you unplug it and plug it back in that 'you might damage the printer by shutting it down incorrectly'.
Now after printing maybe 30 pages the pages come out blank but the ink cartridge levels in the application say the ink levels are fine.
Don't waste your time or money."
5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disgruntled
Worst printer ever
Date:January 19, 2012
"We bought this thinking it'd be a great way to wirelessly print stuff. Found out it goes to sleep if you aren't using it-so have to go upstairs to turn it on every time you want to use it. Then when you turn it on it works 15% of the time. Goes through ink every 20 prints or so--spend more money on ink in 5 months then you do on the cruddy printer. Do NOT purchase this printer-doesn't even print pictures right on the picture paper you buy for it. Worst money we've ever spent. Wouldn't even give it a star but the review is making me."
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hawk
Location: New Orleans
easy
Date:December 15, 2011
"the HP-B210 easy to set up and use...easy to print from I-pad & I-phone...or home mac..."
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigD
Location: Toronto Ontario Canada
excellent buy
Date:March 28, 2011
"I unpacked this unit and set it up so quickly!
Ink refills were easy to install and setup with usb 2 no problem. I might eventually go to wireless but it isn't necessary for me right now.
I did a test print full page from my my stored pictures on my computer and I can't believe how fast it printedand the quality!
This feels and sounds like a solid well built printer and also the ink cartridges are very reasonably priced. The touch screen display is very easy to see and function with very lttle touching of the screen.After my expierence with an Epsom NX110 that I destroyed out of frustration trying to get the ink cartridges to read I litterly smashed it and through it out. I will always stay with HP as I have always enjoyed the way they work and you can't question their reliability.I also noticed that my RBC bank use nothing but HP printers.
I am very happy so far and I hope it gives me many years of serviceas in the past!
"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rosi
Location: los angeles ca
good purchase
Date:February 15, 2011
"I love this printer the apps work great, i was able to set up the wireless with no problem. The only problem i have is that everytime i want to print a 4"x6 it always prints out the 8'11 and not the photo paper, i tried so many ways to try to get it right still nothing if any one has any sugestions please help. thanks"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lbook
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Love the printer/hate the installation
Date:February 6, 2011
"We love the printer, we've had 4 others in the past 1 1/1 years and this is the best. Only problem is installation. We have 5 computers in our house. Until recently it was only installed on 3, now 4, but without the disk it's difficult, becuase this HP series doesn't come up so unless you're very technical, you can't install it. We have the disk, but our small notebook with no access to disk cannot utilize it. I highly recommed it for quality, display screen, etc but now if you're not too technical and need ease of installation!"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kiesma
worst printer ever
Date:June 14, 2011
"I hate this printer. It almost never works. I have to restart the horrible thing EVERY time and only one out of ten tries will it finally work."
4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jmm
Location: Lansdale, PA
don't waste your money
Date:May 7, 2011
"This is the worst printer we have ever owned never stays connected."
4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nlknrf
Location: Ohio
Worst purchase ever
Date:September 9, 2011
"I have had nothing but problems with this printer since it was purchased. It is a dud. It will not
wake up from a "sleep" state is how I will describe the problem. I will not purchase another HP
product, printer or other product, in my lifetime.
I warn others not to buy HP.
"
8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
oze
Location: London
Rubbish
Date:September 27, 2011
"Printer is straight out of box and the photo tray just won't work. Its been a very frustrating afternoon working through all the possible solutions off the web and yet still not working.
Stay away don't be fooled by the price, I can see why its on sale.
"
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
frustrated
useless - a waste of money and time
Date:September 18, 2011
"This has to be the worst printing experience I have ever had. I purchased it 8 months ago for my daughter and we have never gotten it to work properly. It had driver issues with Windows Vista - where it refused to connect with windows phtoto utilities. The settings had to be reconfigured everytime I went to print a picture, and quite often the wireless connection would fail. It chews through massive amounts of ink, and now the head for the cyan is malfunctioing - essentially destroying every picture you want to print. Save your money and time - hiring a daycare with crayons would give you better quality pictures."
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
true blue
Location: OR
do not buy
Date:June 22, 2011
"This printer is noisy, it has to think about printing and it make all sorts of "I'm going to print now noises"...then finally it prints. It makes noise even when not printing! It will activate and the print cartridges will go back and forth, being as distracting and irritating as possible. It goes through ink like corn through a goose. It does a good scan is the only thing that appears to have any thought or engineering behind it. I assumed (wrongly) that a brand new printer would work better than my 10yr old HP inkjet printer....not so, this new HP printer is junk."
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ht2mlly
Location: Redwood City, CA
Great Printer!
Date:December 28, 2010
"SUPER easy to install, I don't know why that other review said it was hard ... you barely have to open the direction booklet to install it! The screen prompts you to do everything.... Everything is quick and easy to use! Loving it's sleek design. Awesome printer!"
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riceroni
Location: Warren, MI
Best Printer, Copier, Scanner I have ever owned.
Date:November 29, 2010
"Printing is fast, and clear. Copying is the exact as the ordinal print. Scanning is fast. Only have problem locating the file it was saved in. Overall is a great deal. The wireless printing from your notebook is no problem. Love it."
15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
brad
Location: San Diego, CA
Unrealiable and slow
Date:March 9, 2012
"You'd think printing would be a non-issue in 2012. I routinely have to restart the printer and reinstall the printer on our Mac and PC's. It's not our wireless network since everything else works fine. This printer is just cheaply designed. Would have rather spent more money on something reliable and that didnt take so long to start up."
10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
katee
Location: San Francisco, Ca
Horrible!
Date:August 7, 2011
"After 4 yrs. my old photosmart reached a sad demise. I was excited though because now it justified my buying a wireless printer (finally). I got this printer after trying the one below it and found it below par. Well despite shelling out a significant amount more I was left underwhelmed.I have my display calibrated and recalibrated it to this printer's specs but the pictures that come out are not true to color. My old ps5180 gave me crisp pictures from my digital SLR but these pictures are not crisp despite all the noise it makes. I continually had to get up and reset the printer because it would lose the signal and not print wirelessly. Also I would be printing and it would drop the signal and stop printing things halfway wasting super expensive photo paper. In previous all-in-ones from hp you could scan multiple pictures at one time and it would automatically detect them seperatly to save them as individual images. This software no longer does that. Why? Ugh, its back to the store for me. This time though I will be looking at all my possiblitles. After this Im not sure Im HP loyal since their they seem to be costing more for a lower quality product."
7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Henry
Location: Seattle, WA
Wifi NEVER WORKS
Date:February 14, 2012
"I've had this product for a good year now and the wifi connection NEVER works consistently. This has been a total waste of money spent on the "nifty" wifi capabilities. Save yourself the trouble and get a regular printer, otherwise you will have to constantly reconfigure and troubleshoot the connection problems this printer keeps having.
Plus, the cost of ink will leave a bad taste in your mouth especially when they "expire" over time if you don't use them."
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Timster
Location: California
Out of Ink
Date:December 11, 2011
"I just bought two of these HP B210-A printers brand new, and one of them had the ink low already after going through the alignment and cleaning the heads. This is terrible right out of the box. I will call HP tomorrow to exchange the unit for another."
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
xyz
Horrible driver, no frills
Date:July 5, 2011
"Was printing OK. Updated driver, hoping to actually get some of the features "mistakingly" mentioned in the documentation, and lost all wireless printing capability. Cabled printing is still working, but nothing else. I hate this thing!"
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.