Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210

HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Average Customer Rating:
2.58 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
33
29 out of 69(42%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Review 1 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gingerbread
Location: Connecticut
EATS INK
Date:August 21, 2012
"I guess you get what you pay for, and pay for and pay for. Plan to spend its equivalent in ink cartridges. I don't even use it for photos, mostly for text pages. One printing (after the printer makes whines and whirrs and clicks and clacks) and the ink levels drop! Junk!"
Review 2 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
trekbkdan
Location: LA, CA
Horrible ink capacity
Date:August 13, 2012
"Yields about 4-5 5x7 prints and then done. Wifi is always a problem too. Will not be purchasing another HP product."
Review 3 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mommakuh
Location: San Anselmo, CA
I hope you like to buy lots of ink
Date:August 4, 2012
"With a whole new set of cartridges you can print 4 maybe 5 4X6 prints before the quality goes to unacceptable status. Also the print preview is not actually what the photo will look like, it's usually crammed off to the side so you will have to print the same photo maybe 3 times before it's correct. I hope you like to spend money on ink, better off just ordering prints off site. When you do actually get a nice photo it looks good, but by that time you're out of ink again."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Judge
Location: Wichita, KS
Terrible Printer
Date:July 6, 2012
"This is the worst printer I have ever owned and will never purchase another HP product based on this printer. The printer continually has wireless issues, and I routinely have to reinstall drivers to even get it to print. Further, I purchased HP black ink (not a remanufacturered cartridge) in the XL size and printed an estimated total of 20 pages maximum before it was out of ink. It actually gave me a message to consider replacing the black ink only a few days after I purchased and installed it. Terrible product; do not buy."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NH
Location: Denmark
Worst purchase ever
Date:June 22, 2012
"Problems with WIFI all the time, have to use the USB cable. Uses way too much ink. Replaces them every month, and I don't even use the printer daily. The small tray for photos/envelopes does not work"
Review 6 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MoSooner
Location: Warsaw, MO
Falls Short
Date:June 18, 2012
"My latest problem is sending a document to print and not having text appear. I use HP ink cartridges and a 24 lb. paper.
When cartridges run low, there is only one notification of which cartridge is low. Thereafter, print quality diminishes.
There is no quick and easy way to communicate problems and get solutions.
"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eric from Alex, IN
Location: Alexandria, IN
Great Printer for price
Date:June 8, 2012
"My family of five have had this printer for almost two years & it works great. No complaints here. School work, work, fun & photo's have been pumping out of the printer since it was first hooked up."
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
texas
Location: texas
should have read the review first
Date:April 25, 2012
"I will agree that this printer is a giant "INK HOG"
I find myself replacing ink every 2-3 weeks and this is a home use printer. I also have had issues with the WiFi. I need to reset my computer or the printer monthly. It goes off for no reason. I now see that multiple people have had the same issues that I have been having. I also have never figured out how to print photos on 4x6 card, it always distorts the photo and does not print a clear photo.
"
3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Dude
Location: AL
Wi-fi is awesome, but..
Date:April 19, 2012
"the wireless and email print functions are the best thing ever! However, scanning a document to file takes WAY too long! In terms of ink usage I would say it's about average. Also buying ink is a nightmare because this particular model is not listed on ANY of the boxes of ink at the store... so you must remember exactly which one of the many different kinds of ink your printer uses"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ed
Location: California
Review of HP B210
Date:April 14, 2012
"I have used and install numerous HP printers. The HP210 is a excellent choice for any one needed the features it offers."
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
brad
Location: San Diego, CA
Unrealiable and slow
Date:March 9, 2012
"You'd think printing would be a non-issue in 2012. I routinely have to restart the printer and reinstall the printer on our Mac and PC's. It's not our wireless network since everything else works fine. This printer is just cheaply designed. Would have rather spent more money on something reliable and that didnt take so long to start up."
10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy User
Location: Huntsville, AL
Nice Product
Date:February 24, 2012
"The ink cartridges that came with the printer didn't last very long but what do you expect with the ones that come with it. I went to Sam's Club and bought the 564XL cartridges and they have lasted a while. The quality of prints is outstanding and the wifi connection works wonderful. I can print from any room in the house and the kids can print from their laptops and we don't have wait on somebody else to finish with the printer to hook up to it. We have printer fliers, pamphlets, term papers, PowerPoint slides, pictures, and many other things with this printer and they all have turned out really well."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jetson
Location: Richmond VA
Ink hog
Date:February 20, 2012
"Print quality is fine but loves the ink. Am totally dissatisfied with the frequency ink has to be purchased. This is not an economical printer to use."
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dorie
Location: Texas
HP Photosmart Plus B210a
Date:February 18, 2012
"Yes, it took it a little while to "settle in", it is noisy and takes a while to get going after the computer has been idle (the printer is hardwired-my preference), BUT: It has extremely good color and print quality, responds at the push of a button, warns you to have new cartridges ready when ink starts getting low (but doesn't nag), love having to replace only one color at a time, doesn't have you run an alignment, ink is reasonably priced and lasts forever!"
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Henry
Location: Seattle, WA
Wifi NEVER WORKS
Date:February 14, 2012
"I've had this product for a good year now and the wifi connection NEVER works consistently. This has been a total waste of money spent on the "nifty" wifi capabilities. Save yourself the trouble and get a regular printer, otherwise you will have to constantly reconfigure and troubleshoot the connection problems this printer keeps having.
Plus, the cost of ink will leave a bad taste in your mouth especially when they "expire" over time if you don't use them."
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mark
Worst Printer Ever-Ink HOG!!!!!!!
Date:January 27, 2012
"Thought this was a inexpesive, economical printer for home use. So wrong. Goes through black and color ink cartridges in less than 20 pages, and we're not talking full pages here either. Also slower than slow to start up and freezes when left on and idle for any length of time. I'm through with HP printers. Cannot afford the ink!"
5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disgruntled
Worst printer ever
Date:January 19, 2012
"We bought this thinking it'd be a great way to wirelessly print stuff. Found out it goes to sleep if you aren't using it-so have to go upstairs to turn it on every time you want to use it. Then when you turn it on it works 15% of the time. Goes through ink every 20 prints or so--spend more money on ink in 5 months then you do on the cruddy printer. Do NOT purchase this printer-doesn't even print pictures right on the picture paper you buy for it. Worst money we've ever spent. Wouldn't even give it a star but the review is making me."
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WY college student
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Great printer
Date:December 31, 2011
"We print daily in our home -- there are 3 college students and 1 high school student here. I can print hundreds of pages without running out of ink. Am very satisfied!"
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chief
Location: Kissimmee, Fl
good machine
Date:December 31, 2011
"After 4 months and approximately 50 color photos and approximately 400 pages of printed documents, I am now just changing the original ink cartridges. The only problem was that the unit would not set up using the cable, but works fine on the wireless connection."
Review 20 for HP Photosmart Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - B210
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hawk
Location: New Orleans
easy
Date:December 15, 2011
"the HP-B210 easy to set up and use...easy to print from I-pad & I-phone...or home mac..."
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
1234next>>