Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer

HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Average Customer Rating:
2.65 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
9
8 out of 20(40%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nick
Awful Printer
Date:January 17, 2012
"About six months into using this printer, it somehow had a hardware error that caused it to not turn on, scan at random times, print something 30+ times, and a ton of other annoying bugs. I looked online and apparently a lot of other people had the exact same problem. Terrible quality."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grace
Location: jersey
Terrible quality color Scans
Date:July 30, 2011
"The quality of color and definition of the scans is horrible, I do not recommend this if you are using it for anything that you are presenting to someone else. Also, the printer is difficult to use."
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Roy
Location: Waxhaw, NC
HP4635
Date:May 22, 2011
"When printing business cards. Prints with correct spacing on plain paper, but will not print correctly when you then try to print on Avery Card stock .
Excessive ink use even in draft mode."
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dwgee
Location: Union City, CA
C4680 - Will not Pick Up or Feed From Tray
Date:May 6, 2011
"I recently pulled my C4680 from storage to replace my Deskjet 812. I originally purchased this unit while waiting for a replacement cartridge holder for my C6350 unit. I installed the unit onto my laptop and attempted to print, getting "Out of Paper" on the display. Went to the HP website and attempted to perform all of the possible solutions with no success. I heard the sound that the paper wants to be picked up and see tracks on the paper. I found out online that my unit is out of warranty. Your recommendations would be welcome..."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fonzy
Location: Toronto, Canada
Drinks black ink like crazy
Date:February 21, 2011
"Just installed new color and black ink cartridges. Printed few documents. Just in one day, ink level reduced to only about 1/4 left. Most prints are in normal mode. Never seen a printer drinks black ink this much. Other features are working good. Software makes easy to use."
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Minnie
Location: Florida
Excellent
Date:December 14, 2010
"Easiest install ever. Had no problems installing. Photo quality is much better than my Epson was.
Scanner works wonderful. NO Complaints from this lady.
"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Savvy Shopper
Location: Syracuse, NY
I Love this printer
Date:December 1, 2010
"Bought this at Staples a few months ago and I love it! Simple to set up with both my laptop and my PC, and simple to use. No problems at all."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Becky
Location: Louisville, KY
Terrible scanner
Date:September 9, 2010
"I have tried to use scanner but if you get off defaults, you can not get back. If you need a scanner, don't buy this one!"
5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAKESUREYOUDOTHIS
DOWNLOAD C4680
Date:March 25, 2010
"MAKE SURE TO DOWNLOAD THE C4680 SOFTWARE/DRIVERS, IF YOU HAVE A C4600 AND ARE USING VISTA/WINDOWS 7, DO NOT INSTALL IT.. IT IS A WASTE OF TIME."
22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
reallymad
software will not install
Date:March 25, 2010
"There are no driver updates/software available for this model online anywhere. There is no support for it, save your time! Error will come from installation, and all attempts to troubleshoot are a failure. Spent the past 2 hours trying to get it to work, and to no avail, will be returning it."
6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanO
Love it!
Date:March 24, 2010
"Best all in one printer I've ever owned! Easiest install I've ever made!"
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nannygoat
Location: Portland, OR
Love the HP Photosmart C4600
Date:March 4, 2010
"Bought the printer and the longest time I spent was looking for USB cable. Otherwise, installation was quick and easy. It is so simple to remove rare paper jam. Completely happy with printing qualty. Thank you HP."
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The European printer
Location: Namur, BELGIUM
The European Printer
Date:February 27, 2010
"ME TOO and again.
I have a new HP laptop, running Vista. I refuse to move to Windows 7.
Anyway, I purchased the printer C4600, spent 2 hours trying loading the software and ..... ERROR 1935! No help on the Net for 4600.
Complete waste of time . I hope a full help from HP support offices in Brussels BELGIUM.
Mayby one star is one star to many."
"
2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hills
Location: LA, Manchester
Disappointing very disappointing
Date:February 23, 2010
"I have a new HP laptop, running Vista. I refuse to move to Windows 7.
Anyway, I purchased the printer C4600, spent 1.5 hours loading the software and ..... nothing. The PC doesn't even recognize it.
Complete waste of time and money.
I think one star is one star to many."
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Diamond Lil
Poor Copy Quality
Date:January 20, 2010
"I received this printer as a gift for Christmas, and I just made a couple of copies last night which are quite disappointing. There is a black line which runs top to bottom on every copy. I tried cleaning the cartridges and realigning them, and it did not change a thing. The test print looks fine, however. Plus this printer is really slow with producing the copies. What a disappointment, HP!"
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nuggs
Location: New Hampshire
disappointed
Date:January 7, 2010
"replaced my hp photosmart 7960 due to getting new computer, windows 7 didn't recognize it. poor quality of photo prints with this model, don't know what i'm doing wrong, but will be returning it."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Max the Bear
Location: Pueblo West, CO
Good Buy
Date:September 6, 2009
"Easy to use and very reasonable price. My only gripe is there is no tray for the printed product. Other than that, I love it!"
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
termite7
Location: Newnan, GA
Glad I bought it
Date:September 2, 2009
"The C4680 has good speed when printing. The quality of the printing, scans and copies are great. Best color reproduction I've ever had from a printer. The low price is simply icing on the cake.
Thanks,
termite7
"
10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not Working
Scanner
Date:August 28, 2009
"Alright....this scanner with my Snow Leopard OS on my mac is not working. installed everything, followed instructions....usb cord less than 8 feet.
BUT, it ain't working, click scan, it goes into like a loop which i can't get out of unless i force quit.
Any ideas??"
13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart C4600 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julius
Location: St. Charles, Nevada
BAD MAMAJAMA
Date:August 3, 2009
"This product is easy to use and the serial number is sooo easy to find."
4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.