Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series

HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Average Customer Rating:
2.722 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
9 out of 18(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bobby
Good - but no duplex
Date:September 19, 2013
"Great printer but why no Duplex - not a very green printer"
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jess
Does NOT support custom paper sizes
Date:July 12, 2013
"Print quality is fine, but this printer does NOT support custom paper sizes. (It claims to support this in Macs. I am using an HP laptop which is apparently less compatible with my HP printer than a Mac? It boggles the mind.) My old HP printer could set custom paper sizes with no problem. If I had realized this was the case, I would not have purchased this printer. Huge issue for me. Very disappointed."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
b.sskincare
Worst Printer DON'T BUY!
Date:May 27, 2013
"I can't even begin to explain the problems with this printer! I am on my 5th HP printer replacement. I finally was given a new model and kind, because after 4 printers I was beginning to think I was crazy until I realized its the printer. I hardly use my home printer, so I expect it to be able to keep up with working once a week. Mine started to malfunction only about a month after purchase, the other 3 went downhill within a week. I either had bleeding for photos, vertical lines printing on my papers, and finally by the last printer I plugged it in and got nothing! Not even a blurred picture or lines. Just nothing!"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momoftwo
It works great for me.
Date:May 15, 2013
"I bought a new computer that came with windows 8 and when I tried to use the disk the printer came with it said It could not be installed. So I tried to install it the way I did with my last printer...just hooked it up to the computer (even tho the packaging says not to until prompted) and it worked. Had it for a little while now and I have yet to get a paper jam or have any problems with it like I have read here...."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Angelo
Location: NYC
2nd 4620 - worst printer ever!
Date:April 21, 2013
"What on earth happened to HP printers? This this is absolutly horrible - the first one kept say there was no paper and of course there was. Got the HP technician - tried everything to no avail. So I had to order another one - ok it was free but again it's terrible, colors are off, the ink runs. I have to unplug it to get it to re-set after tryng cancil - just a horrible printer. They tried to get a printer to do all that for $100 - and it failed misrably. I'd rather have spent a few hundred dollars for one that works! Worst printer ever!!"
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
printer
Worst Printer in the world
Date:April 18, 2013
"This has to be the worst printer ever created. The reason I say this is because every other page that tries to print JAMS! so first you waste your money on this junk than you waist time unjamming the thing all the time, waist money on paper. don't buy!!!!!"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lou
Location: Michigan
Mystery Black line
Date:April 2, 2013
"Trying to print an adobe document and I get this big black line, in the same spot, every time I print this one page.
Doesn't happen on the other pages."
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sofiepap
Location: Sydney, Australia
HP all in one 4620
Date:March 23, 2013
"I'm lucky, I have a Technician who doesn't charge the earth to do things for one. He did all the installing. My beef with HP. Where is a book of simple instructions on how to use the product? Lucky I've had previous HP printers which had instructions and have been able to use those I know to get the thing going, but it would be great to have a simple book so one can use all the features if necessary."
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pastor
Location: Portland, OR
Happy with printer
Date:March 22, 2013
"While it in fact is fairly noisy, I found setup to be quite easy. Love having the printer somewhere away from computer and ability to print. Also bought for fax feature and happy with it - seems to do well when connecting. Ink could be more so not have to change frequently but print quality is good. for the price it is a good machine and ok for just home or small office applications (like mine)"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All-Star Bball
Location: Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Good Choice
Date:March 18, 2013
"This product all in all was a okay. Setting up the printer was a little time consuming, since the instructions weren't quite well written, but then I got the hang of it, and it prints fine. This printer has amazing wireless connection, and scans really well. People, please, go for this printer. It's great! Don't waste time and money looking for other ones. Trust me, I am only 14 years old."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unhappy
unreliable
Date:December 31, 2012
"Just experienced the 3rd failure in less than 3 months. Have waster countless hours trying to get this thing to scan and print-- nothing difficult, just filled with software bugs and connectivity problems. A truly lame product."
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sher
Location: South Dakota
Complicated faxing!
Date:December 19, 2012
"Just want to be able to put in a piece of paper
and push a button or 2 to fax....NOT SO!!! Way
too many steps to be considered easy. Would not buy this product again!
"
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ah12
Location: los angeles, CA
great printer!!!
Date:December 4, 2012
"this printer was easy to set up, it has all the features i wanted plus more. The eprint is awesome and convinient. Great price for a quality printer from hp. I am really happy with this printer so far."
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Call me picky
No Duplex Printing?
Date:August 23, 2012
"Seriously? Why would you bother making a printer today that won't do double sided printing?
Also, it keeps forgetting its wifi address so that I have to reset it every time I want to print. That completely defeats the convenience of wireless printing.
I'm taking this thing back."
20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anna, lady
Location: Texas
Awesome
Date:July 22, 2012
"I set up my device in as little as 15 minutes. My cell phone works with it as well. I recommended this product 100%. LOVE IT"
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CARMA
Location: LONG ISLAND, NY
Great printer, great price!
Date:June 13, 2012
"Yes 5 stars... Easy set up, easy to connect, easy everything less than 25min I was e-printing from the e-print email I created and air-printing from my iPhone... And all this wirelessly by just having the printer connected to an outlet, I had HP printers before but this is the best so far,Great product HP I'm really happy with it!!!"
7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Frusrated in OKC
Recant a previous negative review
Date:April 22, 2012
"I have used HP products for many years and for the most part have been extremely happy with them. Yesterday I purchased an HP Officejet 4622 all in one printer with eprint. I spent most of the day trying to get it set up with eprint. I was very frustrated so I took the time to write a review on the product. Needless to say it was not a favorable one. After several hours, I decided to try and connect with web services one more time before boxing up the product for return. To my surprise, it all worked exactly like it was supposed to. I'm not sure what the problem was for so many hours, but I suspect it was not the printer being faulty. I believe that the whole problem I was experiencing was related to the web services web site. with that being said, as of right now I am extremely happy with my purchase. In all fairness, my negative review of this product was a litle premature and somewhat inaccurate"
22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer series
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frustrated in OKC
Would not recommend
Date:April 21, 2012
"I'm pretty happy with all the features of this printer as well as the price. The one major problem with this printer is I can't connect to e-print. This feature was my reason for buying this product and by not successfully connecting to e-print it is rendered useless. I have been all day trying to fix the problem with no success. The only good information I have found is that I'm not the only one having this problem. It seems this problem is quite common and has not been successfully addressed by HP. I Guess the only fix for now is to box it up and return it"
14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.