Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711

HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
10
13 out of 30(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Review 1 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Randygrd
Location: Lexington, KY
Excellent Printer
Date:March 11, 2013
"I have used many officejet printer over the past few years and this is by far the best. It has run flawlessly and has delivered on every function offered. I would have no problem buying another one if needed or recommending it to a friend."
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisateacher
Location: Paradise, California
Great purchase
Date:February 18, 2013
"We owned an HP 6100 series and was quite pleased with it. I decided to purchase a new printer (HP 6700 series) given the age of our previous one. I was quite pleased with the easy to use instructions. I've faxed multiple pages just today---fast and easy. I will certainly continue to purchase HP products!"
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
projayjay
Location: La Jolla, CA
AMAZING!!!
Date:December 4, 2012
"Just bought it about two weeks ago, and it is AMAZING!! I have been using this for my home, since the one that I already had, the HP Photosmart C1580 All-In-One Printer (which was 4 years old), broke. The 6700 Premium is amazing. It took me around 3 minutes to setup everything, including installing the drivers on my computer. Also, after I setup the wifi, I connected it to Google Cloud Print and now I can print it without connecting the USB cable."
4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinner
Location: Seattle
Easy to set up
Date:August 16, 2012
"The HP 6700 is a nice upgrade from my previous printer, So easy to set up the 6700 almost does it by itself.
The wireless funtion is sweet, No more lugging the HP laptop to the printer everytime. Love it!
The HP 6700 is fast when printing and copying, The scan feature works great, I can finally load some old pics into my computer.
IMO a great printer for the money."
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoeG
Location: Ann Arbor,MI
Excellent value and quality
Date:August 11, 2012
"I have had my 6700 for a couple of months. Very easy to set up on home wireless. I scan a lot of documents so that feature is awesome and I have high quality PDF files.
I replaced a 6100 which was about 7 years old.
Very happy to have made this purchase."
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
social
Location: Philadelphia
Great printer
Date:July 25, 2012
"Purchased the Officejet 6700 as a replacement for an old HP printer and it works great. The installtion took about 30 minutes and it easily connected to our home network. Would highly recommend this printer."
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chocolate1
Location: Ohio
best purchase for the price...
Date:May 11, 2012
"I just purchased the hp6700 and was thrilled that it set up sooo easily...copies are crisp and efficient...the screen is great..tells you when its printing...my last printer hp1350 lasted for 8 years before it was given a proper burial..so if this one lasts as long, I will have certainly got my moneys work...I love Hewlitt-Packard company...have already recommended this printer...great product..."
40 out of 40 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hp customer
Location: CA
Love mine but....
Date:March 29, 2013
"I love my HP printer, it's great and I would have kept this model but it wastes so much ink when it does its weekly "maintenance/self-check" process. I cry every time I hear the ink spray. It's not cheap...if there were a way to turn off this setting or reprogram it altogether then it'd be the best printer ever. I just bought the Photosmart and honestly I really miss having the Officejet it's just that one little thing I hate."
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DavidC
Location: South Carolina, USA
Great, just like an SUV!
Date:December 28, 2012
"Colleagues I know have the 6500, 6600 and highly recommended.
I've had my 6700 for 2 months now. The features are great for all my needs, especially useful is the ePrint feature and printing from iPad/iPhone... This is the glitter/fun part of owning a big SUV...
The downside of owning an SUV is that this printer sucks gas (ink) like an SUV! 90% of printing is simple B/W documents, yet color ink depletes twice as fast. According to the Summary page I have now printed a total of 201 pages (50 with color), and I just loaded my 3rd full set of color and black cartridges, exceeding the cost of the printer!
Reading many forums out there I am thinking it is the printer 'testing' it goes through to keep the heads lubricated when it powers-up from sleep.
Alas, unless there is another firmware update to control this I will either return the printer or buy a different one in the next few months."
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MannyC
Location: Portugal
Double-sided e-print
Date:September 30, 2012
"Just one problem i can't solve with e-print:
- Printing an e-mail document ''double-sided''
"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Linux User
Very nice - but Linux beware
Date:May 15, 2012
"Printing and scanning work well on Linux using hplip 3.12.4. Kudos to HP for supporting FOSS.
However: "Scan to Computer", where you just press buttons on the control panel without having to be in front of your computer, does not work on Linux. Only Windows and Mac. At the time of my writing this, that flaw isn't clear on this (HP's) product page or on hplip's summary page."
8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Creep
Location: Atlanta, GA
Needs Improvements
Date:April 15, 2013
"I am not the kind of guy that does reviews but I am going to on this product. I sell a lot of these products for Tiger Direct B2B. I purchased this because our HP reps are great. The fact that you can not print even if you do not wish to use color if you are out of any of the color ink cartridges is considered unacceptable...and rather silly. It forces people to buy ink they may not need. This ink isn't cheap either. I guess that is where the profit is here. This is a slightly better than average printer. Very versatile for home use. Nice features but gets unnecessarily expensive quickly."
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
canaldoc
Poor help for faxing
Date:January 7, 2013
"Very poor instructions for multiple page faxing.
Read manuel several times with very poor results.
"
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kayaks2
Location: Scranton, PA
Not entirely pleased
Date:November 25, 2012
"I bought this printer about 6 months ago because the computer I used for work broke. It was easy to hook up, and I love the convenience of the wireless communication. However, I just changed the ink cartridges. The magenta ran out, but I was printing a black and white document. It wouldn't allow me to print the document, even though the black wasn't empty. Then I changed the cartridge, and it transmits the info HP to give you rewards for buying original HP parts. I didn't go through because I dismissed the message on the printer saying Original HP part, I think. Later, I changed all of the remaining cartridges, and a message popped up that the rewards won't go through. The ten page document that I was printing, finished its print process without me doing anything, but this morning there is another 10 pages sitting in the paper tray. I have no idea why.
It also does a self check constantly. Everytime I print, since I don't print often, it seems to need a self check. This isn't quick. A message pops up saying don't touch the printer while it is performing this process."
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
londonstan
need double sided scanning software
Date:August 29, 2012
"really really really needs software to make it easy to scan bundles of double sided documents. I bought this to help me go paper free, and assumed that a single sided scanner would have the ability to collate twice scanned documents into a single document with the pages in the correct order but no joy. Very very disappointing. Please add this functionality in the software."
14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tvdoctor
Location: Decatur, AL.
not best purchase
Date:August 28, 2012
"I use this unit to scan papers smaller than 8.5 x 11 and it does not produce a finished page as my old pc 2355. It requires a lot of additioial work. any sugggestions would be appricated"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HP printer user
Location: Boston, MA
need to restart computer to print
Date:August 15, 2012
"The HP Officejet 6700 premium would be a good scanner/printer if it were not so temperamental. It will not print (wirelessly at least) if it is powered on after the computer is, and sometimes won't work even if on before. It is a frustrating problem.
The HP 6210 that I bought earlier requires tethering, but works effortlessly.
BTW, could HP make a scanner/printer/copier for 17" paper without a fax option please?
Thanks"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rudy
Location: Houston
Slow, slow, slow
Date:March 21, 2013
"This is my 4th HP multi-function printer, but it does not live up to the quality or speed of the others. I am returning it even though I will spend ANOTHER
$200 installation from my computer guy.
"
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
M
Location: Vancouver, WA
Not So Fast
Date:December 3, 2012
"I was using the 6500 and wanted eprint. Not so Fast. Eprint works but everything else doesn't. WIll have to reset all standard formats and operations to coincide with pervious printer preferences"
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kevin
good luck wtih that
Date:May 21, 2012
"Good luck finding the reverse printing option for this printer. All I want to do is print some Avery T-Shirt transfers... Good luck with that."
5 out of 31 people found this review helpful.
12next>>