Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711

HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
10
13 out of 30(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Review 1 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Creep
Location: Atlanta, GA
Needs Improvements
Date:April 15, 2013
"I am not the kind of guy that does reviews but I am going to on this product. I sell a lot of these products for Tiger Direct B2B. I purchased this because our HP reps are great. The fact that you can not print even if you do not wish to use color if you are out of any of the color ink cartridges is considered unacceptable...and rather silly. It forces people to buy ink they may not need. This ink isn't cheap either. I guess that is where the profit is here. This is a slightly better than average printer. Very versatile for home use. Nice features but gets unnecessarily expensive quickly."
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hp customer
Location: CA
Love mine but....
Date:March 29, 2013
"I love my HP printer, it's great and I would have kept this model but it wastes so much ink when it does its weekly "maintenance/self-check" process. I cry every time I hear the ink spray. It's not cheap...if there were a way to turn off this setting or reprogram it altogether then it'd be the best printer ever. I just bought the Photosmart and honestly I really miss having the Officejet it's just that one little thing I hate."
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Babs
Location: Charlotte NC
Worst printer
Date:March 27, 2013
"I ignored the fact that this printer is very noisy, but I cannot Not Forgive the fact that the printer will NOT PRINT if just one of the ink cartridges is out of ink!!!! I print with black ink 9/10 of the time, but now that my yellow cartridge is out of ink I can not print AT ALL. I have change the setting to print in black ink only,but the printer refuses to do so. The HP manual states this is possible, but it is NOT. wish I had listened to friends who told me not to buy HP printer!!!"
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
damo
Location: sanjose, CA
junk printer
Date:March 27, 2013
"someone at HP need to learn basics of TCP/IP protocol stack before writing 802.xx protocol stack. what kind of a windows driver is that
is polling forever in a infinite loop..please
use wait_event_wakeup_interruptible() in your
interrupt handler.
Since i bought this printer, i couldnt print a single
copy from my laptop thru wireless.
This is the last product from HP..
"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rudy
Location: Houston
Slow, slow, slow
Date:March 21, 2013
"This is my 4th HP multi-function printer, but it does not live up to the quality or speed of the others. I am returning it even though I will spend ANOTHER
$200 installation from my computer guy.
"
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Big Momma 200
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Too MUCH
Date:March 17, 2013
"I am very disappointed with this printer. I purchased it to print wireless with my iPad and I have a mac. This printer WILL NOT print when you are out of colored ink(PERIOD) even if you have black. It is very costly to replace ink only to print a black and white document.
I have owned HP in the past and I was extremely happy but this one is a disappointment.
"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Randygrd
Location: Lexington, KY
Excellent Printer
Date:March 11, 2013
"I have used many officejet printer over the past few years and this is by far the best. It has run flawlessly and has delivered on every function offered. I would have no problem buying another one if needed or recommending it to a friend."
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisateacher
Location: Paradise, California
Great purchase
Date:February 18, 2013
"We owned an HP 6100 series and was quite pleased with it. I decided to purchase a new printer (HP 6700 series) given the age of our previous one. I was quite pleased with the easy to use instructions. I've faxed multiple pages just today---fast and easy. I will certainly continue to purchase HP products!"
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DLD
Location: Kansas City, MO
very disappointed
Date:January 20, 2013
"I was a very loyal HP printer consumer.
This will be the last HP printers I purchase.
"
2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
canaldoc
Poor help for faxing
Date:January 7, 2013
"Very poor instructions for multiple page faxing.
Read manuel several times with very poor results.
"
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DavidC
Location: South Carolina, USA
Great, just like an SUV!
Date:December 28, 2012
"Colleagues I know have the 6500, 6600 and highly recommended.
I've had my 6700 for 2 months now. The features are great for all my needs, especially useful is the ePrint feature and printing from iPad/iPhone... This is the glitter/fun part of owning a big SUV...
The downside of owning an SUV is that this printer sucks gas (ink) like an SUV! 90% of printing is simple B/W documents, yet color ink depletes twice as fast. According to the Summary page I have now printed a total of 201 pages (50 with color), and I just loaded my 3rd full set of color and black cartridges, exceeding the cost of the printer!
Reading many forums out there I am thinking it is the printer 'testing' it goes through to keep the heads lubricated when it powers-up from sleep.
Alas, unless there is another firmware update to control this I will either return the printer or buy a different one in the next few months."
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
projayjay
Location: La Jolla, CA
AMAZING!!!
Date:December 4, 2012
"Just bought it about two weeks ago, and it is AMAZING!! I have been using this for my home, since the one that I already had, the HP Photosmart C1580 All-In-One Printer (which was 4 years old), broke. The 6700 Premium is amazing. It took me around 3 minutes to setup everything, including installing the drivers on my computer. Also, after I setup the wifi, I connected it to Google Cloud Print and now I can print it without connecting the USB cable."
4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
M
Location: Vancouver, WA
Not So Fast
Date:December 3, 2012
"I was using the 6500 and wanted eprint. Not so Fast. Eprint works but everything else doesn't. WIll have to reset all standard formats and operations to coincide with pervious printer preferences"
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dew
Location: Sun city West Az.
Worst printer I have ever had.
Date:November 29, 2012
"This printer is best described as JUNK.
Had it Less than a Year"
1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kayaks2
Location: Scranton, PA
Not entirely pleased
Date:November 25, 2012
"I bought this printer about 6 months ago because the computer I used for work broke. It was easy to hook up, and I love the convenience of the wireless communication. However, I just changed the ink cartridges. The magenta ran out, but I was printing a black and white document. It wouldn't allow me to print the document, even though the black wasn't empty. Then I changed the cartridge, and it transmits the info HP to give you rewards for buying original HP parts. I didn't go through because I dismissed the message on the printer saying Original HP part, I think. Later, I changed all of the remaining cartridges, and a message popped up that the rewards won't go through. The ten page document that I was printing, finished its print process without me doing anything, but this morning there is another 10 pages sitting in the paper tray. I have no idea why.
It also does a self check constantly. Everytime I print, since I don't print often, it seems to need a self check. This isn't quick. A message pops up saying don't touch the printer while it is performing this process."
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Woodwind58
Location: Connecticut
Waste of time
Date:October 30, 2012
"A nightmare to get the wireless printing to work. Someone in Tech Support had to configure. After yesterday's outages it doesn't work again.
Only prints thru usb port consistently.
Very disappointing!!!
"
3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frustrated user
Location: San Bruno, CA
False Error messages
Date:October 27, 2012
"I bought this product for minimal use at home. Within two months of using it the first time I replaced the ink an error messages stated I wasn't using HP ink and it would effect the performance of the product and warranty. I WAS using HP ink. Then it continually says paper jammed, can't make a copy when there is no paper jammed. It continues to cycle through its error messages and you end up frustrated and walk away from using it. I would not rec. this product to anyone."
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
frustrated
Location: Iowa
awful
Date:October 10, 2012
"Wireless does not work, supposed enclosed ink supplies ran out immediately"
3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MannyC
Location: Portugal
Double-sided e-print
Date:September 30, 2012
"Just one problem i can't solve with e-print:
- Printing an e-mail document ''double-sided''
"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
londonstan
need double sided scanning software
Date:August 29, 2012
"really really really needs software to make it easy to scan bundles of double sided documents. I bought this to help me go paper free, and assumed that a single sided scanner would have the ability to collate twice scanned documents into a single document with the pages in the correct order but no joy. Very very disappointing. Please add this functionality in the software."
14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
12next>>