Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711

HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Average Customer Rating:
2.571 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
8
7 out of 21(33%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Review 1 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Andy
Not double sided printing
Date:September 17, 2013
"This product doesn't even have the double-sided print option. This turned my futurist printer into a bad one. Don't recommend this product."
Review 2 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gill
Location: Cambridge ontario
Worst Purchase Ever
Date:June 27, 2013
"Unable to send fax when there cartridges need to be replaced. I dont understand why hp unable us to use fax even for send fax to others. Poor coice that i made to buying this hp printer."
Review 3 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
N/A
Location: lancaster,pa
It works
Date:May 3, 2013
"I've had HP printers for years. They just work. So does the 6600"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alabamahummer
Location: Saraland, AL
Great Value and Awesome printer
Date:May 2, 2013
"This printer is fantastic, easy setup, lots of features."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
arfie77
SAVE YOUR SANITY ON THE HP6600
Date:March 23, 2013
"I have had 3 of them in the past 11 mos. They work well for a bit then go haywire. Best Buy is also part of the problem with their bad service.
Try to call them before you buy anything from them. HP 6600 printer will not print if the color
runs out even if you had put in a new black cartridge. They say the printer head burns out
if you don't have both banks of colors . Stay clear of both Best buy and HP6600 printers.
"
9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
frustrated
so so
Date:March 16, 2013
"Printer prints fine.....but..... bought this printer to airprint with my iPad. It works fine at home when I am on my network online. But when I travel and take the printer with me, it is not capable of working with my iPad because it needs to be on a router. Even when I take a router with me the problem is that when my ipad is online via cellular it can not also at the same time be on wifi to a router (that is not online). This printer should be able to connect to my ipad via wireless/bluetooth."
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
amba
Location: ct
not so hot
Date:February 5, 2013
"Printer works fine, but it goes through ink like water and then holds you hostage and won't print anything until the cartridge is replaced. So if you need to print in black you're out of luck if you're low in yellow."
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FT
Uses up EXPENSIVE ink fas!!!
Date:January 14, 2013
"I bought this printer mainly for black and white printing. It does this well. I particularly like that it prints faster than others that I have had. The quality of the printing is good, not laser jet good, but pretty good for a moderately priced home printer.
A downside you should be aware of it that it uses up ink cartridges quickly and these can be expensive. Particularly if you plan to do a lot of color printing.
Like I said I don't plan to do a lot of color printing but I did have a one time, large color printing job that depleted my color cartridges in less than 100 pages.
Another quirk is that if you have depleted your color cartridges, the printer requires you to replace them before you print even just a black and white only document. This is incredibly frustrating feature for me since I mainly plan to use it for black and white printing."
18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ron
Location: Chicago
Eats Ink
Date:December 29, 2012
"This computer eats ink. Will not print B&W without full color cartridges. Set up is a pain. Scanner does not recognize my computer. I am done with HP products."
7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reflog
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
I Love It !!!
Date:December 19, 2012
"I use this Copier, Printer, Scanner, Fax on a daily basis. It is fast and the print quality is excellent. It is easy to use and computer Illiterate friendly."
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BeeAware
Location: RI
6600
Date:December 11, 2012
"Don't waste your money. This printer will not print Black & White if any color cartridge is empty. Forces you to buy expensive ink. Better to spend a few extra dollars on a printer that can print with empty color catridges."
11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bob
Location: NY
Stay away
Date:November 13, 2012
"I have been buying HP printers for years. I am done, my last purchase of an Officejet 6600 will be my last. Nothing but problems. It waste ink."
5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
floydfan
Location: Rotorua, New Zealand.
happy user
Date:October 24, 2012
"The whole family lokes this new printer!! The wireless feature is a bonus, to be sure. I bought it because a friend said HP are compatible with Linux. Yes, it will "listen" to Linux but it won't "talk" to Linux. I can print "TO" the printer, but I can't scan "FROM" the printer. Anyone got any ideas?"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
adamsville
Location: Adamsville, TN
Very disappointed
Date:September 30, 2012
"I received this printer as a gift. I had worn out my other HP Printer. The old one, I had for years, and finally, it would not feed the paper. The scanner was still good. My new 6600 will not feed the paper, but the scanner is good. Needless to say, this is my last HP product. Money was totally wasted."
4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dawg
great multi OS support
Date:September 17, 2012
"I got this all in one after reading some reviews on it and have been very pleased.
I have successfully (and easily) setup wireless printing to it from
Windows XP SP3
Mac OSX 10.7
Ubuntu Linux 10.04
Iphone
This alone is very impressive and commendable work by HP and the OS creators.
The scanning tool software on windows was very easy and fast.
Only complaint I have is that HP does not ship the printer with full ink cartridges. The ones that come with the printer are only good for about 100 pages."
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jay
No 2-sided printing
Date:September 16, 2012
"The setup is extremely easy, and it works well on my WiFi network with all computers that can access it. However, despite what the guy at Best Buy said, it CANNOT print 2-sided! For a printer made after 2005 of this quality that is unforgivable. It looks like I will be buying yet another printer when I move back to the States."
9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momo2011
Awesome Printer
Date:September 11, 2012
"Greatest printer EVER!!!! I bought it for college use, and this printer is awesome, I love being able to print from my phone and my iPad while I am away at school. The furthest distance I've tried printing was about 30 miles away from home and it worked perfect. I love the app section of the printer, it allows me to print coupons, nick jr pages, this printer is all around great. The best thing is that it is simple set up, this printer is a great price and a great investment. The Eco friendly setting is super cool, it goes into standby mode when you aren't using the printer, and wakes up immediately when you are ready to connect. Great printer at. Very low price. The only issue I have is trying to figure out how to do 2 sided printing, but because this printer is update-capable then HP will hopefully send that update over, because the advertisment says its possible."
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rob
Location: Northwest suburbs of Chicago IL
Failed after one week of light use
Date:July 20, 2012
"Printer was great until today (Friday) when my wife wanted to print tickes from Fandango. Needed to print 4 tickets but after first page the touch screen reported that all cartridges were bad. I bought new HP cartridges and got the same error message. Conclusion - we cannot print movie tickets. Print is 1 week old. Maybe printed 2 or 3 times. Scanned 2 documents. I assume the original cartridges are still good. No choice but to bring printer back to store where purchased."
10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ELK
No two-sided printing
Date:June 5, 2012
"You can't print two-sided without playing games inside your word processor."
13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 6600 e-All-in-One Printer series - H711
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hpuser
Love the features, but no duplex?
Date:April 22, 2012
"I finally decided to upgrade my old HP all in one printer.
I love all the features of the OfficeJet 6600 - especially the wireless functionality, HP ePrint and Printer Apps (like google docs integration). However, my big complaint is no duplext (2 sided) printing!!!
Even my old basic HP had a manual duplex printing option and shortcut options in the printing software. The icon on the box looked like it was for two-sided printing, but my guess now it was for two-sided scanning.
Will HP updating the software to enable at least manual duplex printing? If so, then I would give it 5 stars."
36 out of 38 people found this review helpful.
12next>>