Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911

HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Average Customer Rating:
3.655 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
9
37 out of 55(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Review 1 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RIC
Good value and great performance
Date:April 17, 2013
"Bought this printer a month ago. A snap to hook up to a wireless network, good quality and fast black and white printing, very good color reproduction. Using in an office environment and very satisfied. Wish they would send good "how to" manual with it tho."
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VillagesRealtor
Location: The Villages, Fl
HP Officejet Printer
Date:March 25, 2013
"I bought this HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus in January and I have not had any problems with this printer. It is a huge upgrade from the Officejet 6100 All-In-One that I had. I bought mine for $350 and worth every penny. I love the wireless feature and it scans without any problems from my Desktop or Laptop's "Start" button. I haven't learned how to use the scan feature from the printer itself though. I would highly recommend this printer. I don't usually write on these "Comments" but after I read Officebot's comments I felt that I needed to."
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edatwork
Location: Cincifnnati. OH
Bought one now have three
Date:November 16, 2012
"We use the HP 8600 Pro Plus in a small, but growing office. Bought first for a 5 person team about six months ago, now have 3 for a 30 person team.
The 8600 has served us well. We use a wireless connection and install the print drivers on each computer. Set-up is very easy.
Monthly we print about 6000 images on one 8600, 3000 images on another and 2000 images on the third 8600. Also do a fair amount of scanning to a computer on each machine. We have not have any problems with any of the printers.
I have made the HP 8600 our standard printer so we only have to stock 1 set of print cartridges and only have to learn about 1 printer.
I think the HP 8600 is a great all-in-one device. The only complaint I have about it is I wish I could set it to print only with black ink at the printer, instead of having to set that option up for each computer. We use more color cartridges than we need because it is hard to default to black ink for a team of people."
48 out of 50 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terafry
Location: Sacramento, CA
Amazing
Date:November 4, 2012
"I love this printer it does almost everything and it saved us a lot of money on my daughter's wedding. :)"
10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roger
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
recent purchase
Date:November 3, 2012
"Just to let you know that I bought the HP 8600 printer about two weeks ago and I am extremely satisfied with its performance. Your local service unit answered all my questions. amour dealer has adequate spare ink cartridges in stock> It is indeed the best printer I ever had for home use."
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zBall
Love the printer
Date:October 13, 2012
"This printer is fast, affordable, and accessible through my Win Phone 7 via the e_print email address created through Setup. I did have a problem getting my laptop to print through the network. iPad, iPhone, a netbook, and desktop server all recognized and printed flawlessly through my home network (wirelessly and router wired). It turns out I needed to us the install and setup the printer with the supplied CD on my laptop. Felt so stupid. Works great."
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HP user
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Absolutely perfect
Date:September 6, 2012
"This is the first time I get to buy THE printer with all the features and quality I need:
1. scan-to-mail/network drive/usb
2. duplex copy/scan/fax
3. color
4. wireless networking that is actually easy to setup.
All those feature work absolutely perfectly. Thank you HP!"
8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twangineer
Location: Ruston, LA
Easy to Install and Startup
Date:September 3, 2012
"I just purchased the HP 8600 Plus from Office Depot. It was extremely easy to start up and get operating on my wireless network. I printed a few pages, both B&W and color. Looks great!
Also, I installed the ePrint app from HP on my iPad. This works really well, too.
No complaints!!"
4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrinterReviewer-RC
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Very happy with this printer
Date:August 16, 2012
"What a great multifunctional device! The set-up to my home wireless network was a piece of cake. I have laptops and desktops, both Mac and PC, all hooked up to it, and it is working beautifully. So far, I have tried one-sided printing and copying, two-sided printing and copying, 2-sided-to-2-sided copying and scanning with the feeder, all with no paper jams.
I also love how I can scan while standing at the printer instead of running back and forth between my computer and the printer to hit buttons. It has a touchscreen user interface on the printer where you can pick your computer from a list, and it will automatically save the scanned PDF into My Documents. It is as convenient to use as the giant printer/scanner at work that costs multiple-thousands."
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiger0812
Location: Georgia
Love the eprinting
Date:July 31, 2012
"I love the eprinting features. I have waited a long time to be able to print from my iPad and iPhones! There were a few apps that did a fairly poor job of printing from an iPad, and only from your local wifi network. Most of the apps did not work or were so difficult to use they were useless. Now I can print from my bedroom or favorite wifi hotspots or even using 3G, although my AT&T 3G is fairly unreliable where I live so I usually work from Starbucks or B&N or many other stores and restaurants that offer free wifi. So far the other features seem to work fairly well. The physical design is vastly improved from the 7000 series. The 7700 series computer software never worked with my HP PC. The 8600 computer software interface is vastly improved from previous versions. I did have a significant problem installing the printer as a wifi printer. It took me a couple of hours and a system restore and a complete reinstallation to finally figure out how to work around the problems with the installation tutorial. i have had dozens of HP printers, and never had an easy initial installation. Also, After installation they tend to need to be rebooted regularly. Be sure to plug the printer directly into a wall outlet and NOT a power strip. To reset them, unplug the printer from the wall (NOT from the back of the printer) for 20 seconds and then plug it back in. I will say that the on switch on this printer is GREATLY improved over previous HP models. But face it, printers are the most difficult part of all computer hardware. This printer seems to be a vast improvement over all other previous HP printers!"
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doink
Location: Ohio
Hp 8600 MFP
Date:July 19, 2012
"Outstanding MFP but setting up the Scan to Email function is not for the novice."
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geeg
Location: Glendale, CA
Love it!
Date:July 3, 2012
"I've been using HP products (printers, computers, camera) since the 80's. Have found them more user friendly and more reliable than other brands. Thats not to say they didn't have their less than desireable issues. But it was usually in the design vs mechanics. I got a deal on the 8600, tried it and immediately went out and bought 5 more. Like its predecessors, its user friendly, reliable, services all my needs in various small offices (printing, printing dbl sided, scanning, copying, wireless feature is great and a larger papertray without having the whole machine be a montrosity just to accomodate the tray).
I love it and hope to have it a long time.
"
11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lee m
Location: Hammonton NJ
Works great
Date:June 17, 2012
"Printing no problem from iPhone. Double sided print works awesome. Holds plenty of paper. Had not one problem that other people have. Sets up quick. Even have fax hooked to home phone on same line and sends and recieves with no problems also. Have e-printed from other states and also works no problems."
9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sohi
best of the best
Date:May 15, 2012
"compatible with apple
fast printer
best resoulation in print
"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berger
Location: New york
Good Value
Date:May 2, 2012
"The 8600 model is a low cost business printer at a very good value. It is a big improvement over the HP 8500 model; similar features but much faster and far less down time due to system self checking. Handles large volumes easily and with 2nd paper tray is a work horse.
Print cartidges seem to last a bit longer.
"
9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Daddy
Location: Boise, Idaho
Very Nice
Date:April 11, 2012
"I switch from the Lexmark and this printer is WAY better. Prints faster. Ink Cartridge lasts WAY longer. I am Impressed"
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michael
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Love it!
Date:April 5, 2012
"I installed the software, connected the cables, powered it on, loaded the ink and paper and was printing in no time! The print resolution meets or exceeds that of much more expensive printers. I know as I've used and/or owned many of them. I'll soon be ordering the add-on paper tray as this printer is a keeper."
10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ogdad
Location: fredericksburg va.
owner
Date:March 18, 2012
"had many hp products pc,printer and related itemsthis was the smoothest set up ever of any of there products they are getting better all the time thanks hp for this product not a bad day after installing this printer hp 8600 is the best!"
6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
printer happy
Location: Birmingham, AL
I love this printer!
Date:February 29, 2012
"I'm a small business owner. And this printer is everything I've wanted. The installation was very simple and the included software walked me through the whole think without a problem. I love the wireless connectivity as I use a laptop for my office. It's quiet. It has a soft chiming noise that alerts you to instructions or lets you know it's "heard" you. And it's much faster than smaller printers I've been using. I also love the duplex feature! The whole thing is making me much more productive, efficient and even makes my office look more professional to my clients."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One Printer series - N911
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiwi
Location: Phoenix
Excellent printer
Date:February 10, 2012
"I love this printer! Using for home office. I've had printers from other manufacturers. This is head and shoulders above them all. I'm using print, scan, and copy features. Not using wireless or fax--so can't attest to those. Easy set up. Great speed. Easy to use, very intuitive. Sips ink (a nice change from my Dell which drank ink.) Bought at Stapes on sale.
I did a lot of comparison shopping, and am very pleased with the decision to buy this.
"
123next>>