Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710

HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Average Customer Rating:
2.741 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 star
21
22 out of 54(41%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Review 1 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JWilson
Location: Gig Habor, WA
Great....but
Date:November 19, 2010
"I bought this printer, fax, scanner and was thrilled originally until I tried to scan two pages from the feeder and each time the paper was crumpled up and wouldn't go through the feeder onto the tray. Whether I fax or scan there appears to be a paper grabber not allowing the flow. I've tried everything (thinking there was some tape or something in there) but nothing is working. If anyone has this problem I'd sure like to know how to fix.....otherwise it's going back. Too much time already spent. Also, I set up my computer to print wirelessly and it worked great but then my computer all of a sudden didn't have access. Great while it worked though."
30 out of 38 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dbingham
Location: Chicago IL
Don't buy this printer!!!!
Date:November 21, 2010
"I am on our second printer in two weeks. It setups ok but then about a day or two later it won't communicate with the computer. I can ping it through the network but even when I connect directly it doesn't work. I would not recommend buying this printer. Lots of neat features that just don't work."
25 out of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom
Location: Bay Shore, NY
Excellent Printer
Date:December 10, 2010
"Set up can be a challenge for the those not technically savvy. Once the set up was completed this printer is worth every bit of the $149 I paid for it.
Great/quiet printing speeds, even prints envelopes with no problems. Internet updates to the printer, excellent.
Apps, excellent.
Wireless printing from my iPad, excellent.
"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
robertloll
Location: Orange County, CA
False Paper Jams
Date:December 27, 2010
"Bought the Officejet 6500A Plus - A710n tonight. Printed 2 sheets of paper and received a paper jam error. There is no paper in the machine and I am unable to clear the error. The printer also displays improper shutdown message no matter how it is shut down. I hesitate to recommend this printer."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
6500 NIghtmare
6500 Nightmare
Date:December 27, 2010
"I have now spent over 4 days working on getting this printer to print pictures and text without garbaled scripts. All it does it have anetwork connection and then drops out. I have had the worst nightmares with this brand. I do not reccomend this printer at all. Might be my last HP I ever buy."
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smitty
Location: Port Orange, Florida
Great Multi-Function Printer
Date:January 6, 2011
"I am very pleased with this printer, it functions well for all purposes intended. I have a separate photo printer so thats not an issue. Print quality is beautiful and FAST. PCL 3 compatible is a bonus."
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Keef
Location: Huntington NY
Scanner jams
Date:January 6, 2011
"After reading this poor reviews, I took a chance and found similar problems. Quality does not seem to be there.
Good news is the business HP OFFICEJET PRO 8500A E AIO is a winner. I replaced it with this HP product and am very pleased. Highly recommend you buy the 8500A instead. They have $100 off right now and it's not much more than the 6500a. Quality of the product is much better"
10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martin
Location: Denmark
Works as expected...
Date:January 9, 2011
"Nice product; good and very fast print, and nice features like receiving your scanned documents directly as PDF files attached to an e-mail. I'm extremely pleased after using the product for 2 weeks. And honestly, I wouldn't put too into some of these other extremely negative reviews...sometimes the problem is in front of the screen and not the printer itself. And these users will for sure be more loud than the users for which it "just works"."
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mwt
Location: Paguera / Mallorca
Nightmare Printer
Date:January 11, 2011
"3 Nights i Install this Printer.
First with Usb - Scan not Work
Second Network Cable - Scan on Computer is Activated but Twain Driver dont Work.
Third- I Read all online Instrucctions - and I Test everything - The Scanner dont Work - Only the Copy to Paper Works fine.
All other HP Printers I had before was OK.
Excuse my English.
Dont Buy this Model.!!!!!
"
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nttigulis
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Not Reliable
Date:February 1, 2011
"I bought this printer for the wireless printing...it worked great for the first week....now.....i have trouble connecting to devices....sometime it takes me hours to get everything back working and then it stops working...very frustrating....needs major firmware update to fix issues..."
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jvan
Location: Newmarket, Ontario
Doesn't scan...
Date:February 18, 2011
"I just picked this printer up today. I found the set-up easy, and was pleased when it really took no time at all to start printing wirelessly from my laptop. I tried a test photocopy... excellent. Then I tried to scan a picture to my computer, and that's where I'm left scratching my head.
The machine tells me it's not connected to the network. Yes it is. It tells me that my computer hasn't been configured for the printer yet... again, yes it has (or I wouldn't be able to print wirelessly, correct?).
There is NOTHING IN THE USER GUIDE that even mentions scanning so I don't know where to even begin trouble-shooting.
Now I read reviews that say this printer stops working after a few days... I think I might just be taking it back.
"
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jim
Location: Oakland,CA
Wireless stops working after a few weeks
Date:April 9, 2011
"Reading these reviews is like deja vu. It prints fine wirelessly, but scanning from the printer to the computer has been hopelessly futile. Now I can't even print without disconnecting printer. I've tried to uninstall the software but the software won't recognize the printer. Very frustrating!"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
disappointed customer
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Disappointed customer
Date:April 21, 2011
"Although I recognize this printer may be good for a regular home user, it is not fast enough for a small office setting, contrarily to what the salesman indicated. It also consumes a lot of ink and doesn't work with my accounting software (even if we set the software accordingly). And after only three months of usage, it starts having printing issues.
Not the best buy I ever did!
"
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not impressed
Location: San Jose, Ca
Buggy and unreliable
Date:April 23, 2011
"This printer is a pain to set up and once it gets working it stops quickly and doesn't respond to the computer or ipad.
Needs a HUGE update.
I had nothing but bad luck with HP about 5-8 years back... I see their quality has NOT improved at all."
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shreeji
Location: Louisville, KY
Scanning problems
Date:April 25, 2011
"It worked fine first two weeks, then it started having problems. After scanning the document it does not give a choice where to save the scanned file, if I click Save it acts as if I clicked Done and shuts down. The scanned file is never saved anywhere."
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
duh
HP 6500A Plus
Date:April 30, 2011
"I don't understand what some people want with a printer. I bought one and it performs exceptionally well. I am very happy with this printer, Thank You HP."
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
John
Slow & Never connects to computer for Scan
Date:May 1, 2011
"Exactly what the title says. Stay away from this one."
4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HP_Hopeful
Location: New Jersey
A TON of Value for the Price!
Date:May 6, 2011
"I upgrade from a 7310 to the 6500a for its wireless features, independent ink cartridges and smaller scanner bed (I never had a use for legal size printing anyway).
Being a former HP AIO customer the setup was a breeze and the features although modernized are almost exactly as before. Networking is a breeze as long as you actually know what a network is, in which case you'll be fine. The e-print apps are cool and the remote printing feature is awesome, as long the HP network itself is up which is what sends your printouts to the printer. Oh and the network console page is way better then before, no more locking up your computer or the printer. Also access from other printers on my home network is a breeze and hasn’t failed us once yet.
On the downside it seems still has some trouble when using a combination of features like Windows Fast Switching with having Multiple Users combined with hibernation. And although this may be just my particular operating environment the problem is very intermittent and very infrequent.
Additionally some features however in the 7310 have been taken away like poster printing; this is a HUGE problem for me personally but if you never had it then you're not going to miss it.
All in all it's a mighty work horse and provides a TON of value for the price; you won’t be disappointed!"
19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LinuxGod
Location: Chicagoland
Great printer for a great price!
Date:June 11, 2011
"As one reviewer said, the problem with this printer is the user of the printer, not the printer itself. I have used this printer for 6 months now and it has worked flawlessly in every aspect!
This printer uses very little ink, scans very well, and the quality of print is worthy of praise!"
10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
5595
Location: Lexington.SC
ok
Date:July 15, 2011
"This thing sucks through ink like crazy. I buy the XL black ink packs so I'm not going to the store every 2 weeks. I have to unplug it everytime my computer restarts to reflesh it which is annoying but it does its job. I use it for black/white print and scanning feature only."
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
123next>>