Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710

HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Average Customer Rating:
2.741 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 star
21
22 out of 54(41%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Review 1 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jvan
Location: Newmarket, Ontario
Doesn't scan...
Date:February 18, 2011
"I just picked this printer up today. I found the set-up easy, and was pleased when it really took no time at all to start printing wirelessly from my laptop. I tried a test photocopy... excellent. Then I tried to scan a picture to my computer, and that's where I'm left scratching my head.
The machine tells me it's not connected to the network. Yes it is. It tells me that my computer hasn't been configured for the printer yet... again, yes it has (or I wouldn't be able to print wirelessly, correct?).
There is NOTHING IN THE USER GUIDE that even mentions scanning so I don't know where to even begin trouble-shooting.
Now I read reviews that say this printer stops working after a few days... I think I might just be taking it back.
"
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nttigulis
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Not Reliable
Date:February 1, 2011
"I bought this printer for the wireless printing...it worked great for the first week....now.....i have trouble connecting to devices....sometime it takes me hours to get everything back working and then it stops working...very frustrating....needs major firmware update to fix issues..."
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martin
Location: Denmark
Works as expected...
Date:January 9, 2011
"Nice product; good and very fast print, and nice features like receiving your scanned documents directly as PDF files attached to an e-mail. I'm extremely pleased after using the product for 2 weeks. And honestly, I wouldn't put too into some of these other extremely negative reviews...sometimes the problem is in front of the screen and not the printer itself. And these users will for sure be more loud than the users for which it "just works"."
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
5595
Location: Lexington.SC
ok
Date:July 15, 2011
"This thing sucks through ink like crazy. I buy the XL black ink packs so I'm not going to the store every 2 weeks. I have to unplug it everytime my computer restarts to reflesh it which is annoying but it does its job. I use it for black/white print and scanning feature only."
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surf_Simian
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Workhorse of a printer
Date:October 6, 2011
"Great printer for my home office! Love the network printing capability as it's plugged into my router and the built-in double-sided printing works great. HP has never done me wrong and this is another great example. No better printer maker out there."
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smitty
Location: Port Orange, Florida
Great Multi-Function Printer
Date:January 6, 2011
"I am very pleased with this printer, it functions well for all purposes intended. I have a separate photo printer so thats not an issue. Print quality is beautiful and FAST. PCL 3 compatible is a bonus."
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roy
Location: Ca.
great unit
Date:January 12, 2012
"Works as good as it looks. Printer is in our home office and everything works as it should. One printer in audio studio on opposite end of house and it works great with the wireless. I would buy it again without any doubts."
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mwt
Location: Paguera / Mallorca
Nightmare Printer
Date:January 11, 2011
"3 Nights i Install this Printer.
First with Usb - Scan not Work
Second Network Cable - Scan on Computer is Activated but Twain Driver dont Work.
Third- I Read all online Instrucctions - and I Test everything - The Scanner dont Work - Only the Copy to Paper Works fine.
All other HP Printers I had before was OK.
Excuse my English.
Dont Buy this Model.!!!!!
"
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Docmom4
Location: Lafayette, LA
You have to read the directions for Wireless
Date:January 4, 2012
"I'm not bashing, but if you have issues with the wireless capability... preform the exact directions again. We've had several wireless printers and this one set up the easiest. None of the wireless printers are easy. The easiest way to go wireless is to wire to hub (yes, not a true wireless, but is much faster than stand alone wireless). It will turn the wireless 'off' on the printer, but will be wireless through the hub. If you really want to go wireless through printer, it will be much slower due to wireless interference...but it will work. The delay mentioned in the previous comments about taking too long and/or long pauses is your computer switching applications and interupting the print job-major downfall of a stand alone wireless printer & super frustrating!! Been there, done that & got the t-shirt. For the price of this printer, and the different cartridges replacements, & quick 2 sided printing, I gave it 4 stars."
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bullwinkle
Location: Pensacola FL
No problems at all
Date:January 10, 2012
"I guess I am lucky. I have had no problems with this printer. Wireless works great. Easy to setup for Laptop. Scanning is a breeze either through onboard control panel or graphics program. Prints envelopes with no jamming or smear. Prints Labels with ease. :-)"
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me
Location: Arkansas
Printer works well
Date:October 1, 2011
"I don't understand what people are complaining about. The printer woorks great, its fast, and the wireless is awesome I have 3 computers that work on it as we are all in college. The only time we have a problem is when the ink runs out and its not the printers fault it is mine for not changing it out as soon as it shows low. I LOVE HP products!"
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
disappointed customer
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Disappointed customer
Date:April 21, 2011
"Although I recognize this printer may be good for a regular home user, it is not fast enough for a small office setting, contrarily to what the salesman indicated. It also consumes a lot of ink and doesn't work with my accounting software (even if we set the software accordingly). And after only three months of usage, it starts having printing issues.
Not the best buy I ever did!
"
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
viper
Location: Belgium
Best printer
Date:March 6, 2012
"Best printer ever had, all the nessairy functions are on the printer."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jim
Location: Oakland,CA
Wireless stops working after a few weeks
Date:April 9, 2011
"Reading these reviews is like deja vu. It prints fine wirelessly, but scanning from the printer to the computer has been hopelessly futile. Now I can't even print without disconnecting printer. I've tried to uninstall the software but the software won't recognize the printer. Very frustrating!"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom
Location: Bay Shore, NY
Excellent Printer
Date:December 10, 2010
"Set up can be a challenge for the those not technically savvy. Once the set up was completed this printer is worth every bit of the $149 I paid for it.
Great/quiet printing speeds, even prints envelopes with no problems. Internet updates to the printer, excellent.
Apps, excellent.
Wireless printing from my iPad, excellent.
"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Robgk12
Location: Toront
very, very dissapointed
Date:March 28, 2012
"This has to be my 4th or 5th HP printer and it's horrible. Inconsistant, scans must depend on planet aligment or something. Uses ink like it's going out of style. Arbitrarily changes it's DNS and our family HP laptop keeps losing it. Have to remove and reinstall. Lots' of failed sessions, lots of scanning - hanging, lots of wasted time.
Really a terrible experience. HP as a brand isn't what it used to be."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
statdad28
Location: Arizona
Piece of junk
Date:March 8, 2012
"I've not been able to get this printer to do what it claims to do. I can't scan using my wireless network and now it's giving me problems even printing. I'd had success with HP printers in the past but this printer has given me nothing but problems. I'm now considering buying another printer from another company. Worst purchase ever."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cowboy
Frustrating
Date:February 19, 2012
"This product is a headache to work with. Performs poorly and slow. Sometimes fails to respond. Makes more noise than a hay bailer. Wouldn't make a good trotline weight. Bought to replace 7410 that plumb wore out; a good machine that I will repair or replace if possible."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
robertloll
Location: Orange County, CA
False Paper Jams
Date:December 27, 2010
"Bought the Officejet 6500A Plus - A710n tonight. Printed 2 sheets of paper and received a paper jam error. There is no paper in the machine and I am unable to clear the error. The printer also displays improper shutdown message no matter how it is shut down. I hesitate to recommend this printer."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer series - E710
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HP_Hopeful
Location: New Jersey
A TON of Value for the Price!
Date:May 6, 2011
"I upgrade from a 7310 to the 6500a for its wireless features, independent ink cartridges and smaller scanner bed (I never had a use for legal size printing anyway).
Being a former HP AIO customer the setup was a breeze and the features although modernized are almost exactly as before. Networking is a breeze as long as you actually know what a network is, in which case you'll be fine. The e-print apps are cool and the remote printing feature is awesome, as long the HP network itself is up which is what sends your printouts to the printer. Oh and the network console page is way better then before, no more locking up your computer or the printer. Also access from other printers on my home network is a breeze and hasn’t failed us once yet.
On the downside it seems still has some trouble when using a combination of features like Windows Fast Switching with having Multiple Users combined with hibernation. And although this may be just my particular operating environment the problem is very intermittent and very infrequent.
Additionally some features however in the 7310 have been taken away like poster printing; this is a HUGE problem for me personally but if you never had it then you're not going to miss it.
All in all it's a mighty work horse and provides a TON of value for the price; you won’t be disappointed!"
19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
123next>>