Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910

HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Average Customer Rating:
2.355 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
18
12 out of 31(39%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Review 1 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scott
Location: Texas
Junk
Date:April 4, 2013
"I bought this printer and end up spending 5 times the money on ink. Had luck on the first try, but the rest came out one color only (red). Very very very disappointed. DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER AT ANY COST, EVEN IF THEY GIVE IT TO YOU FOR FREE, DO NOT TAKE BECAUSE YOU END UP BUYING MORE INK THAN YOU CAN EVEN USE."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rach
Location: Canada
Disappointed
Date:March 7, 2013
"Disappointed with this printer. Not easy to trouble shoot. Just randomly my brand new black ink cartridge won't print and I can't find a solution."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grumpy Engineer
Location: DC
Hp 7500A a mess...Argh had to buy an Epson
Date:February 22, 2013
"Meg Witman better do something about HP,
We have all HP printers and I am a HP guy back in the 48 calculator days. But after this 7500 debacle, 2 returns, poor software etc etc...
Well we had 11 HP Plotters and Printers...now we have 10 HP Plotters and Printers and 1 Epson WorkForce WF-7520...Keep it up HP and we will move down on one number and up on the other.
Just a thought BTW: We had the same thing on Monitors, all HP...over the past 4 years we now have Asus and Samsung. NOT GOOD>>>>Would rather buy HP!!!!!!!!!"
Review 4 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Watson
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Worst Purchase Ever!
Date:February 20, 2013
"DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER! I was very excited to purchase a printer that could print 11x17 documents but this was 100% the wrong choice. I bought the printer in September and estimate that I have spent at least $200 on ink since then. I am especially disappointed in the XL color carriages, they don't even last for 2 months when I limit what I do and do not print. The print head requires constant alignment and cleaning which also wastes a large amount of ink. Often I will be printing documents successfully one minute and when I print again a few minutes later the printer won't print black ink, color ink or sometimes both. To solve this problem I have to clean and align the print head (multiple times) and then reset the printer by unplugging it from the power source for a few seconds. The resolution abilities this printer has is also disappointing. I produce computer generated 3d models and when I print from home the prints are dark and fuzzy. I then print the exact same document on a printer at work and its flawless. Overall I am extremely disappointed in this printer, it causes many headaches and isn't worth the money spent."
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BW275
Location: Detroit MI
Not worth the money
Date:February 14, 2013
"I have had horrible luck with this printer. It is easy to set up, and has OK quality, but most of the time printing a 4 page powerpoint takes around 20 minutes. The printer gets hung up on a page, then spits out about 6 sheets of paper with junk texts on them, starts over, only to hang up again. Uses an incredible amount of ink. Will be the last HP I buy."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
7500a real owner
Location: Mexico
Don´t buy this!!!!
Date:February 13, 2013
"My printer was clearly defective. It would release the paper before finishing printing and it would print all over the place or print a thick border of ink in the last end of the paper and then try to suck it back in. I reconfigured the printer and only discovered that it is the mechanism that was broken from the start. Called again HP because i still had warranty since i had bought it a week before, they only offered a refurbished one because i bought it in a foreign country and those are their policies outside de US."
Review 7 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed in the 7500A
Location: Illinois
Ink Hog
Date:February 4, 2013
"I have had this printer for over a year. It uses an incredible amount of ink to produce a color copy. My copies may have one small photo or a few words in color NOT FULL Color pages. The copy quality is very good but the ink is outragiously expensive. When I tried a knock off reloaded ink cartridge I got a message (threat) saying that this would invalidate my warranty. Last week the Print driver failed. This is the second one in less than six-months. This thing is a dog. Buyer Beware."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATMitchell
Location: Atlanta, GA
Great all in one!!! and wireless
Date:November 13, 2012
"Follow the steps; set it up for wireless so all the kids and guests can use - scan, fax, print and copy!! setup to print b&w for default to save on color catridges or you can lower the pixels -- just don't select "best" quality for basic print jobs; love the paper feeder for scanning multiple pages"
5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On top
Location: Wisconsin
Great Printer
Date:September 10, 2012
"I'm not understanding many of the complaints.
I bought this printer in order to print posters for my media room and for pictures int he rest of the house.
Set up was easy IF YOU READ THE START UP GUIDE!!!
It's running wireless, I can print from my laptop and tablet.
Click on the toolbox icon and it gives you your ink levels. It also will tell on the front display your ink levels.
I use the HP 7000 at work for oversize drawings which is why I bought this one for home."
9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sister ree
Location: San Marcos, ca
A nightmare printer
Date:September 9, 2012
"It took me 3days to setup to my brand new hp laptop. The first time it stopped my virtual pc from even turning on. In the past 15 years I have purchased at least 20 different hp printers. For the most part they were great. After days of getting it to run and only by USB instead of wireless when I went to set the printing perf. To paper size there is NO. 13x19 size listed. It was the main reason I bought it. I have an 8500 upstairs in my stained glass studio that works great. However there are days I can't climb stairs and have to work downstairs. Anyone know how to add paper sizes
A frustrated Sister Marie
"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ta
worst purchase ever
Date:September 5, 2012
"I just purchased this printer two days ago. I am going to return it to the store and bye another brand all together. I had a hp 6420 that done a lot more, please don't waste your money. believe me it is not worth it. I was a Hp person. now I am not this the 4th printer that I have bought the last 2 was in the past month and a half never again."
1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GTRacer
Location: Omaha, NE
Still great after a year
Date:August 19, 2012
"I purchased this printer about a year ago to do posters for a local nonprofit and to print special images for sale. It has been great and output is excellent. I even did 3000 envelopes on it when the nonprofit's printer broke. It flew through those. I've never had any problems as previously mentioned. All Microsoft programs print on it without any trouble and you can adjust size but then I use a PC, not a MAC. Buy it, you'll love it!"
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gaby
exactly what they said,no lying nor surprises
Date:May 12, 2012
"i purchased this printer almost 2 weeks ago,it's great with colors if you set it to print best.uses a lot of ink respectively,but it's okey,and for people who said the ink runs out quickly,have you looked at the size of the cartage?it's small,that it why you have this idea! black in white is not green as i think i read earlier,it's just you need to set it right!photocopy is as expected,scan is amazing!and most importantly for i have noticed a major complaint about it,yes it does tell you when the ink runs out,just doesn't keep telling you,but mentions it while printing,i actually saw that today,i was printing a document when i saw it said low on ink,so it's fine!besides you can always check the level of the ink,in device and printers. so once you frequently use it you will have a general idea of when the ink is on a low level,and check it,then change it if you need to,so advice leave a spare cartage,that is what i do,even for the previous printer i have! for the wireless thing a friend of mine tried it,and he set it up,but said it worked fine!
and for the double sided,well they mentioned it does not print double sided,even if it seems so,you should have read all the specs before you purchase!and i tried printing on 220/gm2 on the 7000 (just the printer version) and it worked,so i guess here too! so just like i mentioned earlier,HP lied about nothing when talking about the specs and don't expect surprises.it's a fine product.
"
13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pheresnikei
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Disappointment!
Date:May 3, 2012
"My problem with the 7500A are things like:
I cannot print an excel table in A3 without the printer misprinting the first column. If I want to see my first column, I have to add 3 columns on the excel spreadsheet.
This printer has its own wireless network. It is not compatible with my BT Wireless network, so I either have to select the HP wireless network on my Mac, or the BT Wireless. I cannot print wireless AND browse the internet at the same time.
It doesn't resize although it has an option for resize in the copying menu.
Not very impressed at all and regret having bought it."
6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phillymacuser
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Works great!
Date:April 14, 2012
"I have had plenty of printers before this one and I am very happy with its consistent performance. The wireless feature is truly wireless, no linking to router required. Great overall printer and easy to use."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ron
Location: Houston TX
duplex printing
Date:April 13, 2012
"I agree with the previous reviewer. I purchased thinking I had duplex option, only to find out I don't. Wish I would have noticed this within the fourteen day return policy limit."
4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Garfield
Location: South Africa
Disappointed
Date:March 27, 2012
"I bought this printer because it looked like it had a duplexer in the back. I asked the dealer and was told it did. However, it doesn't even have the option to do double sided printing."
11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MarCar
Location: Ontario, Canada
So Disappointed
Date:March 18, 2012
"We bought this printer because it looked like it had a duplexer in the back. I asked at the dealer and was told it did. However, it doesn't even have the option to do double sides, except if you want to do odd numbers first and then go back into settings and set up even sides. I haven't used the printer other then try for print duplex. So can't say much more about it.."
4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Small Business Owner
Major Design Flaw
Date:March 15, 2012
"Do not buy this printer unless you enjoy wasting paper and ink. The printer does not turn off or alert you when one of the four ink cartridges is depleted. It simply keeps printing, wasting paper with unusable prints and wasting the other colors of ink. Unless you plan to only print a page or two at a time or stand and watch each print job, this printer isn't useful. I've spent much time on the phone with HP but they can offer no solution.
Otherwise the printer works just fine. But I can't for the life of me understand why they left out a function that was standard in the prior model that this printer replaced. STOP PRINTING WHEN YOU'RE OUT OF INK AND ALERT THE USER!"
11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 7500A Wide Format e-All-in-One Printer series - E910
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
md
Location: Augusta, ME
Works well
Date:December 23, 2011
"Printer copies and prints with very good quality for an inkjet. Photos also print with exceptional quality when the correct paper is selected. Good quality scans as well. The only issue is that scanning 11x17 is a two step process that requires you to scan half the document at at time. Still like the printer, though."
8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
12next>>