Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n

HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Average Customer Rating:
2.029 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
13
1 star
85
37 out of 137(27%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Review 81 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
drwisdom
Awful, awful printer
Date:February 7, 2012
"This printer is terrible!! I've never had so many problems with an HP product. I've had this printer replaced once, and I'm about to have it replaced AGAIN. This time a plastic piece BROKE inside and is jamming the components. Terrible design!!! DO NOT BUY!!!"
Review 82 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hp stinks
worst printer ever hp should give refund
Date:February 5, 2012
"to many problems we want a refund like if agree
-paper jams
-to much paper jams
-scanner stinks
-takes to long to scan
-to much ink
-goes to power saving mode and dont work
"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 83 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vit
Location: Bedford, NH
Worst printer I've ever owned
Date:February 2, 2012
"This printer is not worth buying, It wouldn't even make a good boat anchor!! it always jams and it is very slow!! do not buy this printer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 84 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dennis
Location: chicago
horrible
Date:February 2, 2012
"the 4500 is a loud printer with a unusable scan option. No wonder the retailer had a big sale... they are horrible! Too bad I already threw the box away or I'd return it. Another printer to the landfill!"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 85 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bob
worst printer ever hp should give refund
Date:February 2, 2012
"-jams
-scanner is okay
-paper jams
-takes to much ink
-stinks
-loud
-fax takes for ever
-goes to power save and doest respond
turst me stinky as printer i think hp should give a refund for every one who biugh this"
Review 86 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nurse 541
Location: OHIO
worst printer I have ever had!
Date:January 18, 2012
"This printer is about my 15 th in my life time and it is, by far, the most UNreliable. It goes into power save mode and the only way I can find to get it to print is to disconnect it from the power source or to turn if offand then reboot the computer and then turn the printer back on. I've been on line multiple times in an attempt to solve the problem but all I find are postings complaining of the same problem I have. I won't purchase another HP."
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 87 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bobby
Location: Arizona
Worst Purchase Ever!
Date:January 17, 2012
"I bought the computer about 4 months ago. I have problems with the fax, scanner and now the copier wont copy anything in black. Changed the cartridge same problem. It will print in black if you make a color copy but if you select black photocopy it comes out completely blank.
DO NOT BUY!!! trust me"
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 88 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BJT
Location: Harrisburg NC
Do not purchase
Date:January 8, 2012
"This wireless printer is not reliable - makes loud slamming noises upon startup and shutdown. Receive print error messages frequently and have to shutdown. Recommend do not purchase."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 89 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vi
Location: Winnipeg, MB
one star
Date:January 6, 2012
"Looks simple to use, much more complicated than it actually is. I get angry whenever I try to print, scan or copy anything and it makes the most annoying sound when doing ANYTHING. Changing the ink cartridges is a painful and annoying task. Very poorly designed."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 90 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zerostars
Location: SoCal
Officejet 4500 - Do Not Buy
Date:December 23, 2011
"If you are thinking that you will be purchasing a print device that--after buying their proprietary ink and photo paper--will be able to print even just a single photo, well...Ive got news for you. I build nationwide networks for a living and cannot understand how a device with one simple function can bring me to the brink of literally throwing out the window of my home office! This is junk. No, you are not saving money buying this as you will have to pay to fix whatever you break when you throw it."
12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 91 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
g
Location: Canton, GA
Junk
Date:December 23, 2011
"This is the worse printer HP has ever made. We have to unplug the cables and plug them back in. And if that doesn't work we have to upload the software. I waste so much time with this printer. I would never recommend it to anyone."
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 92 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JJeanstang
Location: San Antonio, TX
Eats up ink
Date:December 21, 2011
"EATS UP INK.... and has way to many problems. I could not believe this is an HP Product. I think it's the worse one they've ever put out. There's a reason why it's so cheap... You get what you pay for. I would have rated this with no stars if I could have."
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 93 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not an HP fan
Location: Stottville, NY
Don't waste your money
Date:December 18, 2011
"Sleep mode will require you to restart the printer. Inks are EXTREMELY expensive. Paper jams are common."
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 94 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hpfan
Location: Cashiers NC
cannot replace cartridge
Date:December 18, 2011
"Trying to replace the printer cartridge is a real trip. You have to turn the priner on it's back side to insert cartridge. I actually broke the printer on the second color replacement. The cartridge slipped down into a slot and I could not remove. This is an unbelievably poor design!!
The black cartridge does not stay in place and pops out!!
"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 95 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Depressed in Scan-land
Location: Riverside, CA
Don't buy if you scan multiple pages
Date:November 27, 2011
"On the box and ads there is a lot of mention about printing and faxing capability. But there is no mention about SCANNING. This machine is very slow at scanning. Approximately, one minute per page.. then it still has to load the page to the PC. You also have to attach the HP4500 to your computer/laptop for scanning, you can't do wireless on it.. only for printing. Then you have the PDF File size. 1375KB for a single page. I regularly scan 20-40 pages for e-mail and don't plan on sending 41 meg files to my clients. It's good having the quality, but I could not find a place to lower the settings to avoid scanning at the molecular level (LOL). Then you talk about the install.. not sure if all newer software is like this, but it takes about 30-45 minutes to install... just too much.
Sadly enough, my hand fed scanner works much faster, I have more control, like color vs. black/white, scan size, scan detail, rotating pages, relocating order of pages, etc, all before saving to PDF... this product doesn't offer any of this, you'd have to buy a PDF editor to do such work.
I'm taking this back in the morning.
"
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 96 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kangroo
Location: NYC
PAPER JAMS
Date:November 18, 2011
"THIS PRODUCT HAS A LOT OF PAPER JAMS. It does not work well on windows 7,"
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 97 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sether
Location: Northern, PA
Piece of Junk
Date:October 29, 2011
"Don't waste your money on this machine.
There is alot of information included about the fax feature very little information about the printer/scanner. never tried the fax, can't comment on that feature.
the paper jams.
THIS MACHINE DOES NOT WORK WELL WITH WINDOWS 7.
"
11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 98 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
charles4d
Location: Canada
Junk
Date:October 22, 2011
"Read the title, it is really junk. Printer scraps the sheets!"
7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 99 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Italiao
Location: Orlando, FL
A peice of junk!
Date:October 4, 2011
"It make a lot of noise and when I say a lot that is putting it mildly, Do yourself a favor and buy a differant one!"
2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 100 for HP Officejet 4500 Wireless All-in-One Printer - G510n
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
j
Location: Alberta
worse purchase ever
Date:September 28, 2011
"does not work wireless, defaults to fax without fax set up and prints slow and uses more ink than the guy at the shop said it would. Please don't waste your time."
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
<<prev1 ...34567next>>