Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer

HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Average Customer Rating:
2.054 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
59
27 out of 93(29%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Author
Haunted!
Date:January 12, 2010
"I am an author. I purchased this printer less than a year ago. Sometimes it works fine, other times it won't work at all. Still, there is a third category - one in which I print certain sequences of hundreds of pages. The printer often does what it wants, ignoring my page requests and printing others - sometimes attempting to fool me by even using the correct page numbers with the incorrect wording. And no priest will perform an exorcism!"
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
E
Location: Providence, RI
Nothing but problems
Date:October 27, 2009
"Purchased this print about 5 months ago and have had nothing put problems. Continually dropping from the network and have had an error problem with the color ink. Purchased another ink cartrage but still am having problems with the printer."
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jake
Location: WI
Worthless
Date:October 22, 2010
"Wireless does not work on windows 7 or mac. I've tried everything."
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jester
Location: Somerville, MA
Download The Bug Fix!!!
Date:August 28, 2009
"I just installed the driver software on Windows XP and found, like other reviewers, that I kept getting "printer disconnected" error messages that made scanning impossible. After some troubleshooting, I used the "HP Update" application to check the HP website for software updates. Lo and behold there is a "Critical Update to Improve Network and USB Performance" (in other words, YOU NEED THIS BUG FIX SO YOUR PRINTER WILL WORK WIRELESSLY). After downloading and installing the update, no more "printer disconnected" error messages!! GO TO THE HP WEBSITE AND GET THE SOFTWARE UPDATE THAT FIXES THIS BUG."
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Joe
Aweful printer
Date:October 7, 2010
"I am literally going to throw this printer out the window. It continually breaks, wants me to realign the cartridges, thinks the cartridges are empty or reused etc etc. Does not work, and i know what I am doing. This printer will literally be destroyed by morning and I will never ever ever buy another HP printer again so help me god."
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jane
Location: Tennessee
What a hunk of junk
Date:December 16, 2009
"After this hunk of junk, I will be afraid to purchase another HP printer. Had one in the past that was much better. Never could get the wireless function to work and just for regular printing, the ink runs out way too soon. It does fax ok. What a waste of money!"
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Saddened
Location: New York
Bum Wireless Printer
Date:October 16, 2009
"I am highly saddened by the wireless printer capabilities on the HPJ4680 series. I have had the machine for two weeks and the wireless printer has not worked properly yet. If I have to connect it to the computer I could have purchased another model. What a waste!"
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Need an All In One
Location: Orlando, Fl
Worst HP Product
Date:June 14, 2009
"Never purchased an HP product that I didn't like until I purchased this all-in-one. I am tecnically savvy and I still can't figure out how to get the scanner to work properly. The document feeder does NOT feed. It continues to say there is a jam (and there isn't). I have un-installed this product several times and I'm ready to toss it!!! Don't buy ot!!!!"
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UrsusCO
Location: Central Illinois
Don't Understand the Whining
Date:June 13, 2009
"I really don't understand the negative comments about this device. I bought mine, the wireless model, yesterday. Setup took about 20 minutes. I used a custom install to forgo most of the useless add-on software. The only hiccup was that the machine could not initially find my wireless network. I followed the onscreen instructions, connecting it via USB cable. Once it was given my network information it found it and connected easily. Then I removed the USB cable. Haven't had a lick of problem since. It has been successfully shared across my network and accessed by 2 laptops and 1 desktop machine.
I will admit that I am not a big fax user, so I didn't bother setting it up. As for the scanner, it works great using software controls so, aside from loading the documents to be scanned, I never have to touch the machine.
Honestly, I paid $90 at a national chain discount warehouse club and i feel i got excellent value for my dollar. Well done, HP."
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bernadette
WORST PRINTER EVER ;(
Date:March 11, 2011
"Paper is always always always getting Jammed, Ink Cartridge gets stuck, wireless no longer works & only had the printer for less than a year. Tired of it."
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cowgirl
Location: Littleton, CO
TERRIBLE PURCHASE
Date:August 29, 2009
"This is the worst HP product I have ever purchased. I don't care how "cheap" the darn thing was, the amount of time I have spent trying to clear a paper jam in the scanner that does not exist is ridiculous!! I am going to write to HP and let them know how disappointed I am and have them read these other reviews. It appears the majority believes this machine is worthless, unless you want a copier........that does seem to work."
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
L&TM
Returning the product
Date:April 2, 2009
"We are on our 2nd Hp4680. Ugly set up.
Been working on this for 2 days.
Paper feed rarely works. Have made all types of adjustments. We used our old HP712c for years with out a problem. I am taking this back to the store.
"
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lovefords
Location: Camillus,NY
Don't buy
Date:November 3, 2011
"The printing is OK, some of the time, but it has never worked in scan mode. Uses a lot of ink."
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
yb
Location: NJ
JUNK!!!!
Date:October 30, 2010
"every time I want to use this printer I have to reinstall something I have installed a 100 times.
Don't waste your time or money on this printer!
"
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voiceguy
Location: Houston Tx
nice price - smooth setup
Date:October 18, 2009
"I thoght setup and operation of this printer was a breeze. I installed it on two computers - one wired, the other wireless and had no issues.
I was expecially pleased with the bonus that I can scan to text, which I didn't realize was a feature when I bought it..
I've already scanned several documents and couldn't be happier."
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: IL
Junk
Date:September 21, 2009
"First, HP's customer service is pretty good. They took the time to work with me to find out what the issue was with my printer.
My printer is just junk. The scanner/copier/fax does not work. The only thing that does on it is the print function.
I called for service 6 days before my warranty ended."
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gregory
Trash
Date:February 23, 2012
"The feeder for doing multiple pages, especially trying to fax jams jams jams...
Did I mention all it does is jam?
cheap
"
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hjd10
Location: UK
Nightmare printer
Date:January 22, 2011
"I have no idea how this product passed the company QA system. It seems that whatever platform you have the drivers feel like they are still beta additions. It sometimes works sometimes doesn't. 2/10 must try harder."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KP
Location: Tx
Awesome Wi-Fi all in one!
Date:September 17, 2010
"Easy install in Win7 (and with Vista). Wi-Fi makes it easy to share with all the computers. Prints flawlessly & fast! Fax has choice of B-W or color! Here is the best part, this one has easiest to refill cartridges!! (A tip -refill both cartridges before installation, the included runs out in few prints & dry ones can not be refilled).
I just can't believe it has such a low ratings from others! I am very happy owner of two of these!!
"
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
carl
Location: UK
a printer and scanner that doesn't print or scan..
Date:August 3, 2010
"this is a very poor piece of tech. it doesn't print or scan (well, it does, but very infrequently).
i spend more time trying to resolve the issues with this unit than i do with anything else. i've re-installed the hp software so many times that the cd is now wearing out.
seriously, don't buy this all-in-one printer,scanner,copier,fax unless you fancy a challenge, HP this is a very poor product and would prevent me from buying anything HP in future."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.