Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer

HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Average Customer Rating:
2.054 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
59
27 out of 93(29%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Review 81 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TeeJay
Location: Trumbull, CT
Worst Purchase Ever
Date:June 11, 2009
"This is one of the worst devices I have ever purchased. It constantly indicates paper jam when there is none. It typically takes me 5 times of taking the paper out of the tray, pushing the ok button, waiting for nothing to happen until the "paper jam" blinking light comes on again. Since I purchased it from Circuit City and now there is no more Circuit City, I am stuck with this Albatross."
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 82 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disgusted
Location: Florida
Disappointed
Date:June 10, 2009
"I am very disappointed in this all-in-one. My main complaint is that it does not come with an instruction manual. To get instructions, you have to go on-line which one should not have to do. I actually had to figure out how to use the machine by trial and error. Also, I still have not been able to use my scanner correctly."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 83 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Liz
Location: Key Largo, Fl
Beeps and Doc Feeder
Date:May 31, 2009
"The feeder doesn't work well most of the time.
There may be too many options on the software paper choices....doc,tif,text???
It constantly beeps and tells me there is paper on the glass and there isn't. How can I fix this error??
I took the first one back due to cartridge jams and now it's the feeder which I bought to get rid of my papers, scanning them in I thought at 20 pages at a time. I have always had a HP Printer since I got started and I think they owe me a printer. Plus I just bought a PC from HP.
"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 84 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sonetto
Location: Raleigh, NC
Printer defaults
Date:May 27, 2009
"I want to reset the printer defaults to fast draft, black & white and use black cartridge. I have to reset them every time I use it.
Any experience with this"
Review 85 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stu
Location: Arizona
Good
Date:May 22, 2009
"I just purchased a 4680 printer.but also need a flashlight to read the window on the printer.can send a fax but for some reason cannot reeive one manuael could be a little clearer about things.cannot find where the faxes i received are stored so i can trace why i never got them.Love the color prints quality is beautiful/ Would i purchase it again YES you cannot beat the price."
Review 86 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
paramedic-emt
Location: Alvin, TX
No display backlighting! YUCK!!
Date:May 17, 2009
"Had no problem installing it, as some others had mentioned. I HAD an OJ 6210 for a couple of years, which had chronic cartridge jamming issues, which is why I bought the OJ J4680. Anyway, so far, my main rub about this machine is that there is NO DISPLAY BACKLIGHTING, and in the area where I have it setup on my desk, it's not very well lighted. The power button and wireless button light up fine, which is nice, but I simply cannot read the main display, without getting out a flashlight and shining it on the readout, to see what the currect settings are. Maybe it is supposed to have one, and mine is just (already) burnt out. Wow. I've had it for 4 hours now, and I'm already somewhat disappointed with it. I DO like the wireless capability though, and the printer came with a nice PAPER document for setting up the wireless. Just not sure why a more comprehensive USER MANUAL in the same PAPER format, wasn't included, which would have helped significantly. It's a nice looking unit. I just hope that my luck improves significantly with being able to read the LCD display (without having to dig out a flashlight, to see it). Hmmmmm. This may not work out. I may just take it back to Office Depot. Not real happy with it. Oh well.... back to the drawing board I suppose. :-("
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 87 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
e
Location: kcmo
worst purchase ever
Date:May 14, 2009
"Do not buy this machine. I've had one- didn't work and it was replaced by company - same exact problem. Soft ware is great- but the print job stinks- it does not pick up paper correctly- the machine I have now will print from microsoft work- and does okay- but if I use photo paper - a paper jam occurs. Do not buy this machine- it is constructed incorrectley."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 88 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WisconsinGuy
Location: Milwaukee, WI
BE PATIENT - IT WORKS FINE
Date:May 7, 2009
"Just bought and installed this and it works great so far. BUT - I think I understand some of the issues others may have had. First off - I loaded the disk - and yes it takes a long time. Then select the standard vanilla install - don't get fancy and select custom - THAT'S ALWAYS a problem. Then it prompts you to restart - and when your computer comes back on it automatically sets date and time and walks you through the front panel. It's only a couple of hours old - but so far - seems fine."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 89 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
printer challenged
Location: South Florida
J4680 Scanner does not work
Date:May 5, 2009
"This has to be the worst printer I have ever purchased - installed and uninstalled twice and still receive scannre failure error message - searching for support and docs to fix the issue and nothing is working."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 90 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grammy
Location: Florida
average
Date:April 11, 2009
"I did not have any problems setting the machine up, however the manual leaves alot to be desired. I could not find any where in the manual that came with the printer or on line how to set the date and time. I finally just went to another HP all in one on line and got the information I needed to set the date and time on mine. I just bought my printer so I don't know if there will be any more problems."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 91 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
L&TM
Returning the product
Date:April 2, 2009
"We are on our 2nd Hp4680. Ugly set up.
Been working on this for 2 days.
Paper feed rarely works. Have made all types of adjustments. We used our old HP712c for years with out a problem. I am taking this back to the store.
"
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 92 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wopsnest
Location: Mid-Michigan
Better know your stuff!
Date:February 6, 2009
"It took me nearly 2 hours one night, and 45 mins the next day to set this thing up, having to uninstall and start over twice when the set-up disc froze at 96% completion. Set-up instructions are not user-friendly, expect difficulties if you aren't computer literate (I am, and still had problems), and there is no user's manual or help #. Machine itself is very lightweight, feels cheap. Loved my 5 year old HP OfficeJet K80 - the only reason I switched was to go wireless; pretty disappointed with this one so far - REALLY hoping my satisfaction improves with use."
13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 93 for HP Officejet J4680 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SurfChick
Location: NJ
Great Unit
Date:December 29, 2008
"Got it for Christmas and it's a great thing to have cause you can do alot of different things with it."
10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.