Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer

HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
15
14 out of 34(41%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer
Review 21 for HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RL:F
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Poor Performance
Date:December 11, 2009
"Printer is on a daily basis locked up with print jobs in the queue. Printer has trouble feeding several different paper formats."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Al
Location: Canada
Junk
Date:November 4, 2009
"Had the scanner/printer less then 6 months. First the feeder would work once in awhile then not at all. Paper constantly stuck."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
richd
must have color ink
Date:October 31, 2009
"I purchased this printer several months ago and have never been happy with it. I print black ink only most of the time, and occasionally use color (wife and kids use it).
My problem: when the printer is out of other ink, it will not print black only. When the printer first was out of just yellow, HP reported to me (in error) that it uses just a little bit of yellow when printing black to make it a very high quality black. Now Cyan is out and it will not print, just like when Yellow was out. WRONG.
I had two other issues:
USB => would keep re-initializing so that I had to re-install the printer if I turned it off.
Network => keeps needing to re-install here too, but seems a little better now that I assigned it a static address.
I believe both of these are related to the way in which it identifies (actual does not identify) itself on a network.
I would return it if I still could."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
7daydetective
Location: Greenville, SC
Great features but software problems
Date:March 9, 2009
"lots of software problems. messed up the desktop and took countless uninstalls/reinstalls!"
15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Boots
Location: Lafayette, Louisiana
Replacement not as good
Date:December 8, 2008
"Had
to return this product. Print quality is fine but the printer is not as
good as the one it replaced. Feeder does not work and printer sounds
like it will jam when printing.
"
15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shn
Worst Ever
Date:November 21, 2010
"After 4 HPs, this is the worst printer I have wasted money on. Printer jams, won't delete, and takes over 5 minutes to clean ink nozzles every time I start it. Uses up ink cartridges after just a few copies. Now it will not recognize a yellow cartridge even though it's an HP new one. Prints blank line every 10 line!."
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Max
Good Printer First Buy
Date:December 28, 2008
"This was my first printer and while it was loud I thought it was good"
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
R Bookkeeper
Location: Sacramento, CA
Horriable Printer
Date:January 26, 2010
"This is the absolute worst printer I have ever owned. I have always had HP printers and loved them. I still have my 812. I purchased this printer a year ago and it has nothing but problems. Doesn't feed properly, won't update, now it won't print without several pages of junk printing."
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
daisey
Location: Detroit, MI
Slow boat Printer
Date:January 1, 2010
"I purchased the HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-In-One. I checked with HP for compatability with my system before purchase. It is slow in printing. It will start to print, half the sheet apprears, then stops for about 30-sec. Meanwhile, I am unable to do anything else on the computer while waiting."
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dm
feeder
Date:August 1, 2009
"the feeder is terrible. i had tons of problems getting it to be compatible with my computer."
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fiftyplus
Location: Wiltshire
Great printer
Date:January 21, 2012
"I have a small business and this is one of three HP printers I have the other is HP4500 and a photo; all three printers capability is excellent and I have been more than pleased with the results; like all printers they occasionally jam - but the ease with which this printer can be cleared outweighs the jam! There is a well designed layout which explains how to do - faxing, printing, loading paper, changing print cartridges (for which it is extremely economical - I print stacks of B+W sheets and this is the best printer I have ever had)!
The printer scans in A4 but prints and copies upto A3, is an air-printer; is Wi-Fi capable and a fax too - a superb all rounder; no more to be said. Highly recommended.
"
Review 32 for HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mutt
Location: Central Florida
Excellent purchase
Date:November 5, 2009
"I have used this printer for a wide variety of printing jobs at home and find it to produce excellent results. Colors are vivid. Speed is excellent for a home printer. Accomplishes well a multitude of projects - fax, scan, email, print, etc . Have found it to be reliable and easy to use. Would recommend. would purchase another."
Review 33 for HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Small Business Owner
Location: New jersey
Don't Buy
Date:September 6, 2009
"This printer is not, I repeat not for a small business. The feeder jams until it breaks. You do not get 850 copies per cartridge. It is not worth the money."
Review 34 for HP Officejet Pro L7590 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bill
Location: Portugal
Works OK for me
Date:August 3, 2009
"I haven't had the problems that others have had so I am reasonably satisfied. It is not too noisy, and the paper guide does move enough so that it handles envelopes OK (if you remember how to put them in!). The scanner sheet feeder works fine, except that if you try to scan both sides of some size papers it really messes up. The print quality is good.
I do have problems with the software. When I try to print something unusual, like two pages side by side, what comes out is not what is shown on the preview screen, and getting it right takes a bit of experimentation. I still haven't figured out all the copy settings, and for such a complicated system better software and manual would be a big help."
<<prev12