Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer series - J611

HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer series - J611
Average Customer Rating:
2.3 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
3 out of 10(30%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer series - J611
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer series - J611
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
random40
Great printer, terrible copier/scanner
Date:October 14, 2012
"This machine generates great quality printouts. However, the copier is the worst I've ever used: it can't even copy 8.5 x 11 to 8.5 x 11 without cutting off edges! And don't get me started on trying to position something slightly off-size to copy correctly. In addition, the scan quality is frequently quite blurry. A shockingly bad effort by HP. I wasted my money."
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer series - J611
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kitkat
Location: Ewing, NJ
Horrible Printer
Date:September 23, 2012
"This printer worked fine for the first week. After one week, I tried to print but I kept receiving a message saying "Out of paper" although the printer had paper in it. I tried all the solutions online, and my printer still doesn't print. A classmate has the same problem. Do not buy this printer."
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer series - J611
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sunny
Location: Florida
hp 3050A printer
Date:September 21, 2012
"I bought this printer in April. It is so slow it almost goes backwards. I am going to try to return it but I no longer have the box it came it. I do not recommend it."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer series - J611
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maya
Location: Oregon
Awesome with iPad n laptop
Date:August 24, 2012
"I,ve been using it since 6 months n working fine so far. It prints in scond from my iPad, no complains so far.."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer series - J611
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bobby
Location: york
utterly terrible
Date:August 5, 2012
"I could write a long ranting review about this printer but there's far too much to go into so I'll keep it short. The only reason to buy one of these is if you want a very big, very expensive paper weight"
3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer series - J611
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SW
Will NOT stay powered up
Date:July 27, 2012
"I bought a wireless / web-access printer so I could print to it remotely... After a breif period of inactivity it AUTOMATICALLY SHUTS DOWN. Then I have to go to the printer, power it up & reset it before I can print!!! AND THAT IS WITH THE POWER SAVER FUNCTION DISABLED. I have spent hours on the phone with HP tech support, had the under-warranty unit replaced and it still won't stay powered up or "wake up" when remotely accessed."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer series - J611
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bonusaltus
Best company.Reliable products
Date:July 26, 2012
"Good price.Good product.Easy to install and use.
Important to find parts and accessories for long time.
"
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer series - J611
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sasha
Location: Arnold, Missouri
Don't Buy
Date:July 3, 2012
"I have had this printer for less than a year and it will not work. I do not Recommended this printer."
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer series - J611
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kentuckywoman2
Uses too much ink!
Date:August 5, 2011
"This was very easy to set up and had no trouble with the wireless installation. Not too bad as far as print quality goes, but even with it set to use less ink, I've had this printer one day and have printed approximately 40 pages of documents...and the black ink cartridge is already half gone! I'll probably be taking this back before the 30 days are up for that reason alone. Very disappointed in the ink use, but otherwise not a bad printer. Too bad they couldn't figure out a way to use less ink."
40 out of 51 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3050A e-All-in-One Printer series - J611
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CF
Location: Tampa, FL
Easy setup
Date:July 9, 2011
"I am not a technically proficient person and I was able to set this up in less than 15 minutes. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. The print quality and speed are fine for what I need. I like the auto power off function for saving energy."
30 out of 38 people found this review helpful.