Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610

HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Average Customer Rating:
2.957 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
25
39 out of 69(57%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Last HP
Tiny cartridges and endless messages
Date:May 24, 2012
"Like the other reviewers I find the product eats ink or has tiny cartridges...either way I am always running off to the shops to get more ink. Also endlessly asks if I want to realign when I put in a new cartridge...well I do not, ever, and I wish the wretched machine would get the message once and for all. No more HP 4 me."
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
d13
Location: South Carolina
Eats Ink
Date:April 30, 2012
"For the price, it is pretty much what I expected. OK features and prints well. However, I did not expect how fast it will eat through the ink. Also, it does not like to feed paper all the time. Just stops in the middle of a job and requires the paper to be taken out and put back in."
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jazzy J
Location: St.Louis, MO
Great
Date:April 9, 2012
"BUT I CAN"T GET ONE OF MY PC CONNECTED TO IT. IT has great prints and scans and doesn't take long"
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaylondo
Location: southern Virginia
HP desk jet 3050 all-in-one -J610
Date:December 6, 2011
"I have owned several HP products. This particular model is by far the most user friendly, economical, and just a pleasure to use. Even with the extra glitches that come with other wireless products the installation and setup could not have been simpler. I use this product every day for business and personel use and have found no drawbacks to the product. Thanks for a reliable and worry-free product"
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
v
loved it
Date:November 7, 2011
"It is eco friendly. Worked great with all my coupon printing. I was sad the my newborn broke it but it was my fault I put the printer in such a low area. I recommend this for everyone."
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KQCOOKIE
Location: COVINGTON GA
BIG HEAD ACHE
Date:October 16, 2011
"I HAVE AND OLD HP PRINTER. BUT THE INK IS HIGH. SO I SAW THIS ONE. AND GOT IT FOR COST & WIRELSS WAS A PLUS..SO I THOUGHT......WIRELESS : ( PRINTING : ( COPYING : ( SCANNING : (
..............BUYING NEW CARTRGES FOR MY OLD RELIEABLE... HP 1350 : )
"
1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mindisue
Location: 10992
3050
Date:June 2, 2011
"horrible do not buy it stinks. horrible printing it just is the worse product ever"
2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Topcat
Location: UK
Printer Ok; Software Destructive
Date:June 23, 2011
"Just bought this Printer a few days ago for my Works Laptop; Print and Scan are Good but the installation software had corrupted all other software on the Laptop. Luckily I've managed to repair most of the damage but my Boot Software and Encrypted Tunnel Software are still not functioning correctly.
If anyone reading these reviews has BeCrypt and SafeMove then DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER!!!"
1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NO HP dude
Location: Aarhus, Denmark
Bad bad bad
Date:August 8, 2011
"Bad connection, poor kvality of the prints. Only problems comes along with this product."
1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why not use real name?
Location: VA
Antenna orentation
Date:August 31, 2011
"I like this printer. Wireless is iffy due to range. My wireless router is upstairs and through a brick wall. I have the antennas correctly orientated to beam signal to the printer but do not know where in the printer the antenna resides. Where is it and how is it oriented? Thanks!"
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
momboffour
Location: MEMPHIS,TN
THIS PRINTER IS HORRIBLE!
Date:April 24, 2011
"THIS IS THE WORST PRINTER EVER MADE. I AM VERY DISSAPOINTED WITH MY PURCHASE. THE PAPER RETURN IS HORRIBLE. IT CONSTANTLY QUITS WORKING AND I HAVE TO DUE ALL KINDS OF LET ME TRY THIS AND THAT TO GET IT GOING AGAIN. I WOULD DEFINITELY NOT RECCOMEND BUYING THIS PRINTER. IF YOU DO I BELIEVE YOU WILL BE VERY DISSATISFIED AS WELL."
7 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LuLu
Location: New Orleans
Worthless piece of junk
Date:March 7, 2012
"Printer quit printing completely before the original cartridges ran out of ink!
This is a cheap piece of plastic junk!
"
8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AC
Location: San Jose, CA
VERY GREAT PRINTER
Date:October 2, 2011
"I have had absolutely none of the problems discussed in the other reviews. This printer works flawlessly in every aspect. It was easy to set up, prints in great quality, scans perfectly and does everything that is said it will do."
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unsatisfied
Location: Cleveland, OH
worst printer purchase
Date:April 19, 2011
"I bought this printer just a few months ago, but am very disappointed. The paper transport does not work well on anything but plain paper and then there are often streaks and unprinted areas if there is not a full stack of paper in the tray. I have had a good number of printers in the last 25 years including HP, but this is the only one I have been totally dissatisfied with right from the start."
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gumball
Location: Location
No draft low quality mode in copy function
Date:April 1, 2011
"I can print in draft on my deskjet 3050, but I can't get set the copy function to draft mode. I've searched manuals, printer settings on computer and printer, internet, and all I can find is the same question from other users - how do you set the copy to draft or low quality?
The current setting results in excess ink consumption, and the paper is messed up because it's soaked with ink. Almost all my printing and copying is done in draft mode. I'm really annoyed.
Otherwise the printer is great value for money but the no copying in draft mode is such an annoyance I'm only giving it one star. I wish I'd discovered the problem before the return period had expired at the shop where I bought it. I would have taken it back and bought a different printer.
Funny, HP advertises this printer as being environmentally friendly ... "ENERGY STAR® Qualified" they say whatever that means. I don't think wasting ink is particularly green."
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
darkstorm
Location: Chicago,Ill.
Okay so far
Date:March 13, 2011
"I just got my printer and it seems like a really good printer so far.I did a couple of prints and I like the quality and the speed ..I also ran a scan and it was really nice also..
The printer is really quiet during print jobs and scans..ink seems to be about the average price but definitely cheaper than Lexmark, It was very easy to set up on a Windows Vista desktop and comes with a 1 year warranty,.
I contemplated buying a extended warranty but after reading the fine print they charged for a 2 year plan which starts day of purchase but it comes with the standard 1 year plan..So in actuality you really pay for 2 year but only get 1 year.
If anything changes I will repost..
4/5 stars
"
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poppy
Location: Naples, FL
Envelopes
Date:November 12, 2011
"Even though there is an envelope indicator and space on the feeder, the envelopes come out blank, or, don't feed at all."
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kaye
Location: New Zealand
Would never buy another HP
Date:February 1, 2012
"Just bought this wireless printer a few months ago, it appears not to want to work now. Very frustrating.Waste of money"
3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Miss Double Sided Printing
No easy way to print double sided
Date:November 3, 2011
"I print a lot of paper for school. Generally I print a couple hundred pages per month. I like to print double sided to save paper and save space in my binders, but that is not easily achieved with this printer. I knew it was not an automatic double sided printer, but I thought I would be able to do it manually. Luckily, microsoft word allows you to do it easily, but powerpoint, which is the main thing I print from, does not, nor does internet printing. It is miserable. It basically makes the printer unusable to me. I don't understand how it is that a printer in 2011 doesn't have an easy way to print double sided."
4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
john
Location: Philadelphia PA
garbage
Date:April 30, 2012
"To start, I hate all printers however this is by far the worst product I have ever purchased. It rarely connects, wired or wirelessly, doesn't even bring in the paper correctly and the ink cartridges for just this HP model dry up within weeks. Oh did I mention that in a year it printed only 2 successful documents but the ink was fading on the second? Yea its that awful. Dont buy it."
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
1234next>>