Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610

HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Average Customer Rating:
2.957 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
25
39 out of 69(57%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i-print-a-lot
Be prepared to buy ink and lots of it
Date:October 18, 2011
"Scan quality is great, print quality is great, and I had no problems setting it up over the wireless. It eats through cartridges like candy, though. Only takes HP cartridges, too. If you print a medium to high volume, be prepared to pay! I would only recommend this printer for someone who doesn't print very often if at all."
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
robinson
Location: mesa, az
SOO DISAPPOINTED
Date:September 29, 2011
"i read reviews on this before i bought it and they all talked about how easy it was to set up! this thing was a nightmare to set up and work properly. the wireless NEVER stays connected even though our wireless router is connected RIGHT NEXT TO IT! And half the time my computer doesn't recognize the printer connection even when the cord is in the USB plug and my computer is an HP and is newer. horrible horrible... don't waste your time it is not worth the money I definitely wish I would've known."
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disappointed
Location: Cold Spring, KY
Very disappointed
Date:March 22, 2011
"Thought for small volume printing on my desk at work....Nope!
I have went through one regular black ink and one XL black ink cartridge and have only printed about 100 pages or less....this was in less than two weeks!
"
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ruffendz
Location: Singapore
does the job
Date:September 3, 2011
"not bad at all. was able to download the software on my OS 10.7 Lion and works perfectly."
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peony
Location: Cheshire UK
HP6010
Date:February 11, 2012
"We've been using this machine for 14 months and had no trouble whatsoever. Been linked wirelessly and still works well. Would recommend it to friends. Pity it doesn't do OCR."
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bobstar
Location: norfolk
hopeless
Date:October 1, 2011
"printer always says offline. dont buy. i have now 125 back up printing issues"
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annabel
Location: Midlands
deskjet 3050 All i one J610 series
Date:June 12, 2011
"Have had machine a month, find it brilliant, both for printing & scannibg"
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WFH mom
Location: Saint Paul, Minnesota
Simple to Use
Date:October 17, 2011
"I've read some of the reviews and I can't comment yet on ink consumption, but compared to my old printer this unit is slick. Easy to install (when you follow the directions) and scanning is a breeze. The gotcha is my firewall. Not sure how to configure this yet so I don't have to disable it every time I want to print. I'll have to read more...."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
compguy
Location: ny, nyn
great for the $$
Date:April 27, 2011
"i needed a small printer copier for a remote location and this printer fits the bill. It has done everything we have asked of it.
It's not the fastest but it works
"
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carlie
Location: Burlington, NC
Great Buy!
Date:April 21, 2011
"this little gadget is the bomb! so quik and excellent quality! Perfect for home use!"
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
skippy
meh
Date:April 13, 2011
"The printer itself is pretty decent, easy to set up and whatnot. I ended up running out of ink much faster than i thought i would and ive read another review that said the same thing so before you buy, you might want to take into consideration that this printer goes through ink fast."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1245
Inconsistent scanning, ink runs out fast
Date:April 13, 2012
"I am very frustrated with this printer. The scanner has worked off and on through wireless connection and then gets confused when you try to hook up the usb. We recently replaced the ink with XL ink and the printer is already warning us its low. The printing on pages is also often cut off on the bottom. It seems to need a larger empty bottom margin than most printers."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Amazing!!!
Date:March 31, 2012
"I was needing a new printer, and this one was at a great price so I go it. I've done all my Wedding invitations (about 250) on it and it works awazingly!! No once did it do something wrong, even when we had to replace the ink. It gave me a warning on the screen and we changed it and everything continued like normal. This was the best purchase I've ever made and totally recommend this product."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PianoJill
Location: Southeast Louisiana
GREAT LITTLE PRINTER
Date:June 19, 2011
"1. EASY set up
2. USER friendly
3. GOOD quality printing
4. Well priced!
"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patsy
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Great printer
Date:June 10, 2011
"I have had no problems with this printer at all. I love the wireless feature. It prints really good photos. It is easy to run copies and scans. Especially for the money - great printer."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dudewithprinter
Location: Louisville, KY
Great Printer
Date:April 15, 2011
"I like this printer personally because I have never had a "All-In-One" printer. I like how you scan and copy pictures by just a push of a button. Comes with many quick forms that are useful to many people, including myself. The Wi-Fi range is fantastic and I can print from across my street using my iPhone! The ink cartridges are the smallest I have ever seen, but the price makes up for them. Great quality scanning, copying, and printing!"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mocca
Location: KENT..UK
expensive to run!
Date:May 5, 2012
"We bought this printer, hoping it would fulfil our printing and scanning needs. however we have found the printer eats the ink, like a child eating sweets. the other big problem with the printer is the paper feeder, it always said's out of paper, it will not pull the paper down. .. connection on WIFI has been good, but all in all, not buy a HP printer again..."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ike
OK Printer / bear on installation
Date:April 16, 2012
"Printer is ok for the money, but have perpetual problems connecting and installing. Be sure to never lose the disk."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ho Li Cao
Constantly drops off the network
Date:April 12, 2012
"A couple of issues I have with this printer are that it eats a fair amount of ink and it will not keep a wireless connection. I have done everything recommended from HP and yet the printer will not stay on the wireless network. I have to turn off the printer and turn it back on in order to print if it sits more than around 5 minutes. Static IP as well as setup through the router, and it drops every few minutes."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
royhicnkley
No problems
Date:September 25, 2011
"Works great. The wireless was a cinch to setup and I can print from anywhere in the house. Does what I need at the price I wanted."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
1234next>>