Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610

HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Average Customer Rating:
2.957 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
25
39 out of 69(57%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Review 21 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woodman
Location: Dundas,Ontario
Great Printer ever
Date:February 17, 2011
"Easy to install and very good WI Fi .
My two daughters and I use three laptops from up stair printed in two floors down and no problem.
Not easy to find HP ink (61) in stores .
"
8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jazzy J
Location: St.Louis, MO
Great
Date:April 9, 2012
"BUT I CAN"T GET ONE OF MY PC CONNECTED TO IT. IT has great prints and scans and doesn't take long"
Review 23 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
johnnyc
Good Purchase
Date:January 22, 2012
"HI, I like hp products and for the price, the 3050 wireless is great! I've used it for a copier several time and fount it to be crisp and efficient,thanks"
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tad
Location: Seattle
Works fine
Date:November 7, 2011
"I got this printer with my computer. Seems to work great & unlike some of the other reviews it was very easy to set up. If you get the right wireless router for your application theirs no problems."
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WFH mom
Location: Saint Paul, Minnesota
Simple to Use
Date:October 17, 2011
"I've read some of the reviews and I can't comment yet on ink consumption, but compared to my old printer this unit is slick. Easy to install (when you follow the directions) and scanning is a breeze. The gotcha is my firewall. Not sure how to configure this yet so I don't have to disable it every time I want to print. I'll have to read more...."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
royhicnkley
No problems
Date:September 25, 2011
"Works great. The wireless was a cinch to setup and I can print from anywhere in the house. Does what I need at the price I wanted."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why not use real name?
Location: VA
Antenna orentation
Date:August 31, 2011
"I like this printer. Wireless is iffy due to range. My wireless router is upstairs and through a brick wall. I have the antennas correctly orientated to beam signal to the printer but do not know where in the printer the antenna resides. Where is it and how is it oriented? Thanks!"
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
older
Location: CO
Still not sure
Date:May 12, 2011
"I am happy with this printer BUT there is no literat. ure or online information that I can access. How can I access information regarding the simply operation, like multiply copies??????"
10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
compguy
Location: ny, nyn
great for the $$
Date:April 27, 2011
"i needed a small printer copier for a remote location and this printer fits the bill. It has done everything we have asked of it.
It's not the fastest but it works
"
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
darkstorm
Location: Chicago,Ill.
Okay so far
Date:March 13, 2011
"I just got my printer and it seems like a really good printer so far.I did a couple of prints and I like the quality and the speed ..I also ran a scan and it was really nice also..
The printer is really quiet during print jobs and scans..ink seems to be about the average price but definitely cheaper than Lexmark, It was very easy to set up on a Windows Vista desktop and comes with a 1 year warranty,.
I contemplated buying a extended warranty but after reading the fine print they charged for a 2 year plan which starts day of purchase but it comes with the standard 1 year plan..So in actuality you really pay for 2 year but only get 1 year.
If anything changes I will repost..
4/5 stars
"
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amit
Location: New Delhi, IND
Great Printer
Date:January 14, 2011
"This is a perfect printer for home and has a great performance. It is fast and reliable. The only downside is high cost of the ink cartriges. catridge is priced low, but has a small ink volume and you will quickly run of of it. Rquest HP to reconsider the pricing of this cartridge."
40 out of 41 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Convert
Location: Fatima, Portugal
Small Office
Date:January 13, 2011
"+ Very practical for our small office which has a low printing & copying requirement. It just fits all our needs. Replaced our scanner, large copying machine and color printer. We now have "space", wow!
- Noisy, high cost low volume printer cartridge, no double sided printing (bummer)
"
11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jake
Location: Hutchinson, MN
Printer doesn't like me
Date:November 30, 2011
"I have the printer wireless. Its in a different part of the house. Wireless works great. Its the paper tray thats not so good. It will print a few and then say its out of paper. Change the paper around might print might not. I can not just put paper in it and not worry about it"
9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ruffendz
Location: Singapore
does the job
Date:September 3, 2011
"not bad at all. was able to download the software on my OS 10.7 Lion and works perfectly."
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stretch
Location: New Leipzig North Dakota
Font change
Date:August 25, 2011
"I have had this printer for a year now and still cannot change the font size. Whatever the page font size is, it prints out a super small font that I can hardly read. have tried changing printer properties but when I do all i get is a yellow flag and cannot change- REal bummer because I like the printer !!!"
7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Topcat
Location: UK
Printer Ok; Software Destructive
Date:June 23, 2011
"Just bought this Printer a few days ago for my Works Laptop; Print and Scan are Good but the installation software had corrupted all other software on the Laptop. Luckily I've managed to repair most of the damage but my Boot Software and Encrypted Tunnel Software are still not functioning correctly.
If anyone reading these reviews has BeCrypt and SafeMove then DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER!!!"
1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chuckpackrat
Location: Tampa Bay Area, Florida
Many limitations
Date:May 6, 2011
":I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone who felt the limitations below were important to them. I have used HP 952C and 990cxi printers most recently. Compared to them, this product does have superior color reproduction and sharpness. Limitations are small paper feed capacity (60 sheets 20 lb); relatively-slow print speed; scan platen clips about 1/2 " off of top of 8 1/2 x 11 images if you try to copy full size; and worst of all, the thimble-size ink carts hold far less ink than for the above printers, but prices not decreased accordingly. Of the above, the image-clipping and ink capacity are the most irritating shortcomings."
14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
skippy
meh
Date:April 13, 2011
"The printer itself is pretty decent, easy to set up and whatnot. I ended up running out of ink much faster than i thought i would and ive read another review that said the same thing so before you buy, you might want to take into consideration that this printer goes through ink fast."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
d13
Location: South Carolina
Eats Ink
Date:April 30, 2012
"For the price, it is pretty much what I expected. OK features and prints well. However, I did not expect how fast it will eat through the ink. Also, it does not like to feed paper all the time. Just stops in the middle of a job and requires the paper to be taken out and put back in."
Review 40 for HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One series - J610
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ike
OK Printer / bear on installation
Date:April 16, 2012
"Printer is ok for the money, but have perpetual problems connecting and installing. Be sure to never lose the disk."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.