Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer

HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Average Customer Rating:
2.133 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
10
5 out of 15(33%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BOOBet
Location: NY
The worst printer
Date:November 9, 2009
"I've bought it a year ago n after a month started big problems.( It prints pretty good, but it does it not often) for the first - my comp started to lag, when I turned on the printer, then scanner stopped to scan( drivers didn't help) and now it stands on the table as a box for a coffe)"
Review 2 for HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Razz
Worst HP printer
Date:August 14, 2009
"One of the worst printers, even bad than the 4100 Series Deskjet. No support for Windows 7, no fax.... too bad."
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paruski
Location: France
Good performance
Date:August 9, 2009
"Bought printer in January 2009, and it has performed flawlessly. Ink is expensive, but otherwise I don't have any complaints, and I haven't found another printer where ink is cheap. I've done over 500 pages of printing, many scans (black and white and color), copies etc. I appreciate the SETUP features to customize and save how I want things printed eg. with specific paper, single or double sided etc."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Ny,NY
wORST!!!!!
Date:July 26, 2009
"I BOUGHT this yesterday through amazon n its is not printing:("
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
can't scan to pdf file
Date:July 21, 2009
"It is worse than my previous 1400 All-in-One product, I can't see any updates from old model.
And the ink price gets more expensive.
One thing that I can't solve is to scan a file into pdf.
Not worth buying.
"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: SouthEast Texas
Worst purchase ever
Date:July 16, 2009
"This is absolutely The worst printer I have ever
had. I have been working on computers, printers, networks, for 15 years at the University of Hawaii.Research corp. We have had problems in the past with HP printers trying to get them on a local network. This printer made a very loud noise while the ink carts went back and forth when first turned on. Now it is completely unusable. It still makes noise but will not print anything. and I haven't even used all of the original ink.
"
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bookie
Location: Gladwin, MI
Great printer for the price
Date:June 6, 2009
"I replaced a ten-year-old hp with this F4200 and am very pleased. Print quality is good, speed is good. No problems."
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
frustrated too
frustrated too
Date:April 16, 2009
"I have been trying to print one project.... i brought a brand new set of cartiage..... after changing them can;t get the printer to print consistant.y... getting too much red... not enough red, color not even close to the original.... and it is frustrating..... was directed to this website... don't see the solution..... project due in the morning....
very disappointed..."
5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Angry in Ohio
Location: Springfield
Scan function is worthless
Date:February 18, 2009
"If you want just a good printer, the F4280 is okay, but if you really want an all-in-one, steer clear of this one. The scanner appears nearly incapable of scanning 8.5x11 documents, instead blowing up a random section and missing the remainder of the document (maybe one in twelve inexplicably scans correctly). If you just want a printer, buy a good printer. If you want a printer & copier, this one is okay for 8.5x11 but cannot do anything larger (forget legal size). If you want a good scanner, run away from this one!!!!"
10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
25+ year computer user
Location: Kane, PA
Worst computer accessory
Date:February 5, 2009
"I bought an f4235 to replace both my HP 3745 printer and HP Scanjet 2200c. The f4235 is definitely not as good as either stand-alone product. Out of the box the included CD installation locked up during the first of 4 installation steps. I finally called support and had to download a huge new installation exe file to get it to install. In all, I spent nearly 4 hours installing this thing--80 minutes online with tech support, which was very good. The f4235 requires massive amounts of memory, is slower than either of my stand-alone pieces, and does not produce as good quality of scan. In fact, the only thing that is as good as my old scanner is the copy function. The program's operation dialogue for the program is slow and clunky to use."
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
don1336
Location: Long Island, New York
Outstanding printer
Date:February 4, 2009
"Printer worked very well right out of the box. I didn't even use any of the instructions that came with it. Just popped in the two ink cartridges and started printing. The set of ink cartridges are 31 bucks from HP and for me I think that is a good price. For my old HP printer, I used to pay that price for the color alone. Ink will last much longer if you adjust the properties accordingly. For around-the-house printing I always use the 'fast draft' setting. For the price I find this printer excellent for scanning, copying and printing. Money well spent."
8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
johnm
Location: Leicester UK
no problems
Date:January 26, 2009
"I bought an HP F-4280 a month ago. Easy to install.
It scans and prints very well and is as good as more expensive printers I have used.
I prefer it to my expensive photo printer for everyday use.
It was a bargain (GBPound 34 on offer) and I am impressed with everything except the price of replacement inks (but all the manufacturers charge too much for inks).
"
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frustrated
Location: Ontario
Terrible Printer
Date:January 25, 2009
"This printer is awful. Had problems right out of the box. Paper Jams, horrible color, streaky printing, won't print any color from PDF files etc..."
6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Debbie
Location: Munice,IN
not good
Date:January 19, 2009
"I have nothing but trouble with this copier.
I returned for a different printer and they exchanged for equal value with NO booklet. Now I am trying to figure out how to use the printer. Not good service from Best Buy."
4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet F4280 All-in-One Printer
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mopardon
Location: killeen texas
very impresive
Date:January 2, 2009
"it is obvious to me this product meets and excedes all the i fave used.the price is very compwetive with other compable printers.i will irecommend hp desk jet f 4200 to any person."
4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.